Broccoli Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Broccoli Casserole

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

8 servings, 3/4 cup each

Make a side dish the star with Broccoli Casserole. The addition of stuffing in this Broccoli Casserole takes plain broccoli-and-cheese to the next level.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Prepare stuffing as directed on package, using just 3 Tbsp. margarine.
  • Mix remaining ingredients in 2-qt. casserole dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with stuffing.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Make Ahead

Assemble casserole as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, at 350°F for 45 to 50 min. or until heated through.

Variation

Prepare using STOVE TOP Lower Sodium Stuffing Mix for Chicken, reduced-fat reduced-sodium condensed cream of mushroom soup and CHEEZ WHIZ Light Cheese Dip.

Servings

  • 8 servings, 3/4 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings, 3/4 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 240
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 960mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 5g
Protein 8g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was awesome. This was awesome. My daughter and I had this for dinner so I added some shredded chicken to have a one dish meal. We will definately be having this again. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen so I baked it a little longer to make sure it was cooked. Wow!
Date published: 2005-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In my opinion, I still like my Stove Top plain. In my opinion, I still like my Stove Top plain. Why mess up a good thing? Broccoli and cheese sauce on the side, baked chicken, and Stove Top, prep time still the same and I didn't waste the soup. I would not make this again. My family did not like the casserole.
Date published: 2009-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for the first time for Easter, and it was delicious. Made this for the first time for Easter, and it was delicious. I used Velveeta instead of Cheez Whiz, used low sodium cream of mushroom, and only used about 2/3 of the stuffing it called for. It was a big hit! I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just made this for dinner this evening and it was terrific. I just made this for dinner this evening and it was terrific. I didn't have cream of mushroom and only had cream of chicken soup and it worked great. My kids loved it and so did my husband, and both crowds are hard to please at the same time!
Date published: 2009-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have looked at the ingredients in this recipe and I think it would be great, except for the sodium... I have looked at the ingredients in this recipe and I think it would be great, except for the sodium intake...I have a kidney diease and wish you would make things with less salt. For normal people this might be good, except for the salt.
Date published: 2007-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I left out the stuffing and used Ragu's Cheese sauce instead of Velveeta. I left out the stuffing and used Ragu's Cheese sauce instead of Velveeta. I also add 2 cups cooked white rice and baked and it was wonderful. I am not a big broccoli eater, but if I can have it like this, I will have it more often.
Date published: 2006-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good next time I will partially cook the broccoli. very good next time I will partially cook the broccoli. I used cubes of velveta cheese instead of cheese whiz. The broccoli was not cooked enough after the half hour at 350 degrees. I also used a generous shake of Nature seasoning.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very good, I think next time I will add chicken to make a one dish meal. This was very good, I think next time I will add chicken to make a one dish meal. I don't like chez whiz so I just mixed in about a cup and a half of kraft shredded cheese. And I used lower sodim stuffing. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2005-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I too am concerned about the sodium content. I too am concerned about the sodium content. Is this mainly from the Cheez Whiz (which I would want to substitute anyway)? I may try this w/the 2% Milk Velveeta and, if available, low sodium cream of mushroom condensed soup.
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Easter and everyone really liked it. I made this for Easter and everyone really liked it. I used cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom(i'm not a fan of mushrooms). It turned out great! Adding cooked chicken would also make a great meal!
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 26 yrs. I'm 26 yrs. old and everyone in my family is scared of my cooking, but with this recipe on Thanksgiving I was a STAR. Everyone was shocked that I made it and I have also got requests for Christmas.Thanks!!!
Date published: 2004-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not the "good cook" of the family. I am not the "good cook" of the family. But this is so simple, I can't even mess this up. Plus everyone loves it. It is not the typical casserole. The family actually looks forward to me bringing this one.
Date published: 2004-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I too substituted Velveeta for the cheez-wiz but don't think I used enough as this casserole wasn't... I too substituted Velveeta for the cheez-wiz but don't think I used enough as this casserole wasn't as cheesy as I would have liked. I did like the stuffing on top-it added great flavor to the casserole.
Date published: 2006-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my whole family loved this recipe(there normally picky as can b) i cant wait to make it again... my whole family loved this recipe(there normally picky as can b) i cant wait to make it again (tonight) mayb with either cooked chicken or cook meat in to it to try to make it actual meal ty kraft
Date published: 2006-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this receipe for the holiday and it really did not come out as expected. I made this receipe for the holiday and it really did not come out as expected. I followed the directions exactly, but it was not the hit I had hoped for, the cheese took over the entire dish.
Date published: 2005-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family aren't big vegetable eaters but they took seconds and thirds of this yummy recipe! My family aren't big vegetable eaters but they took seconds and thirds of this yummy recipe! It was so easy, I made it a day ahead and just threw it in the oven and could enjoy my company.
Date published: 2005-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for my Christmas dinner as somthing different than the usual green been casserole and... Made this for my Christmas dinner as somthing different than the usual green been casserole and everyone LOVED it! I substituted french fried onions for the topping and will do it again.
Date published: 2008-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy and tasty..i love anything with broccoli in it though. This recipe was very easy and tasty..i love anything with broccoli in it though. I used regular cheese instead of velveeta and it still tasted great but im sure it would of tasted better.
Date published: 2005-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. The first time I made it, I made it as a side dish. The second time I made it I added chunks of chicken and served it as a whole meal. It was delicious either way.:)
Date published: 2006-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was great. this was great. I subbed a packet of Knorr Hollandaise sauce for the soup. I didnt add any other seasonings, but think a little garlic, salt and pepper would make it even better!
Date published: 2008-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving for the first time and it was delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving for the first time and it was delicious! My neighbor even wanted to take some of the leftovers home. I will definitely make this again and again.
Date published: 2009-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We added this to our Christmas dinner this year and it was a big hit! We added this to our Christmas dinner this year and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it...the only change was velveeta instead of Cheez Whiz. I'll definetly make this again!
Date published: 2005-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy good - I made it with cream of celery soup and used Stove Top Italian Style with roasted... Yummy good - I made it with cream of celery soup and used Stove Top Italian Style with roasted garlic mix. I added a can of crinkled cut carrots for color(presentation).
Date published: 2006-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has become a favorite "dish to pass". This has become a favorite "dish to pass". Everyone loves it. I have also used the broccoli-caulifower mix as well. The dressing on the top is a very tasty addition.
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for a Christmas Party and I had no left overs! I made this for a Christmas Party and I had no left overs!!! It was great and very easy to make! Next time I make it I think I will try adding some Chicken breast.
Date published: 2005-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it went over so big I made it again for Christmas. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it went over so big I made it again for Christmas. It's so good and easy to make that I will make it more often!Thank You!!
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great way to get little ones to eat there veggies, my daughters hated broccoli, but they... This is a great way to get little ones to eat there veggies, my daughters hated broccoli, but they ate every bite of this..I will be adding this to my recipe box.
Date published: 2005-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used mozzerella sprinkle cheese instead of the velveeta. We used mozzerella sprinkle cheese instead of the velveeta. Followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out GREAT! I was actually excited about these leftovers!
Date published: 2008-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for Easter dinner -- big hit -- reheated very well. Made this for Easter dinner -- big hit -- reheated very well. I added salt/pepper + about 1/4 small diced onion to give a bit more flavor. New family favorite!
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rather than using the Cheese whiz stuff, I used the shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Rather than using the Cheese whiz stuff, I used the shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Boy was it a good combination. Kids loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2006-03-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_62216, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545085:62216

>