Broccoli-Cheddar Chicken Bundles - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Broccoli-Cheddar Chicken Bundles

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

4 servings

You might see something like these broccoli-cheddar chicken bundles in the freezer section—but they're so much tastier when you make them yourself!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Place chicken, smooth sides down, on work surface; top with broccoli, cheese and bacon.
  • Roll up each chicken thigh tightly, starting at one short end; secure with wooden toothpicks. Roll in coating mix until evenly coated. Place, seam-sides down, in single layer in shallow foil-lined pan.
  • Bake 25 to 30 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF). Remove and discard toothpicks before serving.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad and hot mashed potatoes.

How to Cook Bacon in Microwave

Place bacon on double-layer of paper towels on microwaveable plate; top with another sheet of paper towel. Microwave on HIGH 3 to 3-1/2 min. or until bacon is crisp.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 20g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 135mg
Sodium 970mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 2g
Protein 28g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used breast halves instead of thighs (since my family doesn't usually have those on hand) and it... I used breast halves instead of thighs (since my family doesn't usually have those on hand) and it turned out really good. I have never done a recipe like this before (with the pounding and the rolling) but it turned out so good that my chef husband had three helpings!!! So definitely a keeper and well worth the effort.
Date published: 2007-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I accidently bought chicken breasts instead of thighs and instead of bacon I used diced ham. I accidently bought chicken breasts instead of thighs and instead of bacon I used diced ham. It turned out great. So great that my picky eater said that she would eat them again. I'm playing with the idea of doing a chicken cord on blue with this recipe (sorry for the misspelling, but I'm not a chef or French :) )
Date published: 2006-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was great - my fiancé thought I had 'thrown out the box' he was surprised because it... This recipe was great - my fiancé thought I had 'thrown out the box' he was surprised because it looked so fancy. Next time I will do a couple of things differently - pound the chicken breasts thinner and add more cheese. I used the 'hot' shake and bake and this is defiantly in the dinner rotation going forward.
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and easy, but time consuming. This was very good and easy, but time consuming. I would recommend it to anyone. Even my very picky 10 year old brother loved it and asked for seconds. I would try chicken breast next time and use ranch-flavored shake and bake. I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. A really big hit.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and my family loved it. I made this recipe and my family loved it. A few changes I made was I used thin chicken cutlets instead of chicken thighs, doubled up on the cheese and bacon (used turkey bacon) and cooked it for 10-15 minutes less. It was juicy and delicious. My husband even loved it and he doesn't like broccoli.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! Very Tasty! I used thin chicken breasts instead of thigs.. I also used Ranch flavored Shake N Back and it was soo FLAVORFUL! You dont need to use toothpicks if you have a good handle on them with rolling in the shake and bake!! my boyfriend raved about these, will definitly make them again!
Date published: 2008-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! I used breasts and also spread a layer of onion & chives cream cheese before putting everything else on. Added chopped green onions with everything. Used regular bread crumbs that I seasoned with Italian seasoning.Everyone loved the recipe. This will be a regular on our menu.
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So goood! So goood! I sauteed red onions and garlic in olive oil, then added fresh broc, and about 2 tbsp bbq sauce (I only made enough for 2 lg breast portions) used bacon bits as I didnt have any bacon and jack/ched blend - also marniated breasts in italian for a few hours before using.
Date published: 2009-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good... Very very good... My family loved it! I had to use two toothpicks in each roll, that was the only different... I went with the recommendation of serving with mashed potatoes (I did garlic with red potatoes) and a salad... It went together well, very good taste : )
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent... Excellent... a lot of work with the pounding and the wrapping... and the bacon looks funny because it is not fried (my Dad would not eat it because it looked wilty instead of crispy). If I did it again. I would fry the bacon before putting it in the bundle.
Date published: 2007-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just made this for dinner and it smelled good while baking and tasted good, but the preparation... I just made this for dinner and it smelled good while baking and tasted good, but the preparation was not pretty! Next time I make this, I will use breasts instead of thighs. Rolling the thighs up was a mess and the prep time was a little longer than stated.
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy, sauteed fresh broccoli in a little oil and garlic, then proceeded accordingly. Very easy, sauteed fresh broccoli in a little oil and garlic, then proceeded accordingly. I also used a light cheese to try and make it a little more healthy. Definitely and easy dish to make and you can customize it each time so it's a little different.
