Blissful Brownies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Blissful Brownies

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

24 servings

Find a better-for-you treat in these Blissful Brownies! These HEALTHY LIVING brownies are moist, chocolatey and delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Spray with cooking spray.
  • Mix first 4 ingredients in large bowl. Stir in sugar and egg whites. Add flour and nuts; mix well. Pour into prepared pan.
  • Bake 25 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool completely. Use foil handles to lift brownies from pan before cutting to serve.

Makeover - How We Did It

We took our classic brownie recipe and made it over. We reduced the fat by replacing the whole eggs with egg whites, decreased the amount of nuts and used a combination of applesauce and oil to replace the butter. These changes will save you 40 calories and 5g of fat, including 3g of saturated fat, per serving.

How to Make a Fudgier Brownie

Prepare using 6 egg whites.

Special Extra

Use a fine-mesh strainer to sift 1 to 2 tsp. powdered sugar over the cooled brownies.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1-1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1-1/2 Starch
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

Since this sweet treat is made with better-for-you ingredients and has 160 calories per serving, it can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 7g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 20mg
Carbohydrate 23g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 17g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so simple to make, for being homemade. This recipe was so simple to make, for being homemade. It went together extra fast. It was so moist and no one guessed that it was healthy. We even had 2 men with us who are very hearty eaters. I baked mine in a convection oven and they were done perfectly on the lowest suggested time. My grandkids loved them too.
Date published: 2007-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can't believe it...my husband actually liked this brownie and he's not a chocolate lover like me! I can't believe it...my husband actually liked this brownie and he's not a chocolate lover like me!! It wasn't too chocolately or sweet for him, but I did modify it by substituting 4 oz. semi-sweet chocolate chips for the unsweetened baking chocolate and I reduced the sugar to 1 cup. Will make this recipe often!
Date published: 2006-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe but substituted Splenda (following conversion on package) and they were... I made this recipe but substituted Splenda (following conversion on package) and they were delicious. My father loves brownies and is diabetic but can eat most foods made with Splenda. I made a mouthwatering pound cake for him for Christmas using Splenda. Just a suggestion for the diabetics out there.
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I used half semi-sweet half unsweetened chocolate and they came out with a very chocolately flavor. I used half semi-sweet half unsweetened chocolate and they came out with a very chocolately flavor. Unfortunately, they are pretty awful. They first expanded in the pan and then shrunk about 10%. They're dense and brick-like. The only redeeming quality is that they have a pretty good chocolate flavor.
Date published: 2008-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The brownies themselves were fine. The brownies themselves were fine. However, I don't believe you've included the full nutrional list info. I have gestational diabetes and after substiting a brownie for one of my other snacks (with the same exchange), my blood sugar was through the roof. I DON'T recommend this to diabetics!
Date published: 2006-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought these were great. I thought these were great. Instead of 2 cups of sugar, I used 1 c. sugar and 1 c. Splenda, which cut down on calories, too. They were kind of sponge-like, but they had a great flavor. My sons and I made hot fudge brownie sundaes, and 1/2 the pan was gone within 30 minutes!
Date published: 2008-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were great and not too sweet! These were great and not too sweet! I used splenda instead of regular sugar so that I could enjoy more than one without the guilt. And by the way, the complete nutritional information is listed on the right column of the page . . . for ALL of the recipes on kraftfoods.com
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great brownie recipe! This is a great brownie recipe! I thought however, that it is too sweet so next time I'll cut back on the amount of sugar. I've been making the Baker One-Bowl Brownies for a long time and now these will be my recipe. Yeah, no more bought mixes for me.
Date published: 2007-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO good! SO good! I made these with splenda/sugar baking blend and berry applesauce, which was all I had on hand- they turned out so moist, with a surprisingly delish berry flavor.. took them to a clothing exchange party and Everybody was asking about them!!
Date published: 2008-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just be prepared ahead of time that these don't taste like box-mix brownies. Just be prepared ahead of time that these don't taste like box-mix brownies. The first bite caught me off guard. However, by the last bite I was ready for 2nds! I used 6 egg whites and they turned out very fudgy and moist. We really liked them!
