Big-Batch Kris Kringle Cookies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Big-Batch Kris Kringle Cookies

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
31
min.
Servings

72 servings, 1 cookie each

Give Santa some Big-Batch Kris Kringle Cookies! Everyone will love these Kris Kringle cookies studded with white chocolate, dried cranberries & pecans.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Combine flour, baking soda and salt. Beat butter and sugars in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Blend in eggs and vanilla. Gradually add flour mixture, mixing well after each addition. Stir in remaining ingredients.
  • Drop rounded tablespoonfuls of dough, 2 inches apart, onto baking sheets.
  • Bake 9 to 11 min. or until lightly browned. Cool on baking sheets 3 min. Remove to wire racks; cool completely.

Size Wise

You'll know it is a special occasion when the aroma from this special treat fills the house.

Variation

Prepare as directed, replacing 6 oz. white chocolate with 6 oz. BAKER'S Semi-Sweet Baking Chocolate. Or, substitute chopped PLANTERS Walnuts or PLANTERS Slivered Almonds for the pecans; or chopped dried apricots or mixed dried fruit bits for the dried cranberries.

Special Extra

Place cookie dough on parchment-covered baking sheets to prevent cookies from sticking to pans and to help keep baking sheets clean between batches.

Freezing Cookie Dough

Enjoy homemade cookies anytime by preparing and freezing cookie dough in advance. For slice-and-bake cookies, shape dough into logs, double wrap in plastic wrap and freeze until ready to use. Then, just thaw, slice and bake. For drop cookies, shape dough into balls, then freeze on a baking sheet. Store in a freezer-weight resealable plastic bag until ready to use. Place frozen dough balls on baking sheets, thaw and bake. For cut-out cookies, pat dough into a disk, double wrap in plastic wrap and freeze. When ready to bake, just thaw the dough, roll out, cut into shapes and bake as directed.

How to Freeze Cookies and Brownies

Get a headstart on holiday baking (or any big baking occasion)! Bake multiple batches of cookies or brownies in advance and store them in the freezer. Cool cookies completely, wrap tightly in plastic wrap and place in airtight container or freezer-weight resealable plastic bag. Freeze up to 1 month. Thaw at room temperature. For best results, freeze uncut brownies and bar cookies. Cool completely, wrap tightly in plastic wrap, then wrap again in foil. Freeze up to 3 months. Thaw at room temperature before cutting into bars to serve.

