Berry Bliss Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Berry Bliss Cake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
4
hr.
20
min.
Servings

8 servings

If you're not a baker (or don't want to crank up the oven), a no-bake berry cake is, indeed, bliss! Watch this quick video to see how to put one together.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mix and milk with whisk in medium bowl 2 min. Stir in 1 cup COOL WHIP. Combine berries; reserve 1/2 cup.
  • Cut cake into 3 layers.
  • Brush cake layers with juice.
  • Stack cake layers on plate, filling each layer with half each of the remaining berries and pudding mixture. Top with remaining COOL WHIP and reserved berries. Refrigerate 4 hours.

Size Wise

Sweets can be part of a balanced diet but remember to keep tabs on portions.

Variation

Omit the blackberries.

How to Easily Serve Cake

Use a serrated knife to cut the chilled dessert into slices just before serving.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Baking and Cooking

Use 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Vanilla Bean Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 260
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 340mg
Carbohydrate 40g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 29g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having the trouble at tea time or a quick party dessert, The berry bliss cake is a superb idea for... Having the trouble at tea time or a quick party dessert, The berry bliss cake is a superb idea for both, because weather it's tea time or party time people will eat this dessert so quick you'll need a second one.
Date published: 2008-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this once and it was amazing! I have made this once and it was amazing! It was so simple and delicious. I can't wait to make it again on July 4th! The pound cake just adds so much flavor! Give it a try! I know that you will feel the same!
Date published: 2009-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this desert is very tasty. I think this desert is very tasty. It's not too sweet and at the same time it's very fruity. I like having fruits on/in cakes, I think it's very attractive and delicious. I would definitely make it again!
Date published: 2007-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this several times and my family LOVES it. I have made this several times and my family LOVES it. I use sugar free pudding as my husband is diabetic and just can't stop eating it.I never have any leftovers. It is great and so easy. We love it.
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I brought it to a party and everyone liked it, but it was difficult to keep all the pieces... I brought it to a party and everyone liked it, but it was difficult to keep all the pieces together. Everything kept on falling out and apart in the process of making it. It tasted good though.
Date published: 2009-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made 2 versions of this cake. I have made 2 versions of this cake. One in vanilla and one in chocolate. BOTH have come out fantastic. I am constantly getting requests at work to make another, make another, make another!
Date published: 2009-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On a recent visit to my daughters I made this wonderful dessert. On a recent visit to my daughters I made this wonderful dessert. It was easy to put together and most of all, my grandsons asked for seconds along with their grandfather and father.
Date published: 2009-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an awesome summer dessert. This was an awesome summer dessert. I used a ziplock bag to pipe on the pudding mixture, it was a little difficult with the berries. But other than that easy to make and yummy
Date published: 2010-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS WAS A NICE DESSERT BECAUSE IT USED FRESH FRUIT. THIS WAS A NICE DESSERT BECAUSE IT USED FRESH FRUIT. I DIDN'T BRUSH THE ORANGE JUICE ON THE POUND CAKE, BUT NEXT TIME I WILL TRY THAT. I THINK ANY FRESH FRUIT WILL WORK.
Date published: 2008-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this easy take on berry shortcake. I LOVE this easy take on berry shortcake. To keep the serving presentation nice looking, I skewered the pieces in place before cutting to keep the cuts more manageable.
Date published: 2009-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this in a trifle bowl and layered the ingredients (poundcake sprinkled w/juice, with berries... I made this in a trifle bowl and layered the ingredients (poundcake sprinkled w/juice, with berries next and then pudding mix, etc). It looked lovely and was a hit!!
Date published: 2008-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family loved this recipe. My entire family loved this recipe. I opted to use frozen berries for economic reasons and it was still delish! I'll be making it again this weekend for my brother.
Date published: 2008-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this cake last weekend for a BBQ party and it was really a hit. I made this cake last weekend for a BBQ party and it was really a hit. It assembled quickly and traveled well. I would make it again and give others the recipe.
Date published: 2009-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it so much we all had 2nds of dessert! I made this for a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it so much we all had 2nds of dessert!!! It was a huge hit and I was asked to make it again soon.
Date published: 2009-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this using strawberries and bananas. I made this using strawberries and bananas. I also used chocolate pudding, and drizzled a little chocolate syrup over the top. Delish. Will make again.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 'masterpiece' did not look as pretty as this picture, but everyone enjoyed it greatly. My 'masterpiece' did not look as pretty as this picture, but everyone enjoyed it greatly. No leftovers! I will definately be making this again soon.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Easy, Refreshing, Made this for Red Hat Tea and everyone love it. Great, Easy, Refreshing, Made this for Red Hat Tea and everyone love it. This is a keeper for those summer bar-b-ques. Will make this again.
Date published: 2008-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy and delicious! This recipe is so easy and delicious!! I make this a few times each summer (always on the 4th of July). It looks spectacular on a buffet.
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I haven't made this yet, but it looks delicious! I haven't made this yet, but it looks delicious! I will get everything I need next shopping trip. I may change my rating after I make it.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best recipes I've tried. One of the best recipes I've tried. The whole family raved. I used raspberries, strawberries and blue berries. Excellent! And so easy.
Date published: 2007-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone I have served this dessert to thought it was wonderful! Everyone I have served this dessert to thought it was wonderful! It is extremely easy to make and the presentation looks professional.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pudding was lighter than regular pudding and the fresh fruit made the pudding not so sweet. The pudding was lighter than regular pudding and the fresh fruit made the pudding not so sweet. It was easy, quick and refreshing.
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to make and low in suger so my husband could also enjoy it. It was easy to make and low in suger so my husband could also enjoy it. This is a definate share with friends and family.
Date published: 2008-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It washard to cut this cake once stacked. It washard to cut this cake once stacked. As I started cutting, the layers all fell apart. Tasted good though!!
Date published: 2009-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was SO quick and easy to make. This was SO quick and easy to make. My husband LOVED it, and I didn't have to heat up the kitchen. VERY GOOD!!
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy and very yummy. This was very easy and very yummy. Served it at a bridal shower, it got rave reviews from the ladies.
Date published: 2007-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great treat for us... This was a great treat for us... We used sugarfree Jello and it was just as tasty. Love fruit cakes!
Date published: 2007-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a cook out and everyone loved it. I made this for a cook out and everyone loved it. It was really easy to make and tasted fabulous.
Date published: 2009-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to make and everyone in the family loved it! Really easy to make and everyone in the family loved it! Definitely will make again and again.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not made this version but something similar, and it has always been a huge crowd pleaser I have not made this version but something similar, and it has always been a huge crowd pleaser
Date published: 2009-09-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_106367, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558251:106367

>