Blueberry-White Chocolate Chunk Scones - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Blueberry-White Chocolate Chunk Scones

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

16 servings

Our Blueberry-White Chocolate Chunk Scones are perfect for coffee klatches, potlucks, bake sales, desserts...and any other time deliciousness is called for!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Mix flour, 1/2 cup sugar, baking powder and salt in large bowl. Cut in butter with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Add 3/4 cup milk, egg and lemon zest; stir just until mixture forms dough. Stir in blueberries and chopped chocolate.
  • Divide dough in half. On lightly floured surface, pat each half into a round, 9 inches in diameter and 1-inch thick. Cut each round into 8 wedges. Place wedges on baking sheet. Brush tops with remaining milk; sprinkle with remaining sugar.
  • Bake 25 min. or until golden brown. Serve warm or at room temperature.

Size Wise

Serve this special treat for your next tea-time gathering with friends!

Easy Cleanup

Line baking sheet with parchment paper before topping with the dough wedges.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 270
Total fat 13g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 40mg
Sodium 180mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 16g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I made this recipe for breakfast this morning, and they turned out amazing! I used frozen blueberries. Even the cook time was perfect. I will definitely be making these again!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were amazing! These were amazing! I used white chocolate chips instead and used 16 heaping "handfuls" instead of patting the dough into a round and then cutting it. These got rave reviews!
Date published: 2007-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do not have very good luck with making scones, they always turn out too dry. I do not have very good luck with making scones, they always turn out too dry. These tasted great but for me too dry. I'm starting to think it's my baking & not the recipe :)
Date published: 2006-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved 'em! Loved 'em! Made them for my sunday school class and they got great reviews. I used white chocolate chips. They were a little too brown for my taste- I would decrease time.
Date published: 2007-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substitued 1 cup of raisins and 1 cup of dried apricots for the blueberries and chocolate. Substitued 1 cup of raisins and 1 cup of dried apricots for the blueberries and chocolate. It was delicious!! Great basic recipe for any combination of ingredients.
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moist, I used white chocolate chips instead of the baking chocolate. Very moist, I used white chocolate chips instead of the baking chocolate. Fabulous. We're eating them 2-3 days later and they're still moist and taste great.
Date published: 2007-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very very good - we had these for breakfast and they were excellent. very very good - we had these for breakfast and they were excellent. Mine were a little lumpy though on top and not quite as pretty as the picture.
Date published: 2007-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make. Very easy to make. They turned out delish, although I wouldn't use as much lemon zest. It was over powering. I will make these again"
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were wonderful! These were wonderful! I used blackberries instead of blueberries, but they were SO delicious and moist!
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious, I would add more blueberry's next time & a little less chocolate I used the... This was delicious, I would add more blueberry's next time & a little less chocolate I used the chips.
Date published: 2007-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious!! And, goes great with the Bistro Salad on this site.
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too much liquid, plan to use less milk, otherwise they are delicious! Too much liquid, plan to use less milk, otherwise they are delicious!
Date published: 2005-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to make them but I wanted to know if they were too dry I want to make them but I wanted to know if they were too dry
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them! Loved them!!! Shaped them into hearts for valentine's day!!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used raspberries instead or blueberries. I used raspberries instead or blueberries. YUM!
Date published: 2008-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and the whole family loved it. Easy to make and the whole family loved it.
Date published: 2003-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!!
Date published: 2007-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! AWESOME!!
Date published: 2008-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent
Date published: 2008-08-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_56640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

541452:56640

>