Black Bean-Mango Salsa - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Black Bean-Mango Salsa

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

Makes 32 (2-Tbsp.) servings.

Bring this Black Bean-Mango Salsa to your next potluck. This homemade Black Bean-Mango Salsa is sure to delight family and friends.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix all ingredients until well blended; cover.
  • Refrigerate at least 1 hour.
  • Serve with grilled chicken or tortilla chips.

Special Extra

To serve as a simple salad, add 1-1/2 cups cooked brown rice.

Servings

  • Makes 32 (2-Tbsp.) servings.

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious

Nutrition Bonus

No one will be able to resist the tropical flavor of this low fat, cholesterol free salsa!

Nutritional Information

Serving Size Makes 32 (2-Tbsp.) servings.
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 25
Total fat 0.5g
Saturated fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 65mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Sugars 2g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from i tried this recipe for Cinco de Mayo and it was a hit! i tried this recipe for Cinco de Mayo and it was a hit!! everybody loved it!! i wasn't sure about the combination of beans and mango but when we tried it we couldn't stop eating it!! definitely i'm going to prepare this recipe again!!
Date published: 2005-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed this healthy but filling recipe. Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed this healthy but filling recipe. Instead of eating it as a side, we had it on romaine lettuce for a filling healthy salad. I am going to try it again with grilled chicken!
Date published: 2008-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This turned out very good. This turned out very good. I didnt have red onions and red pepper at home so I used white onions and green pepper instead. It turned out really good. It was a hit, everyone loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this side dish / salsa. I absolutely love this side dish / salsa. I made it because I needed something quick and easy to eat with my grilled chicken and wow talking about the flavor is so good. I will definetly make this again.
Date published: 2008-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is one of the best dips that I have ever had! This recipe is one of the best dips that I have ever had!! My friends always call me to ask for the recipe when they need a dip. I love how it is low calorie too. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This salsa was amazing! This salsa was amazing! Everyone at the party loved it-- it was gobbled up by young and old. It was nice because I made it the day before and just took it out and it was ready to go.
Date published: 2007-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had some bruchetta salsa left over and added it to this salsa and it was a hit. I had some bruchetta salsa left over and added it to this salsa and it was a hit. I changed the cilantro to basil. Everyone asks me to make it whenever we have a get together.
Date published: 2007-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a FAVORITE with my family and friends! This is a FAVORITE with my family and friends! It is always the recipe they ask me to bring to get-togethers. I have added dried cranberries for something a little different.
Date published: 2005-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My co-workers loved it! My co-workers loved it! My boss poured the left over juice over her grilled chicken and said it was the best! Just waiting for the mango's to ripen so I can make it again!
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to a cookout and it was a hit. I took this to a cookout and it was a hit. Works great for all the hot weather we are having in the South. A friend tried to recreate it but she said mine was better.
Date published: 2007-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, colorful and easy! Delicious, colorful and easy! What more could you ask for? Especially now that summer is here and its time to BBQ and eat outdoors. I can't wait to make this again!
Date published: 2008-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great refreshing salad. This was a great refreshing salad. Whole family loved it. I substituted parsley for cilantro and finely sliced green onions for red onions. Very yummy!
Date published: 2003-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a number of times and everyone loves it. I have made this recipe a number of times and everyone loves it. I use canned corn instead of frozen. Also, parsely instead of cilantro. So yummy!!
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this salsa! I love this salsa! I always make this for BBQ's- super easy to make. I have also added tomatoes instead of the red pepper and it turned out great!
Date published: 2006-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Given the high marks rated by other cooks, I was disappointed by the outcome of this recipe. Given the high marks rated by other cooks, I was disappointed by the outcome of this recipe. It had a very bland taste and not flavorful at all.
Date published: 2008-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this salsa quite a few times. I've made this salsa quite a few times. The colors are so beautiful that it's definitely an eyecatcher. It is definitely a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2007-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe 3 times in the last week. I have made this recipe 3 times in the last week. My family keeps asking for more! We added a bit of fresh jalapeno for an extra kick.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make and everyone who eats it is always a fan. Easy to make and everyone who eats it is always a fan. I add more red peper and onion to it to make it even more chunky!!! Yummy!
Date published: 2008-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DELICIOUS and EASY. Absolutely DELICIOUS and EASY. I added some chopped fresh tomatoes. We ate it with flax seed chips and grilled salmon.
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful recipe. This was a wonderful recipe. We actually used it as a side dish with chicken. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last Sunday and served it with grilled chicken, WOW love it as did all my guests. I made this last Sunday and served it with grilled chicken, WOW love it as did all my guests. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! I substituted tomatoes for the red pepper and added 1 serrano pepper to give it a kick - delicious!
Date published: 2009-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this salsa. I LOVE this salsa. It's a good thing it's so good for you, too, because you'll want to eat several servings!
Date published: 2007-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this Salsa for my Bunco friends and got rave reviews. Made this Salsa for my Bunco friends and got rave reviews. Delicious and easy!!I will be making it again!!
Date published: 2008-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tasted great with tortilla chips, but it was also good the next day mixed with rice as a side... This tasted great with tortilla chips, but it was also good the next day mixed with rice as a side dish!
Date published: 2008-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and fresh tasting. Wonderful and fresh tasting. Perfect for a summer cookout. I will make this often.
Date published: 2005-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend brought this to a BBQ and it was fantastic. A friend brought this to a BBQ and it was fantastic. I couldn't stop eating it!
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't stop eating this! I can't stop eating this! It *is* fabulous with the chicken and brown rice :)
Date published: 2008-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and the taste was wonderful. This was so easy and the taste was wonderful. The whole family enjoyed.
Date published: 2006-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this turned out wonderful. this turned out wonderful. It was just what I was looking for. YUMMY!!
Date published: 2010-10-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_57814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502985:57814

>