Beef-Vegetable Skillet Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Beef-Vegetable Skillet Bake

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

Give chicken the night off with this beef and vegetable skillet bake. The packaged crescent roll dough simplifies prep and makes an impressive crust.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Brown meat in large ovenproof nonstick skillet. Add mushrooms and onions; cook 8 to 10 min. or until liquid from mushrooms is cooked off, stirring occasionally. Stir in frozen vegetables and soup; bring to boil. Add VELVEETA; stir. Remove from heat.
  • Unroll crescent dough; separate into 8 triangles. Place over meat mixture, with short sides of triangles along edge of skillet and points overlapping in center.
  • Bake 12 to 15 min. or until crust is golden brown. Remove from heat. Let stand 5 min. before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and cold glass of fat-free milk to round out the meal.

Substitute

Substitute frozen corn or your favorite frozen vegetable mix for the peas and carrots.

Substitute

Prepare using reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of celery soup.

Note

If you don't have an ovenproof skillet, you can instead wrap the handle of a regular skillet with several layers of foil before using as directed.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 500
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 1290mg
Carbohydrate 46g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 12g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 150 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple times. I've made this a couple times. I don't like to buy velvetta cheese since I can only find them in a huge block so I had planned to use regular cheese the last time I made this. I was out and ended up using left over cheese dip. Not too healthy but it was pretty good lol.
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too much salt! Way too much salt! Eliminate half of the salt and I might try it.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with venison burger and did not use the low fat version of the soup. I made this recipe with venison burger and did not use the low fat version of the soup. I also used chedder cheese instead. It was necessary to use a small amount of water as well. The results were delicious. Very filling and a nice autumn meal.
Date published: 2010-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was a pretty decent dish. Was a pretty decent dish. Quick and easy to make and pretty tasty too. I didn't use mushrooms and added some chicken broth for extra liquid and it turned out pretty well. Will definitely be making this again, simply based on it's convenience.
Date published: 2010-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good but I didn't use the mushrooms because I don't like them that much. It was really good but I didn't use the mushrooms because I don't like them that much. However, I did use the cream of mushroom soup and switched the ground beef for beef tip's. Next time I will probably use cream of celery instead.
Date published: 2010-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, very easy to make and the whole family loved it. Delicious, very easy to make and the whole family loved it. I doubled it and used a dutch oven instead of a skillet. I also used frozen california mix vegetables instead of the pea and carrots. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My family enjoyed this better than I did. My family enjoyed this better than I did. I cooked it in a 13x9 pan and just unrolled the dough over the beef and it fit perfectly. I used sweetcorn instead of peas and carrots, we had leftovers but nobody ate them.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always cook the onions and mushrooms down some before I mix in the soup, making them more tender. I always cook the onions and mushrooms down some before I mix in the soup, making them more tender. Adding a little bit of garlic powder gives it a little additional flavor. I love making this; it is so delicious!!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not use reduced-fat anything, and didn't use velvetta, but it turned out just fine. Did not use reduced-fat anything, and didn't use velvetta, but it turned out just fine. I used cheddar instead. My husband wasn't thrilled about the crescent rolls, but I liked it and my 9 yr old son liked it.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The family LOVED this redpe. The family LOVED this redpe. I tweaked a little by adding a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce. Also used velveeta singles-the store didn't carry the blocks. Leftovers were delicious, too! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as a chicken pot pie alternative since the hubs hates chicken. I made this as a chicken pot pie alternative since the hubs hates chicken. I used stew meat and a veggie medley. I also added a little garlic salt. It was GREAT!!! Will be making this one again!!
Date published: 2010-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used low fat shredded Mexican 4 cheese, sparingly, low fat crescent rolls and mixed veggies. I used low fat shredded Mexican 4 cheese, sparingly, low fat crescent rolls and mixed veggies. Skinny husband ate 4 helpings. I really liked it as well - will be making it again - so easy!
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious..I did not have the crescent rolls , so I cooked brown rice and served it over... This was delicious..I did not have the crescent rolls , so I cooked brown rice and served it over that,also added chopped bell pepper. Will make it again when I buy the crescent rolls.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. Used 16 oz of frozen mixed vegetables. Did not use mushrooms or onions. Added a little water to meat, soup & veg mixture in order to cook the vegetables before baking.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RECIPE WAS QUICK AND EASY. THIS RECIPE WAS QUICK AND EASY. MY HUSBAND SAID IT TASTES LIKE MORE AND WENT BACK FOR SECONDS, AS DID I. ITS GOING TO BE ONE OF MY NEW COMFORT FOODS FOR A CHILLY NIGHT. THANKS
Date published: 2010-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted ground turkey for beef, and substituted yellow, green and red pepper strips for the... I substituted ground turkey for beef, and substituted yellow, green and red pepper strips for the peas. My husband and I both enjoyed it very much, and I will make it again.
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was quick and easy. This was quick and easy. I didn't have carrots so used corn and used cream of celery instead of mushroom. I will double the recipe next time. The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick and easy. This recipe was quick and easy. Doubled it to make 2 in round cake pans and froze one of them for later. I used mixed veges and used a little garlic instead of onions.
Date published: 2010-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made it without mushrooms, only because I haven't had any at the time. I've made it without mushrooms, only because I haven't had any at the time. It is very good. Everyone who has eaten it when I've made thia has said how "fire" it was.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit with my teenage boys. This was a big hit with my teenage boys. I used 1.75 lbs of beef and seasoned with worchestire and salt and pepper. VERY yummy. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great recipe I had to use different veggies but still was good. Another great recipe I had to use different veggies but still was good. I put half of the crescent on bottom of pan and rest on top. (used smaller pan 8x8)
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I substituted ground turkey, added Worcestershire sauce, pepper and garlic powder, and extra... I substituted ground turkey, added Worcestershire sauce, pepper and garlic powder, and extra Velveeta. It came out GREAT! This is definitely a keeper!!!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe with one minor tweak. I made this recipe with one minor tweak. I put mash patatos on top of the meat mix then used the croissent roll. I will be making this meal again!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO easy and SO delish! SO easy and SO delish! I didn't have frozen veggies so I "threw" in what I had and I also used shredded Velveeta cheese - a definite "do-again!"
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this for my family and we really enjoyed it. I made this for my family and we really enjoyed it. We've decide to make some changes next time we make it and add other ingreidents. Thanks
Date published: 2010-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meal in a pan. Excellent meal in a pan. Meat, bread, and vegetables are all right there. The only thing you might want to add is a green salad.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have hungry teenagers and they loved this simple to make dinner. I have hungry teenagers and they loved this simple to make dinner. served with a salad. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The whole family loved it. The whole family loved it. My usually very picky daughter thought it was delicious. Terrific one dish kind of meal.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and family loved it. Very easy and family loved it. Husband has requested this with chicken and broccoli (chicken divan) for next time.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'll be making this again! It was easy to make and I'm glad its possible to add and alter items. This makes for a very versatile recipe.
Date published: 2017-10-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_119163, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

564094:119163

>