Boo Cups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Boo Cups

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

15 servings

The name refers not to the reception they'll get, but to the Halloween-inspired twist on these creamy, chocolatey treats. More ooh than boo, really.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl with whisk 2 min. Stir in half each of the COOL WHIP and cookie crumbs.
  • Spoon 1 Tbsp. of the remaining crumbs into each of 15 (6-oz.) plastic cups. Cover with layers of pudding mixture and remaining crumbs.
  • Drop remaining COOL WHIP by spoonfuls onto desserts to resemble ghosts. Add chocolate chips for the eyes.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 3g of total fat, including 2g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with 2 pkg. (1.4 oz. each) JELL-O Chocolate Flavor Sugar Free Fat Free Instant Pudding, fat-free milk, COOL WHIP LITE Whipped Topping and Reduced Fat OREO Cookies.

Shortcut

Instead of spooning the remaining COOL WHIP onto the desserts, use a resealable plastic bag to make the ghosts. Fill bag with remaining COOL WHIP; seal bag. Use scissors to diagonally cut one corner from bottom of bag. Use to squeeze COOL WHIP onto desserts to resemble ghosts.

Substitute

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding.

Best Apples for Snacking and Salads

Use 1 pkg. (3.9 oz.) JELL-O SIMPLY GOOD Chocolate Flavor Pudding.

