Brownie Bottom Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Brownie Bottom Cheesecake

Prep Time
40
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
40
min.
Servings

16 servings

Treat everyone to a Brownie Bottom Cheesecake! Enjoy two desserts in one with this Brownie Bottom Cheesecake, perfect for your next party or get-together!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 325°F. Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is completely melted. Add 1-1/2 cups of the sugar; mix well.
  • Add 2 of the eggs, one at a time, mixing on low speed after each addition just until blended. Add milk and 1 tsp. of the vanilla; mix well. Combine flour and salt. Gradually add to chocolate mixture, mixing after each addition just until blended. Spread evenly into greased and floured 9-inch springform pan. Bake 25 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, remaining 3/4 cup sugar and remaining 1 tsp. vanilla in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add remaining 3 eggs, one at a time, mixing on low speed after each addition just until blended. Pour over brownie layer in pan (Filling will come almost to top of pan.)
  • Bake 55 min. to 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run knife or metal spatula around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim of pan. Refrigerate 4 hours or overnight. Let stand at room temperature 30 min. before serving. Store leftover cheesecake in refrigerator.

Size Wise

Sweets can add enjoyment to a balanced diet, but remember to keep tabs on portions.

How to Soften Cream Cheese

Place completely unwrapped package of cream cheese in microwaveable bowl. Microwave on HIGH 10 sec. or just until softened. Add 15 sec. for each additional package of cream cheese.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 27g
Saturated fat 17g
Cholesterol 135mg
Sodium 330mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 29g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 6 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cheesecake! Amazing cheesecake!!! I cooked the brownie for 20 minutes and next time I will cook it for 23 mins. I then poured the cheesecake around the edges of the brownie so not to collapse it. Then I cooked the whole thing in a water bath, up half way, for an hour. After it cooled I piped a design on top with chocolate. It was so good, very rich, and everyone LOVED it. You have got to try it!!!
Date published: 2006-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 4 ounces of choc in the brownie base which turned out to be the best brownie recipe. I used 4 ounces of choc in the brownie base which turned out to be the best brownie recipe. I halved the cheesecake layer, baked it and then added a layer of white choc mousse over that and refridgerated until set. Use GOOD white chocolate. Add halved strawberries to decorate. Everyone asked for seconds. I have been told I WILL make it again
Date published: 2008-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this twice. I have made this twice. The second time was because it was requested by family and friends after making it the first time. The cheesecake part of this dessert is great and very easy. If you follow the directions it will turn out just fine and the toppings you can do are limitless! I added a cherry sauce on the last one and it was fantastic.
Date published: 2008-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! The brownie part does leave a little to be desired, maybe just a tad more chocolate? But the cheesecake part is literally the best cheesecake I have ever eaten. I've never even made cheesecake before, but this recipe was so easy to make I plan on making it again very soon, and again in the future!
Date published: 2008-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my friends and family LOVE this cheesecake! All my friends and family LOVE this cheesecake!!! I have made it several times, and it is very easy to make. I also add about 1/2 a cup of walnuts to brownie mix. It gives it more of a brownie feel. To keep the brownie from getting to dry I take it out after 15 min then pour cheesecake mix and finish as directed.
Date published: 2005-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is so delicious. This is so delicious. It was a little tricky to serve as I kept breaking the brownie bottom when I lifted it. I would definitely try this again and maybe next time I can serve it as is so deserves!! The bottom is so rich it is almost like a fudge. Very delicious!!! Make it ... you will love it!
Date published: 2002-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! This cheesecake was absolutely delicious! I took the advice from several people that rated this recipe and only baked the brownie portion for 15 minutes. I found that it was a little undercooked. Next time I will follow the recipe. I made this for a family get together and it was a big hit.
Date published: 2005-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was VERY GOOD. this was VERY GOOD. the cheesecake and brownie together soooo yummy. very rich though. but i also added nuts in the brownie and caramel syrup, to make it turtle like, AND added mini chocolate chips to the cheesecake part, and also put a chocolate glaze JUST around the edging. it was nummy:D
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the directions and when I took the ring off my pan the cake was not done at all and it... I followed the directions and when I took the ring off my pan the cake was not done at all and it spilled all over onto the counter. I am very disspointed in it. <<< Response from Kraft Kitchens Expert, Wendy ~ the recipe was retested and adjustments were made to correct the problem. >>>
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to add 8 oz. I like to add 8 oz. of white chocolate chips to the brownie bottom & 9 oz. of milk chocolate chips to the cheesecake batter & top it off with a sweet dark chocolate ganache to make what my ex-wife donned heart attack on a platter. I call it triple chocolate cheesecake.
