Broccoli and Corn Scallop - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Broccoli and Corn Scallop

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

8 servings

Silky cream sauce, savory cheese, flavorful vegetables and crunchy topping make this corn and broccoli casserole a delicious way to cozy up to the table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Cook and stir onions in 1 Tbsp. butter in medium saucepan on medium heat 1 min. Blend in flour. Gradually stir in milk; cook and stir 2 to 3 min. or until thickened. Add cheese; cook 2 to 3 min. or until melted, stirring constantly. Stir in corn and 1/4 cup cracker crumbs.
  • Place broccoli in 12x8-inch baking dish; top with sauce. Melt remaining butter; mix with remaining cracker crumbs. Sprinkle over sauce.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Serving Suggestion

This vegetable side dish makes a good accompaniment to grilled meat and fruit salad.

Make Ahead

Assemble recipe as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, in 350°F oven 45 min. or until heated through.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 15g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 4g
Protein 11g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 40 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought it was very easy to make and it was something all of my family enjoyed which is sometimes... I thought it was very easy to make and it was something all of my family enjoyed which is sometimes a challenge. I definitely would take it as a dish to pass or to a family function.
Date published: 2005-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this recipe, but I'm not too sure that I liked the broccoli in it. I liked this recipe, but I'm not too sure that I liked the broccoli in it. Maybe next time I'll substitute another veggie like green beans. Overall, though, a good recipe.
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for dinner last night & it was great. Only change I made was adding cayenne pepper for a little kick & omitting green onions because I'm not a big fan.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe sounds good and versatile; it can be a side dish or add some chicken or tuna for a main... This recipe sounds good and versatile; it can be a side dish or add some chicken or tuna for a main dish. I look forward to making this for my family.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I made this for a holiday dinner and it was a flop, nobody seemed to like it or touch it. I made this for a holiday dinner and it was a flop, nobody seemed to like it or touch it. It took a long time to make as well.
Date published: 2006-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used fresh broccoli and cooked it a little before adding it. I used fresh broccoli and cooked it a little before adding it. I also used frozen corn instead of canned. Very tasty.
Date published: 2006-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome! Easy, fast, and Delicious! I used fresh broccoli, as well as chopped broccoli. Either way it's a hit!
Date published: 2002-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and it was really good. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and it was really good. Goes well with fish, chicken, and steak.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an extremely tasty and satisfying side dish. This is an extremely tasty and satisfying side dish. This is a definite winner! My boys and I loved it!
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, used the fresh broccoli and do recommend cooking a little before you bake it. Pretty good, used the fresh broccoli and do recommend cooking a little before you bake it. Good flavor.
Date published: 2006-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really good at big dinners. This is really good at big dinners. Everybody likes it and it seems even the pickiest eaters like corn.
Date published: 2002-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sons loved this dish and asked for the recipe to take home! My sons loved this dish and asked for the recipe to take home! A big hit at Thanksgiving dinner.
Date published: 2002-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for easter, and my whole family loved it. I made this recipe for easter, and my whole family loved it. I would totally make this again!
Date published: 2006-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very good combo of corn and broccoli. This was a very good combo of corn and broccoli. Very easy to make and is a great side dish!
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good and easy recipe. This was a good and easy recipe. Next time I will use broccoli florets instead of stems.
Date published: 2007-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Chicken In a Bisket crackers instead. I used Chicken In a Bisket crackers instead. I also added the cauliflower. . .great!
Date published: 2006-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe looks delicious and i look forward to making it for my family. this recipe looks delicious and i look forward to making it for my family.
Date published: 2002-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was easy and good, use fresh brocc from the garden. this was easy and good, use fresh brocc from the garden. will do again
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added 2 cooked cubed chicken breasts...and an extra 3 T milk. I added 2 cooked cubed chicken breasts...and an extra 3 T milk.
Date published: 2002-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent side dish with raosted chicken. Excellent side dish with raosted chicken. My husband loved it!
Date published: 2007-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this!!! Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made a meal out of this by adding some diced chicken. I made a meal out of this by adding some diced chicken.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to serve this with Galzed Ham for the holidays. I like to serve this with Galzed Ham for the holidays.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for a change. Nice for a change. A good recipe to make ahead.
Date published: 2007-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS! My family and I loved this recipe!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, and everyone likes it.... Great, and everyone likes it....
Date published: 2005-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge hit! A huge hit!
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good.
Date published: 2009-02-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_51360, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503468:51360

>