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT! GREAT! I had to leave out the bacon, because I ended up cooking it and eating it the nite before ! HA HA ! So, made it without - think it's GREAT - used breasts and next time - will make the bacon, same day as dish and bet it will be EVEN BETTER ! :D
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cheated and just layered the ingredients instead of rolling the chicken. I cheated and just layered the ingredients instead of rolling the chicken. It was fantastic! I was afraid this recipe would be a little bland, but it was tender and delicious. Even my preschoolers liked this one (and they swear they hate broccoli)
Date published: 2006-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was amazing! This was amazing! We made it with thin chicken breasts as well and only let it cook for 20 minutes. My husband loved it, and our 6 and (very picky, non meat eating) 4 year old devoured every last crumb, and came back for more! Def a must make!
Date published: 2009-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED this recipe! LOVED this recipe! I used Chicken breasts & mixed in some plain bread crumbs with the shake n bake so the flavor wasn't overpowering. Everyone loved it, and I felt so fancy serving it even though it wasn't that hard! Definitely try this!
Date published: 2009-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would season the meat to your liking and tasting. I would season the meat to your liking and tasting. When you got a bite of the meat with no filling, the meat tasted plain. But this is a great recipe! And use big toothpicks, because they get lost in the chicken when they cook!
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was a bit time consuming but as a change to the everyday shake and bake chicken it is... This recipe was a bit time consuming but as a change to the everyday shake and bake chicken it is really delicious. The chicken was very juicy and the flavor was great. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a change.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! Love this recipe! The whole family enjoyed the chicken bundles..The chicken was moist and the cheese stayed inside the chicken and didn't ozzz out...Also the bacon and broccoli deff gave the chicken some flavor.Love this recipe
Date published: 2007-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think next time I make this, I will just put the stuff on top of the chicken instead of rolling... I think next time I make this, I will just put the stuff on top of the chicken instead of rolling it... The bundles came open and then half of the stuffing was lost because it burned on the baking pan... Tasted good though!
Date published: 2007-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I really loved this recipe! My husband and I really loved this recipe! It was simple to make and very flavorful. I made this recipe with chicken breasts rather than thighs. I didnt use toothpicks, but the stuffed chicken stayed together while baking.
Date published: 2009-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I used the breasts also - and when you put the toppings on it, leave room around the edges so they don't fall out when you roll it. A nice change from stuffing - filled breasts. A huge hit with the whole family!
Date published: 2007-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. I used velvetta and melted it with the bacon and broccoli before stuffing in chicken. Other reviews are right, this is really hard to make and takes much longer than what it says. But it tastes great!
Date published: 2008-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chicken bundles where wonderful. These chicken bundles where wonderful. My boyfriend and kids do not like broccoli but they loved these. I wouldn't suggest these for a quick dinner because they took so long to make, but I will definatly make again soon
Date published: 2007-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were quite easy and had a really great taste. These were quite easy and had a really great taste. The bacon added really good flavor and I liked the broccoli and cheese in it as well. Also the chicken was stayed moist which was a plus. I will make this again.
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe would of been better if I wouldn't have beat the chicken. This recipe would of been better if I wouldn't have beat the chicken. It tore the chicken all up. The flavor of it was good. I will try this recipe again but will not beat the chicken and see if it will roll still.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good, and looks very appealing when sliced. Really good, and looks very appealing when sliced. I used turkey bacon, and my 4 year old ate it all, with ranch dip. Good way to get kids to each broccoli. I have made it twice now, and my husband really likes it.
Date published: 2007-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very tasty. This was very tasty. I didn't have any toothpicks, so it was a bit tricky trying to coat it and not have all the filling fall out. I managed to pull it off, tho. Next time I will be sure to have some toothpicks!
Date published: 2007-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Shake 'n Bake always makes chicken so tender and this is no exception. I will definitely make this again because it is g-o-o-d, GOOD. It's a little hard to roll up the chicken, but that's about it.
Date published: 2007-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am a big chicken fan and when I found this recipe I fell in love with it. I am a big chicken fan and when I found this recipe I fell in love with it. So my mother and I made it for supper one night and it was as good as i thought it was. I will proabably make it again sometime soon.
Date published: 2007-06-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_95132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556349:95132

>