Blushing Pears - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Blushing Pears

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

4 servings

Prepare beautiful and delicious Blushing Pears for your next dessert. The only thing deeper than the color of these poached Blushing Pears is the fruit flavor.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Mix gelatin mixes and water in Dutch oven. Bring to boil on medium-high heat; cook 2 min. or until gelatin is completely dissolved, stirring frequently.
  • Add pears; partially cover pan with lid. Simmer on medium-low heat 20 min. or just until pears are tender, stirring after 10 min. Remove pears from liquid; discard pear liquid or reserve for another use. (See tip.)
  • Serve topped with COOL WHIP.

Note

After draining the cooked pears, pour the reserved cooking liquid into 8 dessert dishes. Refrigerate 4 hours or until set for a refreshing JELL-O snack.

Substitute

Prepare using any other flavor of red JELL-O Gelatin.

Make Ahead

These delicious cooked pears can be prepared ahead of time. Cool, then refrigerate up to 24 hours before serving.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of fiber
  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy this low-fat dessert served warm or cold. As a bonus, the pears are a good source of fiber.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 2g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 30mg
Carbohydrate 21g
Sugars 16g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this on the spur of the moment. I made this on the spur of the moment. I was surprised at just how good it was! I served the pears hot and with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. My husband loved it and so did I !!!
Date published: 2005-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used it as a salad. We used it as a salad. We served it on a purple lettuce leaf. It made a beautiful looking salad, but it was delicious as well. Our Dinner guests were very impressed and delighted.
Date published: 2006-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple to prepare. Simple to prepare. Was surprised that the raspberry flavor was very light. Good warm with ice cream. There are other fruit desserts I like better but this is a nice change of pace.
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I halved and cored the pears as recommended by others. I halved and cored the pears as recommended by others. I served them chilled with whipped topping. They are very delicious and pretty. Easy to make and a good light dessert.
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed a recipe that was fast AND inpressive -- this worked. I needed a recipe that was fast AND inpressive -- this worked. They tasted great and my husband's family thought they were wonderful served with real whipped cream on the side!
Date published: 2005-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haven't tried yet-but will soon! haven't tried yet-but will soon! i just luv fruits...and this is probably the fruitiest you can get.(planning to serve warm with drizzled chocolate and vanilla ice cream- yum:D
Date published: 2005-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made Blushing Pears with a little whip cream on on the side for my Quilting friends, they loved... I made Blushing Pears with a little whip cream on on the side for my Quilting friends, they loved them! 3 of the "girls" ask for the recipe. They were easy and fun to make.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent way to enjoy fresh pears that are not ripe enough to eat. This is an excellent way to enjoy fresh pears that are not ripe enough to eat. I actually halved and cored the pears to make it easier to eat. They were a huge hit!
Date published: 2005-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the pears for Christmas. Made the pears for Christmas. Halved and cored. I used 2 pears in cherry jello and 2 in lime, then stood them together. They were just as tasty as they were pretty.
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the easisest and quickest desert I have ever made. This was the easisest and quickest desert I have ever made. An added bonus is that it is low in fat and calories. I highly recommend it. Thank you Kraft Foods.
Date published: 2003-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so beautiful! This is so beautiful! I served it to adults and to children and they all loved it. I never thought that cooking pears would be so easy and taste so good. L
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow fentastic! Wow fentastic!!! While seeing first time i thought ohh man how the pear is in red color ,then i tried it came good ,me and my husband enjoyed a lot.
Date published: 2008-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the recipe was great, but i found i needed to cook the pears longer than 20 minutes in order for... the recipe was great, but i found i needed to cook the pears longer than 20 minutes in order for them to be tender the next day when i served them.
Date published: 2005-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Served warm with ice cream, not impressive. Served warm with ice cream, not impressive. It might have been better if I had chilled it before serving. Did make a beautiful presentation though.
Date published: 2005-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used sugar free raspberry jello and skipped the cool whip to cut down on the calories. I used sugar free raspberry jello and skipped the cool whip to cut down on the calories. Very tasty! Even my children liked it.
Date published: 2006-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, very elegant and very yummy! Very easy, very elegant and very yummy! Next time, I will cut off a small bit on the bottom so they will stand up better.
Date published: 2006-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was quick to make, and loved the way it looked. It was quick to make, and loved the way it looked. It gave the pear a nice berry taste, so it had a little kick to it.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious, light dessert, especially good on our South Beach Diet lifestyle eating plan made with... Delicious, light dessert, especially good on our South Beach Diet lifestyle eating plan made with sugar free gelatin.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire family loved this recipe. My entire family loved this recipe. We mixed the poaching fluid with some ginger-ale and drank it...delicious!
Date published: 2005-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great presentation, easy prep excellent after heavy meal. Great presentation, easy prep excellent after heavy meal. A way to add fruit to meal & still have dessert
Date published: 2008-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I drizzled a little chocolate sauce on the plate, and it added a nice touch and flavor combination. I drizzled a little chocolate sauce on the plate, and it added a nice touch and flavor combination.
Date published: 2006-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When pears are in season this is the dessert to make, very pretty and the taste is excellent. When pears are in season this is the dessert to make, very pretty and the taste is excellent.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it! We loved it!!! We used sugar free jello. This was quick, easy, and delicious!!! Thank you
Date published: 2006-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I follewed the steps but my pears were not as red as the picture shows. I follewed the steps but my pears were not as red as the picture shows. They were o.k
Date published: 2006-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and very enjoyable to eat, plus it has great color This was very easy to make and very enjoyable to eat, plus it has great color
Date published: 2006-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous and good tasting also! Absolutely gorgeous and good tasting also!!!! What more can you ask for??!!
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and easy. Very good and easy. I used sugar-free jello. My family really liked it, too.
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, and delicious! Very easy, and delicious! We used sugar-free jello, and it turned out well.
Date published: 2006-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife and I enjoyed this along with our grandchrildren. My wife and I enjoyed this along with our grandchrildren. We loved it.
Date published: 2006-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used sugar free jello instead of the regular and it was delicious. I used sugar free jello instead of the regular and it was delicious.
Date published: 2005-01-04
  • y_2017, m_10, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_62480, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544231:62480

>