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Love brownies. I Love brownies. I think it looks great. But I will not attempt to make them, because you are lacking 1 very important thing. How many calories are they?? Or the other recipes? When you have to watch for those things, it's very important.
Date published: 2009-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not make these again. I will not make these again. My husband wouldn't even eat them. I had to throw the whole batch away. They were way to dense, not light and fluffy like normal brownies. Also, they were extremely bitter. I won't be making these again.
Date published: 2007-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was delicious, I like the idea of the powderd suga on the top. It was delicious, I like the idea of the powderd suga on the top. I was thinking that it might be kind nasty with 8 eggs but i guss its not bad.--overall very good--- D to the E to the L-I-C-I-O-U-S!
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this recipe, although I am not very big on dark tasting chocolate. I like this recipe, although I am not very big on dark tasting chocolate. I will use a semi sweet chocolate or something next time. Otherwise, it's great. I might use powdered sugar on top next time.
Date published: 2007-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The brownies were fudgy and moist, however they tasted a bit bitter. The brownies were fudgy and moist, however they tasted a bit bitter. I followed the direction to a "T", but overall disappointed. Next time I'll different chocolate or sweeter applesauce.
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will not make these again! I will not make these again! they were dry and not fluffy like a brownie should be, also tasted bland, maybe if you used semi sweet chocolate and sweetend applesauce it would be better.
Date published: 2007-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from these were awful. these were awful. they almost had the consistency of fudge, but were terribly wet and the powdered sugar completely dissolved on top. definitely not making these again
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good responses from entire family. Very good responses from entire family. Surprised @ how well they tasted for a less fat brownie. Recipe not too complicated for this disabled person to handle.
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are very good considering they are lower in fat. These are very good considering they are lower in fat. They are not as good as the high-fat version and the texture is very dense, but chocolatey and satisfying.
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! OMG!!!! These brownies just knocked me off my rocker! Amazingly delicioso! You should make them and give them to all your friends and family!RIGHT NOW! Yumm....
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The chocolate flavor was great but the texture was not so good. The chocolate flavor was great but the texture was not so good. But with the lower calorie count I'd make these again and not feel guilty about eating them!
Date published: 2008-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was an excellent lighter brownie, but to make it a little more moist and delicious I added... It was an excellent lighter brownie, but to make it a little more moist and delicious I added weight watcher's chocolate candy made by whitman's...wonderful
Date published: 2008-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was so surprised at how yummy these were! I was so surprised at how yummy these were! I used six egg whites instead of eight to make it a little fudgier and they were a smash hit with my family!
Date published: 2008-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this was a bit expensive because of all the eggs. I thought this was a bit expensive because of all the eggs. I also thought the texture was a bit strange. The taste was very good though. Not to sweet.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed these brownies. My family really enjoyed these brownies. The recipe was so easy to follow and quick to fix. I'll never buy another boxed brownie mix again. Thank you!
Date published: 2007-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i tried making these with splenda for baking instead of sugar :( I think the sugar would have... i tried making these with splenda for baking instead of sugar :( I think the sugar would have tasted better! They weren't chocolatety enough for me
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do not recommend making with Splenda. Do not recommend making with Splenda. Made it a second time according to recipe and shared it with same co-workers. They were gone in one day
Date published: 2007-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMIGOSH! OMIGOSH!!!! Those brownies are so good! They are gooey with an everlasting great taste. Thank you for putting this recipe on this website!!!!
Date published: 2009-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow, thanks Kraft for introducing such a moist, delicious brownie! Wow, thanks Kraft for introducing such a moist, delicious brownie! I'll stop buying the box brownies since this will be my new recipe!!!!
Date published: 2006-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These didn't taste like brownies, weren't sweet at ALL. These didn't taste like brownies, weren't sweet at ALL. I usually make desserts low fat, so I'm used the taste, but these were the worst.
Date published: 2007-01-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_52910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500486:52910

>