Berry Lemonade Slush - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Berry Lemonade Slush

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1 cup each

Cool off from the inside out with this sweet-tart crowd-pleaser. A smart treat on a hot day.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Measure drink mix into cap to 1-qt. line (1/2 cup).
  • Blend water, drink mix and berries in blender until smooth. Add ice; blend on high speed until thickened.
  • Serve immediately.

Substitute

Substitute blueberries or sliced peeled peaches for the strawberries.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 70
Total fat 0g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 25mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Sugars 17g
Protein 0g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The batch I made was very sour, I used a crystal light container of lemonade mix instead of the full... The batch I made was very sour, I used a crystal light container of lemonade mix instead of the full sugar country time version. Next time I might try using the crystal light strawberry/lemonade mix to lessen the sourness.
Date published: 2005-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a BBQ and EVERYONE loved it! Made this for a BBQ and EVERYONE loved it! Even when one batch was a bit too sweet, it was easily diluted with water and additional ice. My neighbor's only complaint was that I had made them "virgin" (i.e., non-alcoholic)
Date published: 2005-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day. It is so delicious and refreshing on a hot summer day. My children prefer it to ice cream. Even in the winter my children were begging me to make it. It is a little thick, so a little more water may be needed.
Date published: 2006-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried this with frozen peaches also. I have tried this with frozen peaches also. The peaches make it much sweater. My kids beg me to make this. The recipe is very thick as is. I usually add more water or prepared lemonade to make it less thick.
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used the option of blue berries instead of strawberries. I used the option of blue berries instead of strawberries. It was a good taste, but the appearance and the presence of the seeds from the berries didnot go over well with my kids. Tori Tucker Marshall, TX
Date published: 2005-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Yummy. Very Yummy. For those who want to add a little 'spice', a smidge of vodka poured over it after it's in your glass is good (stir it) You need a spoon or fat straw. Makes 4 small glasses, but doubles easily.
Date published: 2002-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! I made this drink & everyone loved it!! I also added frozen raspberries for a little tang-next time I will use seedless berries-but overall, great recipe! Will definitely make again-thanks!!
Date published: 2005-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My granddaughter and I made the recipe using frozen strawberries and Country... My granddaughter and I made the recipe using frozen strawberries and Country Time Strawberry/Lemonade Mix. It is absolutely delicious. I know we will make it often this summer while relaxing by pool.
Date published: 2008-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made something like this for the 4 of july. I made something like this for the 4 of july. Only it was made out of red and blue Jello and whipped cream. I think this would be the perfect compliment and I intend to use this again htis year!!
Date published: 2003-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe several times. I have made this recipe several times. I have made this for my neighbors who have in turn made it themselves and given the recipe to their friends! Great and refreshing, my 3 year old loves it!
Date published: 2005-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my sisters baby shower 2 three weeks ago and their was about 45 people their THEY... I made this for my sisters baby shower 2 three weeks ago and their was about 45 people their THEY ALL CALLED ME TO SEE IF THEY COULD GET THE RECIPE. YOU GUYS SHOULD BE VERY PROUD!!!
Date published: 2005-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is great! This recipe is great! I didn't know you could get this texture in a regular blender! Definitely a keeper but I wouldn't put quite as much drink mix, maybe enough to make 3/4 quart.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the most refreshing summertime drink! This is the most refreshing summertime drink! I also substitute Pre-sweetened Kool-Ade for the Country time Lemonade and omit the berries for an easy post pool treat for my kids!!
Date published: 2005-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Father's Day and it was a big hit. I made this recipe for Father's Day and it was a big hit. I did use real strawberries instead of frozen. It was great and I plan on making it often this summer. Thanks Kraft!
Date published: 2005-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it, said I was the best mommy. Kids loved it, said I was the best mommy. We usually go the gas sation for smoothie, but they love these more and are much cheaper then going to the station everyday.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy to make. This recipe was very easy to make. I didn't have the exact ingredients, so I used strawberry lemonade mix and fresh watermelon. It is cool drink for a hot summer.
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this using Splenda and Lemonade Kool-ade for my diabetic husband. I make this using Splenda and Lemonade Kool-ade for my diabetic husband. Also, I use 1 cup water instead of 1/2. A little thinner and easier to drink!
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMIE, I made this for the kids on the 4th of July. YUMMIE, I made this for the kids on the 4th of July. I also added blueberries. They LOVED it. So did I. I will be sure to make this again! Thanks.
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! It was great! We did do one cup of water instead of 1/2 cup. This made it a little bit thinner. But it was great either way!
Date published: 2009-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for adults and children at Vacation Bible School...it was a hit. I made this for adults and children at Vacation Bible School...it was a hit. This was refreshing drink. I have also made using blueberries.
Date published: 2005-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adults (just add a little vodka or flavored rum). Great for adults (just add a little vodka or flavored rum). My kids loved it too. I used frozen strawberries which made it more slushy. Yum!
Date published: 2005-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked alot! I liked alot!!!!!!!! My familly was really, really happy! It's fun making and it tastes very good! I don't know why, but I love this site!
Date published: 2005-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most delicious. Most delicious. Had my kids help me make this. They loved the idea of squishing the berries. I am going to try strawberries next time.
Date published: 2002-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the dry strawberry lemonade mix and add more strawberries. I used the dry strawberry lemonade mix and add more strawberries. I really like the tart flavor. It is a good drink on a hot day.
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We make it using the Strawberry Lemonade instead of regular, and it's absolutely delicious. We make it using the Strawberry Lemonade instead of regular, and it's absolutely delicious. My husband and I both enjoy it a lot!
Date published: 2006-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful, cool & refreshing drink! What a wonderful, cool & refreshing drink! I have made it several times over the summer and my mother and I really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2005-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This made a great party drink for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. This made a great party drink for my granddaughter's 7th birthday. The kids (of all ages) loved making it and drinking it.
Date published: 2002-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used fresh strawberries and my daughter had it as an after dinner treat and enjoyed it. I used fresh strawberries and my daughter had it as an after dinner treat and enjoyed it. I even made extra for treats.
Date published: 2005-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet Recipe! Excellet Recipe!! I love it!! It was the best slush I have ever tried. Its cold and refreshing. Its sweet and yummy!!!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really refreshing! This was really refreshing! I made it with sugar free lemonade mix to reduce the calorie content. Turned out great!
Date published: 2013-07-31
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_54318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502266:54318

>