Braised Tomato Spareribs - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Braised Tomato Spareribs

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
8
hr.
10
min.
Servings

4 servings

Once again, the slow cooker works its magic—this time, in an easy-to-prepare pork spareribs dish made with a garlicky tomato sauce.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Place ribs in slow cooker. Add tomatoes, dressing, soy sauce and garlic powder; cover with lid.
  • Cook on LOW 6 to 8 hours (or on HIGH 4 hours). Skim and discard fat from top of sauce before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with hot cooked mashed potatoes or rice along with a green salad tossed with your favorite Kraft Dressing.

Special Extra

Add 1 Tbsp. grated gingerroot along with the tomatoes.

Special Extra

For easy cleanup, line slow cooker with plastic liner bag before filling with ingredients and cooking as directed.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 26g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 800mg
Carbohydrate 13g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 8g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used boneless ribs and put them in the crock pot. I used boneless ribs and put them in the crock pot. I added a small can of tomatoe sauce for added liquid. The meat came out VERY tender.......it basicly just fell apart. Everyone loved it!
Date published: 2007-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We thought this was wonderful. We thought this was wonderful. The meat literally fell off the bones. Next time I'll try it with the boneless, farm style spareribs and won't have to pick the bones out of the sauce.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe works great with boneless spareribs as well... This recipe works great with boneless spareribs as well... My husband likes things with some spice, so I used Del Monte diced tomatos with jalapenos and it really jazzed it up a bit!
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was very easy recipe but It taste like something missing...I haven't figured out yet but i would... It was very easy recipe but It taste like something missing...I haven't figured out yet but i would try next time with few more spices and I would bold the ribs first to remove fat.
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We used country style ribs which worked out great and the meat tasted good. We used country style ribs which worked out great and the meat tasted good. Problem was that the sauce was thin and couldn't be used after the meat was removed from the slow cooker.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it very much. Enjoyed it very much. Will definitely make it again using half the recipe as it was a little too much for my slow cooker. The sauce was good and the meat was very tender.
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious! This recipe was delicious!!!! My husband and I loved it. I also added some brown sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes and to give it a slightly sweet taste.
Date published: 2007-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used boneless ribs for this recipe and it turned out great. I used boneless ribs for this recipe and it turned out great. I've made many recipes from kraft and I would have to say this is the best dish I ever made!!!!!
Date published: 2007-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The meat was falling off the bone - Soooo gooood - We had the leftovers with mashed potaatos and... The meat was falling off the bone - Soooo gooood - We had the leftovers with mashed potaatos and can't decide if we liked the rice or potatos better
Date published: 2007-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an absolutely fantastic dish, and so simple to make. This is an absolutely fantastic dish, and so simple to make. We substituted cubed boneless ribs and followed through......nothing but complements.
Date published: 2007-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I surprised my husband with this recipe on his birthday. I surprised my husband with this recipe on his birthday. It was so easy to make and so delicious! We had absolutely no leftovers!
Date published: 2007-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT super easy. LOVED IT super easy. Didn't have the dressin instead used basil n sum brown sugar. My husband loved it, will b makin it again.
Date published: 2009-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! I used beef ribs in place of the pork. My family's only complaint was that I didn't make enough!
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this with rib tips, because the spare ribs were unavailable. I made this with rib tips, because the spare ribs were unavailable. Excellent with the rice and very flavorfull.
Date published: 2007-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the easiest dinner to make. This is the easiest dinner to make. The meat just falls off the bone, and the sauce is delicious!
Date published: 2007-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and delicious. Very easy to make and delicious. A different way of cooking spare ribs not the usual barbecue.
Date published: 2008-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, I did add a few extra spices to it as I love garlic in my food and a few other spices. Great, I did add a few extra spices to it as I love garlic in my food and a few other spices.
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make for a gal on the move. This was so easy to make for a gal on the move. I served it with potatoes and vegetables.
Date published: 2007-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a little flat so next time I will add some garlic. It was a little flat so next time I will add some garlic. I expected a little more spice.
Date published: 2008-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I used boneless spareribs and next time I make this I will add diced potatoes!
Date published: 2007-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very yummy and easy dish to make. This was a very yummy and easy dish to make. The leftovers make great sandwiches too!
Date published: 2007-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and easy recipe. Great and easy recipe. I added some basil making it smell great and taste even better
Date published: 2007-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for supper it was.BUt i forget the dressing but>I would make it again. I made this for supper it was.BUt i forget the dressing but>I would make it again.
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added the brown sugar and basil. I added the brown sugar and basil. DELECTIBLE!!!! The meat just fell off the bone!
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I removed some of the grease every few hours, tasted wonderful with white rice I removed some of the grease every few hours, tasted wonderful with white rice
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband gave this recipe rave reviews! My husband gave this recipe rave reviews! I love how easy it is to make.
Date published: 2007-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was delicious! This recipe was delicious!!So easy.I am making it again this week.
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought the sauce was weird, not a good flavor combination. I thought the sauce was weird, not a good flavor combination.
Date published: 2009-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste super easy to make. Awesome taste super easy to make. The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make! My husband loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make!
Date published: 2007-04-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_104762, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556413:104762

>