Servings

  • 72 servings, 1 cookie each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 72 servings, 1 cookie each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 60mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 10g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! You can cut the recipe in half, if you don't need as many. They're easy to make and taste great. My only complaint: I couldn't get 6 dozen out of the basic recipe - only about 4 1/2, because the dough is very chunky and it's hard to keep the "rounded" tablespoon down to small size. Small price to pay!
Date published: 2005-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookies are excellent! Cookies are excellent! Everyone that has had one loved it! I used one bag of white chocolate chips instead of the Baker's squares. May use a little less cranberrys and chips though next time as it was almost overwhelming to the cookie but does make it packed with flavor! Either way you will not be dissapointed!
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't have very good luck with these. I didn't have very good luck with these. Although the taste was good, the dough seemed a little unstable to me. I had to throw out the first pan full, reduce the temperature for the others and cook them slower. I believe I followed the recipe correctly, however, even great cooks make mistakes. :)
Date published: 2005-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy! So easy! Just throw all the ingredients together and it makes a ton of cookies. It is a great cookie to take to a Cookie Exchange - different, yet looks festive and won't fall apart. I substituted white choc chips for the chopped chocolate to make it easier still. Easy for kids to help with too.
Date published: 2005-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was invited to a Cookie Exhange and needed 14-dz cookies. I was invited to a Cookie Exhange and needed 14-dz cookies. II thought the recipe sounded fairly easy. tripled the recipe - which yields 16-dz cookies. AND I used walnuts in the place of pecans. Not only was the recipe GREAT! The Kris Kringle took 1st place.... Definately a keeper.....
Date published: 2005-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid cookies I halved it, used walnuts and less cranberries and chips. It lacked flavor when warm. They seemed better the next day though they they got harder but still tasted good. I would make these again and adjust to keep them chewy. Not sure why more chips would make a difference in texture.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bake alot and this recipe is great. I bake alot and this recipe is great. My husband says these are the best cookies he's had and he's tried alot because I bake alot! I am making again this week for a cookie exchange. I definitely suggest you make this recipe if you are looking for a yummy cookie that stands out!
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This looks like a great recipe for a bake sale. This looks like a great recipe for a bake sale. The first Sunday in Dec.the ladies auxillary of the American Legion puts on a bazaar and bake sale to fund our various projects thru the year. I'm always in charge of the bake sale and I plan to use this recipe for cookies to sell.
Date published: 2002-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the taste. Loved the taste. Made them for cookie exchange and did not give them away because they looked bad. The first batch burned. Baked the rest on lower heat and shorter time. Had trouble getting the middle done because the edges got to dark. Might try adjusting the ingredients.
Date published: 2005-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cookies. I love this cookies. They were very easy to make and full of flavor. You have a piece of cranberry, chocolate chip and pecan with every bite. this will be a hit if you make them for any occasion pampered chef stoneware is suggested for even baking and store bought finish!
Date published: 2006-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great!!! I made this several times. This time I mixed regular cranberries and cherry flavored cranberries. Also, I didn't have enough cranberries with the second batch so I added coconut for the second cup. Yummy!! You can't go wrong mixing and matching with this recipe.
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were the absolute BEST cookies. These were the absolute BEST cookies. We made them for a light dessert for a dinner party and everybody raved about them. Substituted semi sweet chocolate chips, walnuts and craisins. Even those people who said they didn't care for raisins were "fooled" by the craisins.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd year...made 3 batches still weren't enough These cookies have been a hit with friends, family and co-workers. I use white baking chips for white chocolate. I used Planters roasted pecans last year and roasted my own this year. I did 3 batches for Christmas this year and going to have to do 4-5 batches next year.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these cookies for present for my friend Raquel. Made these cookies for present for my friend Raquel. I found they spread too much so I rolled each spoonful into a ball and then quickly into some flour.....Worked very well and I had nice rounded cookies that tasted great, also liked the large quantity that they made...
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sounds like a good recipe. This sounds like a good recipe. I am wondering if anyone made this without the nuts. Did they have to adjust any of the other ingredients? <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ Nuts can be omitted from this recipe; other ingredients do not need to be adjusted. >>>
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone who has eaten these cookies have given rave reviews, even people how say they don't like... Everyone who has eaten these cookies have given rave reviews, even people how say they don't like cranberries. I make them a little bigger, so I don't get all 6 doz (usually about 3) but they are so good! I think these are going to be the cookies letf out for Santa!
Date published: 2007-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think 2 cups of cranberries, chocolate, and nuts is a lot for this cookie.... I think 2 cups of cranberries, chocolate, and nuts is a lot for this cookie.... it was more fruit, nut, & chocolate, but no cookie... i had to make more cookie dough to add it to my liking... next time i'll use 1 or 1 1/2 cup instead... but it's good a cookie.
Date published: 2008-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! wow!!!!!!!! really really great cookie!!! my hubby doesn't even like cranberries and he loved these cookies. They are perfect. I made a batch, we did the taste test, lol... now the rest are in the freezer waiting for our christmas party on Sat, wooo hooo!!!
Date published: 2008-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a good 2008 Xmas Cookie Recipe to fill up Xmas Cookie jars for my friends. I was looking for a good 2008 Xmas Cookie Recipe to fill up Xmas Cookie jars for my friends. This was the one that everyone raved about. I did not change a thing on the recipe and never would. Definitely a keeper and wonderful any time of the year.
Date published: 2008-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good and look festive. This recipe was very good and look festive. I made this for a Christmas Stroll and not a crumb was left. The best part it can be prepared with ingredients you have in the cabinet. I made it with the semi-sweet chocolate as that is my own preference!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a cookie exchange. I made these for a cookie exchange. They were the best! Everyone loved them! I can't wait to make them again for all my Christmas parties. So easy and very tasty. I went the easy way and used white chocolate chips instead. Still just as great!
Date published: 2007-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Christmas Cookie Everyone loves these! These are super easy, no fuss cookies that everyone raves over. I only bake them at Christmas time and my kids tell me Kris Kringle cookies are their favorite part of Christmas. Follow the recipe exactly and enjoy :-)
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to make and very tasty! Really easy to make and very tasty! I substituted 2 cups white chocolate chips to make it a bit easier. I used one cup with swirls on them to make them a bit more festive. Also, I have a gas oven and had to lower the cooking temp to 350.
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this recipe and it came out excellent , i did'nt have any dried cranberries or pecans on... I just made this recipe and it came out excellent , i did'nt have any dried cranberries or pecans on hand , so i just used fresh cherries (chopped) along with the white chocolate and they were a hit ! Will definitely make them again ...
Date published: 2009-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time making these i made these for on my cookie plates for Christmas gifts this Christmas eve, and i have to say THEY ARE FABULOUS...and OMGoodness, i didn't think they would last to make it to the cookie plates...will DEFINITELY be making these again..
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these cookies today and they were fantastic! I made these cookies today and they were fantastic! I substituted the Bakers White Chocolate for a bag of white chocolate chips and they turned out GREAT. I will be making another batch for the holidays, and many times after that.
Date published: 2009-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe was good, but not fantastic. This recipe was good, but not fantastic. I used white chips for the chopped chocolate and slivered almonds for the pecans. I was hoping for a "plumper" cookie, mine ended up like pancakes instead. Oh, well...the trials of baking ;0D
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only got 4 dozen cookies out of recipe. I only got 4 dozen cookies out of recipe. I used a small ice cream scoop so the cookies would be the same size. They are a great cookie to make for Christmas and to give away as gifts. Next time I may try the variations they show.
Date published: 2005-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cookies, followed recipe exactly & added 2 (1.5 oz each) boxes raisins to dough. Great cookies, followed recipe exactly & added 2 (1.5 oz each) boxes raisins to dough. Taking to family get together for Thanksgiving! Will use in the near future too! My family and I love them! Thanks Kraft this is a keeper.
Date published: 2005-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used these for Christmas and was pleasantly surprised at how good there are! I used these for Christmas and was pleasantly surprised at how good there are! Actually we ate warm cookies until they were almost gone! And these were the favorite of the gift boxes I gave. They will be made often, thank you!
Date published: 2006-02-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_57539, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

512325:57539

>