Bit-of-Irish Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bit-of-Irish Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
20
min.
Servings

16 servings

Celebrate St. Patrick's Day with a Bit-of-Irish Cheesecake! A nip of Irish cream liqueur and a pecan crust make this Irish cheesecake a crowd-pleaser.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Combine nuts, 2 Tbsp. sugar and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 min.
  • Meanwhile, beat cream cheese, 1 cup sugar and flour in large bowl with mixer until blended. Add sour cream and liqueur; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended.
  • Pour cream cheese batter over crust. Bake 1 hour 5 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate cheesecake 4 hours.
Please use alcohol responsibly.

Size Wise

This is the perfect dessert to serve at your annual St. Patrick's Day celebration. Since it serves 16, one cheesecake goes a long way in feeding the crowd!

Cappuccino Cheesecake in Nut Crust

Prepare as directed, substituting 1 Tbsp. MAXWELL HOUSE Instant Coffee and 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon dissolved in 1/4 cup boiling water for the liqueur in the cheesecake filling.

Fun Idea

Celebrate St. Patrick's Day by garnishing the chilled cheesecake with green colored sugar just before serving. Or, sprinkle the green colored sugar over a shamrock-shaped template placed on top of chilled cheesecake; remove template to reveal the shamrock design.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 400
Total fat 33g
Saturated fat 15g
Cholesterol 140mg
Sodium 250mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 17g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a huge hit at a dinner party on St. This was a huge hit at a dinner party on St. Patrick's Day this past weekend! It turned out perfect including the shamrock on the top and was delicious. I didn't think we'd really be able to taste the Irish Cream but we could and the pecan crust was yummy too. I will definitely be making it again! Thanks!
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the cheesecake itself was good, but it did crack when i baked it, and i was disappointed. the cheesecake itself was good, but it did crack when i baked it, and i was disappointed. hmm. didn't care much for the crust either. it was dry and tasteless, chocolate or graham cracker or shortbread would be better. but overall, i would recommend this, for any festive ocassion.
Date published: 2007-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served on St. Served on St. Patrick's Day to rave reviews, including "best cheesecake ever" from a guest. I doubled the Bailey's as suggested and baked 5-8 minutes longer. The creamy texture of the cake was fantastic. Loved the pecan crust! Will make this again trying different liqueurs.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last night for a friends birthday. I made this recipe last night for a friends birthday. The only changes I made was to add a little more irish cream and I used a chocolate grahm cracker crust intead of nuts, just a personal preference. It came out beautiful, did not taste it yet, but I can hardly wait.
Date published: 2007-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for St. Made this for St. Patricks Day last year and it was awsome. I even bought the green sugar, printed the clover patten off the internet, cut it out and poured the sugar on. It turned out perfect. Looked just like the picture and even tasted better than it looked!!!!!
Date published: 2007-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought the Irsh Cream flavor was too subtle and I increased it to a 1/2 cup. I thought the Irsh Cream flavor was too subtle and I increased it to a 1/2 cup. I also used Mint Oreos like a previous review did. It was OK, but needed a boost. Other reviews suggested topping with chocolate mint candies. I might try that next time.
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Sounds great ! This Sounds great ! I hope to try it for a party I'm planning for The 17th.if I don't have enough time I'll just try the no-bake Alaska. Im wondering if there is anything I could substitute for the Irish Creme Liquer and still get the same result?
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In response to the Kitchen Chef, all cheesecakes need to be baked in a water bath to prevent... In response to the Kitchen Chef, all cheesecakes need to be baked in a water bath to prevent cracking. The dry heat is what causes the cracking. I've been making all sorts of cheesecakes for over 35 years and not a one has cracked using this method.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice, well actually two at the same time...it was wonderful! I have made this twice, well actually two at the same time...it was wonderful! Only problem was it cracked just a bit, but I used homemade whipping cream to cover and fill and then did the shamrock! No one knew what the problem was. Loved it
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mine turned out really ugly. Mine turned out really ugly. It tasted okay, but it was all craked on the opt and got a dark brown crust around the edges. Is it possible to bake or beat this cake too much? I tried to ask on the message boards, but they are difficult to use.
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tested it with a knife to see if it was done and it cracked. I tested it with a knife to see if it was done and it cracked. So I sprinkled it with coarsely chopped peacans. It looked professional with that garnish. The people who ate the cake said it was wonderful and had a sophisticated flavor.