Servings

  • 15 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 15 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 200
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 320mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 22g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe was so easy, i took it to a halloween party and the children could not wait to eat it. this recipe was so easy, i took it to a halloween party and the children could not wait to eat it. i used red hots for the eyes, they were so cute, i also tied a orange and black ribbon around the cup. and place them in a muffin pan cover with orange and black paper. easy to carry too. loved your boo cups
Date published: 2002-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I RUN A HOT LUNCH PROGRAM FOR AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL AND FOR THE DIFFERENT HOLIDAYS I TRY TO USE A... I RUN A HOT LUNCH PROGRAM FOR AN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL AND FOR THE DIFFERENT HOLIDAYS I TRY TO USE A THEME IVE MADE THIS RECIPE MANY MANY TIMES AND GET RAVES REVIEW FROM THE CHILDREN THIS HALLOWEEN I WAS PLANNINF TO USE IT AGAIN i AM LOOKING FOR MORE OF YOUR RECIPES THANK YOU i
Date published: 2002-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very fun to make last year and we are making them again this year. This was very fun to make last year and we are making them again this year. Last year we did different toppings- some had cookies made into headstones along with gummy worms. We also had some ghosts and some had candy pumpkins. My boys loved maqking their own toppings.
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my kids today. I made this recipe for my kids today. It was so easy, they even helped me by crushing the cookies. All 5 of my children loved it, as well as my husband. I couldn't keep him out of the bowl! We will definitely be making this again for our Halloween party.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to make. Very Easy to make. I just made them for a party....I actually used Marshmallow Ghost. Cut an oval out of a marshmallow, added the chips for eyes and the kids loved it. Also around the ghost, I added Candy Corn for a festive Halloween touch!
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this recipe. We loved this recipe. I made it to send to my neice who was sick for her family along with the taco cups. They loved them as well. I have made them several times since. The boo cups are great frozen as well! Great way to transport.
Date published: 2008-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hi I love to look for receipes that my girls can make with me or by themselves with me supervising... Hi I love to look for receipes that my girls can make with me or by themselves with me supervising and feel good about themselves this is one of them I find alot at kraft you can change the pudding flavor and even the type of cookie
Date published: 2002-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so much fun to make. This recipe was so much fun to make. I made it with my 8 year old daughter and my 2 year old grandson. They both had so much fun. But not near the fun i had taking pictures and recording the fun. thanks for the memories.
Date published: 2005-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's b-day is on Halloween and she asks for this treat every year for school! My daughter's b-day is on Halloween and she asks for this treat every year for school! It's super easy to make and doesn't make a big mess at school! I usually decorate the tops with tombstones(cookies) and candy pumpkins!
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My four kids, ranging in age from one to six, all enjoyed making this spooky treat. My four kids, ranging in age from one to six, all enjoyed making this spooky treat. Since they are still talking about the "ghost pudding" well past Christmas, we will surely make this dessert again next Halloween season!
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only had one issue. I only had one issue. That was that it said it would make fifteen of the small cups of them, and I only got 8 out of one batch. However, shared them with many of the neighbors and their kids, and everybody loved them.
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! I made them for a class party. They were a hit. I also made a non-chocolate version using golden oreos and vanilla pudding. They are delicious either way. Kids said they were the best treat they ever had!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my son's class a couple of years ago. I made this for my son's class a couple of years ago. It was a HUGE hit. Depending on the age of the kids I suggest making it in the smallest clear cups you can find. Most weren't able to finish the whole thing.
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for a Halloween Potluck @ work. Made these for a Halloween Potluck @ work. They went so quickly that I didn't get one. Luckily I set aside one at home for my husband so we were able to share :) I will be making double the recipe next time!
Date published: 2006-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Cross Country treat day and everybody loved this! I made this for Cross Country treat day and everybody loved this! I plan on making this for Student Senate and for Halloween, too. I love this recipe! Oreos, chocolate, whipped cream? What could be better?
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was way to rich! This was way to rich! I tried them the night before our halloween party, and after a few bites couldn't eat it, but I figured the kids would love them. To my surprise the kids wouldn't even finish them.
Date published: 2005-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! I make one big bowl of this for school potlucks and it's always a hit. I just spread Cool Whip all over the top and sprinkle with mini chocolate chips. Voila - perfect for any time of the year.
Date published: 2007-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe for my two grandchildren and they absolutely loved it. I have made this recipe for my two grandchildren and they absolutely loved it. It was simple to make and cleanup was a breeze. I highly recommend this recipe for anyone looking for a fun and tasty dessert.
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I work at an after school child care, the kids loved this suprise snack that I made for them. I work at an after school child care, the kids loved this suprise snack that I made for them. And on another holiday I'll change the ingredients alittle and make it for that holiday. Thanks for the recipe!
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One year I made these for Halloween for my co-workers and everything was completley gone. One year I made these for Halloween for my co-workers and everything was completley gone. Everyone was asking me for seconds, and was told next time I make these if I could please bring enough for seconds.
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fun to make...double the recipe! Easy and fun to make...double the recipe! This one falls short of the 15 servings if you want the layers as in the picture. I added a layer of Cool Whip in the center to help "fill" the cups. Yummy!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I took this to a family reunion last week! I took this to a family reunion last week! All of the recipes there usually appeal to the older generation and the kids are left out. This time, both adults and kids were fighting over my recipe!
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was delicious. I thought this recipe was delicious. I used this recipe as a fundraiser for the football game. I tried smashed chocolate covered grahams and it was terrific. The kids (grown-ups) loved them!
Date published: 2005-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for my daughter's Kindergarten Halloween party. I made these for my daughter's Kindergarten Halloween party. They really turned out cute and very yummy. I used 9 oz. plastic punch cups and they were just the right size for the 5-year-olds.
Date published: 2002-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i think this recipe is awsome , every one loves it even the adults , it was fun and easy to make ,... i think this recipe is awsome , every one loves it even the adults , it was fun and easy to make , i would deffenitly make it again , i've tryed the snow man style and pumpkin style ones .
Date published: 2005-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is fun cute and mmmmm delicious this takes halloween desserts to a new more entertaining level... It is fun cute and mmmmm delicious this takes halloween desserts to a new more entertaining level thank you for the awesome kid friendly and loved by everyone recipe!!! Keep them coming
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sister's son loved this,and had 2 more on top of that. My sister's son loved this,and had 2 more on top of that. So gave the recipe to her to make for her son and husband.She said she will try to make it for them. Thank-You Kraft Food.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I look for reciepes that will please my 4 ( always hungry ) kids. I look for reciepes that will please my 4 ( always hungry ) kids. I know that they would love this reciepe, it has all their favorite foods in it!! I will definately make it today.
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My child and I made this for Halloween. My child and I made this for Halloween. Served it in 2 round aluminum trays and brought it to a small gathering. Everyone loved it and they could not believe it's homemade & easy.
Date published: 2008-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this, made it last year for a party and it was the biggest hit! Love this, made it last year for a party and it was the biggest hit! Had many requests for this year and just made it again, so delicious! Kids love it and super easy to make:)
Date published: 2012-11-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_54236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525433:54236

>