Date published: 2003-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my boyfriend's birthday party and his family couldn't believe I baked it myself! I made this for my boyfriend's birthday party and his family couldn't believe I baked it myself! I even reheated some of the leftover 'brownie bottom' mix in the microwave & then with the edge of a spoon I *very lightly* put swirls on the top. It turned out terrific!
Date published: 2003-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cheesecake, except brownie bottom is a little hard. Great cheesecake, except brownie bottom is a little hard. Shortened the cook time on the brownie since its going back into the oven to cook somemore. Cook just enough for the top part to set without mixing. Otherwise will positivity make again.
Date published: 2005-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like this - very rich. I like this - very rich. Howver by baking the brownie first, I found it to be too dry! I made it again without baking the brownie first and it was a lot better! I also used the same idea with other flavors of cake and it works great!
Date published: 2005-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I l.ove brownies, and my husband loves cheesecake, so this is an excellent compromise. I l.ove brownies, and my husband loves cheesecake, so this is an excellent compromise. In the future, however, I will probably half the brownie bottom part to make it more like 3/4 cheesecake and 1/4 brownie instead of 1/2 and 1/2
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. For variation I melted 1/2 c. choc. chips and took a knife and swirled the melted chocolate into the cheesecake portion before baking and I also added a cup of chopped walnuts to the brownie mix. Gotta have nuts!
Date published: 2005-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was my first cheesecake to make and it was the best i have ever tasted. this was my first cheesecake to make and it was the best i have ever tasted. i made it for v-day and topped it with chocolate covered strawberries and carmel hearts. my husband loved it and i followed the directions to a t.
Date published: 2006-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brownies and cheesecake are wonderfull together! brownies and cheesecake are wonderfull together!they are my 2 favorite desserts and go together so well, to make this dessert even better i would suggest adding chocolate chips or brownie chunks to the cheesecake.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom made this cheesecake for my birthday. My mom made this cheesecake for my birthday. If you love cheesecake and chocolate, you'll love this one. She put Comstock Cherry Pie Filling on top, too. It is good plain or with the cherries.
Date published: 2005-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably the best cheesecake and most popular cheesecake that I have ever made. This is probably the best cheesecake and most popular cheesecake that I have ever made. The brownie is very thick and delicious on it, and the cheesecake top has excellent flavor. Loved it!!
Date published: 2005-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has always been one of my favorite cheesecake recipes! This has always been one of my favorite cheesecake recipes! It's very simple to make. This time I used a turtle brownie mix for the bottom with caramel and walnuts and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a good recipe. This was a good recipe. It was quite rich, though, but will make it again using splenda, fat free cream cheese and a homemade spenda brownie mix, just to satisfy my taste. Yummy cake.
Date published: 2006-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just have to say my family loves the cheese cake this is my second time i am making for the... just have to say my family loves the cheese cake this is my second time i am making for the hoildays , so it show you how much my family loves this recipe.so try you will love it .
Date published: 2005-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe needs some improvement. This recipe needs some improvement. I would use 2oz. of unsweetened chocolate in the brownie bottom and 1-1/4 cups of sugar in the cream cheese part instead. Thanks!
Date published: 2002-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was awesome! This was awesome!! I added the chocolate chips to the cream cheese mixture. The brownie part stuck to the pan some, but it was so good we did not care!!
Date published: 2009-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks to the water bath tip from katz6 this turned out perfectly! Thanks to the water bath tip from katz6 this turned out perfectly!! I took it to a superbowl party and I had people asking to take home my leftovers!
Date published: 2006-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my family and they loved it, except the brownie part came out a little hard. I made this recipe for my family and they loved it, except the brownie part came out a little hard. I will definetly try it again for the holidays.
Date published: 2005-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The cheesecake part was really good... The cheesecake part was really good... the brownie part on the other hand was good but hard around the edges which made it difficult to cut through.
Date published: 2009-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit at Thanksgiving, about to make it again for Christmas Dinner! Huge hit at Thanksgiving, about to make it again for Christmas Dinner! Cook the browine a little longer than the directions say, but not too much!
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the bottom as well as the top! I love the bottom as well as the top! I will suggest to put some pecans on the brownie bottom so it will taste more like brownie flavor... Great!
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Wonderful! This was my first attempt at a cheesecake, and it was delicious! I made it for our big Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a hit!
Date published: 2008-03-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_51340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503679:51340

>