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I havn't been able to find a good cheesecake anywhere, so I was so happy when I discovered this... I havn't been able to find a good cheesecake anywhere, so I was so happy when I discovered this recipie because it was simply delicious!! The best I've tasted in a long time. Give it a try!! If you like cheesecake, you'll love this!
Date published: 2007-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was very good. This cheesecake was very good. I did find that it needed to bake more than the recipe calls for, then you definitely need to chill it in the fridge like it says. I found adding an extra 15 minutes cook time to work out well.
Date published: 2008-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for St. I made this for St. Patrick's Day. What a hit it was! The women were asking for the recipe. I used the oreo mint cookies and 1/2 cup of Irish cream as suggested. I baked it for an additional 10 minutes (5 min. at a time).
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was delishes every one loved it but the recepie should call for more nuts because the crust was... it was delishes every one loved it but the recepie should call for more nuts because the crust was way too thin and the cheese cake was so thick it would of tasted better with more nuts.. all in all it was still great!!!
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last year and it was wonderful! I made this last year and it was wonderful! My daughter's boyfriend wanted this as his Christmas present. Which he got! I did use the mint Oreo's and increased the Bailey's to 1/2 cup. Total Yum!!!!
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used chocolate mint Oreo's and 1/2 cup Bailey's Irish cream as suggest by another member and it was... Used chocolate mint Oreo's and 1/2 cup Bailey's Irish cream as suggest by another member and it was delicious. Co-workers ate it up and wanted more. All I got were the crumbs on the plate.
Date published: 2010-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a few times and it is still popular with everyone! I have made this a few times and it is still popular with everyone!!! LOV IT!! I added 1/8th tsp mint flavor and a square of chocolate to give it just a hint of mint chocolate!! A BIG HIT!!!
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed this recipe exactly. I followed this recipe exactly. The cheesecake was okay but cracked before it was done baking.I made it for a St.Patty's day party and only 1 piece was taken!I will not make this one again.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was really good. It was really good. Not too rich, and the nut crust was the best part. I may have used the wrong kind of liquer, it was REALLY strong and over powering. Maybe i will use less next time.
Date published: 2007-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe... Great recipe... I used Baileys Irish cream in the first recipe then used a rum cream in the second.. the flavour was better in the second... Tasted better after 3 days in the fridge!!!
Date published: 2007-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this for two family occasions was a hit with all ages from 4 to 74 second time i only baked... made this for two family occasions was a hit with all ages from 4 to 74 second time i only baked the crust 8 minutes first time seemed to be a bit too done very good!!
Date published: 2007-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty yummy. Pretty yummy. I like the pecan crust because it's different than the standard graham cracker crust. Also, I would add more Irish Cream next time. I want to *taste it*!
Date published: 2007-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Growing up, we had this dessert every St. Growing up, we had this dessert every St. Pat's day. It is SOOO good! Pour alittle caramelized Irish whiskey over the top, and you will always wish for another piece!
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I topped this recipie with a chocolate ganache sauce. I topped this recipie with a chocolate ganache sauce. The chocolate with the Irish Cream and nut crust was wonderful. I was told I out did myself with this recipie.
Date published: 2002-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe. My family loves this recipe. I made this recipe for a family gathering and now ever family gathering that I go to.. I am in charge of making this cheese cake.
Date published: 2003-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor and a rich final product. Nice flavor and a rich final product. I didn't use the colored sugar, but drizzled chocolate syrup over each piece as I served it. Quite a hit with friends!
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Everyone loved it. I would recommend this receipe and will make again! I would say this is the best chessecake I've ever eaten. It was to die for!
Date published: 2006-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really would like to know why the person did not tell how to get the shamock on top of the cake. I really would like to know why the person did not tell how to get the shamock on top of the cake. Is it green candy speckles or what. I would like to know.
Date published: 2008-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo easy! Soooooo easy! Delicious and the easiest I've made....my guests went home with a "wee bit" more!! I love the height and of course, hint of Irish cream.
Date published: 2007-03-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_51317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501030:51317

>