Bruschetta with Basil, Tomato and Feta - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Bruschetta with Basil, Tomato and Feta

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

18 servings

Turn French bread and a few other ingredients into Bruschetta with Basil, Tomato and Feta. Our bruschetta is betta with feta. Check it out!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat broiler.
  • Broil bread slices 2 to 3 min. on each side or until lightly toasted on both sides. Brush evenly with 1 Tbsp. oil.
  • Combine remaining ingredients with remaining oil.
  • Spoon onto toast slices just before serving.

Storage Know-How

Store ripe tomatoes, stem-sides down, at room temperature away from direct sunlight. For best results, use within a few days after purchase. Do not store whole uncut tomatoes in the refrigerator as this will result in loss of flavor.

Substitute

Prepare using your favorite variety of ATHENOS Crumbled Feta Cheese.

Servings

  • 18 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy a little taste of Italy with these flavorful appetizers. And since they're made with better-for-you ingredients, they can fit into a healthful eating plan.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 18 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 3.5g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 4.4999mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 14g
Sugars 2g
Protein 4g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a pool party. I made this for a pool party. Due to time constraints, I had to use toasted french bread slices from the supermarket bakery. I came home with only a couple of tablespoons left. Everyone loved it- I can only imagine how great it would be on freshly toasted bread!
Date published: 2005-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, made it at home a few times and even brought it along on a picnic with family and friends. Awesome, made it at home a few times and even brought it along on a picnic with family and friends. I toasted the bread with garlic and olive oil packaged it in tinfoil and then put the topping in a bowl to serve themselves. It was a big hit, even with the kids!
Date published: 2005-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe. Love this recipe. Family and friends rave about it. Added my own touch to it by brushing each piece of the toasted bread with the olive oil mixed with just a dash of garlic salt. Delicious. I've made this several times and had many compliments each time.
Date published: 2007-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a party and everyone loved it! Made this for a party and everyone loved it! I made up the tomato mixture the night before and added the cheese just before I started the toasting process in the oven. Used the toaster, rather than the oven, to make up the leftovers the next day.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I did not like this recipe at all! I did not like this recipe at all! I thought there was too much parsley. Didn't care for it at all. I would change it by using no parsley and using more onion and garlic. i want to make it with those changes and see if there is a differents.
Date published: 2006-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have made this several times and have never got one complaint.. i have made this several times and have never got one complaint.. people just love it!!!!!! the only thing i do is either add some garlic powder or minced garlic.. just to add a little something more!.. but i will cont to make this awesome recipe
Date published: 2006-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times and each time have been asked for the recipe by everyone who tasted... I've made this several times and each time have been asked for the recipe by everyone who tasted it. It's so easy & quick too! I substitue black olives with kalamata olives for a little more zing & saltiness and it's absolutely excellent!
Date published: 2006-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I sooooooo Loooooove this recipe I can eat this everyday I made it for a Potluck. I sooooooo Loooooove this recipe I can eat this everyday I made it for a Potluck. I t was gone by the time I was going to get my helping. Its very light and fresh great summer appetizer with a good glass of wine, keep them coming Kraft :)
Date published: 2005-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! I make this one at least once a week- don't be afraid to try the tomato basil feta cheese! This recipe is awesome and is sure to be a favorite... it works really well with the Creamy Basil and Red Pepper Pasta (also on the website)!
Date published: 2006-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this on Christmas and it was gone even before all of the guests arrived. I made this on Christmas and it was gone even before all of the guests arrived. It is just as good as the bruschetta in restaurants if not better. Would be perfect paired with any type of pasta. I will make this over and over again!
Date published: 2008-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe sounds really delicious. This recipe sounds really delicious. I plan on making it. However when I looked at the nutritional information it says that it has no vitamin c. The recipe has 2 1/2 cups of tomatoes. It seems like it should have a little vitamin c
Date published: 2010-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did this recipe and didn't even measure the ingredients. I did this recipe and didn't even measure the ingredients. I just threw them in a chopper and then piled it on the bread. My husband loved this recipe! It was very good and easy to make. I served it w/ fettuccine alfredo.
Date published: 2006-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I have made this many times now-varying qtys adding more of what I like, less of what I don't. It's always good & always gets gobbled up! It's fast, easy & fairly inexpensive-and easy to double the recipe! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big hit at my last party! A big hit at my last party! The only thing I did different was I did not add the olives (I personally just don't like them) and I added some garlic. Overnight in the fridge really allows this recipe to take on its flavor.
Date published: 2005-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this to go along with baked spaghetti and it was really good. I made this to go along with baked spaghetti and it was really good. Very easy to prepare. I didn't have the feta with tomatoes and basil, so I used plain and added my own basil. Turned out great anyway! Family loved it.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is wonderful. This recipe is wonderful. The combinations of ingredients are so flavorful. My guests rave about it everytime. It can't be compared to store-bought. Be careful not to burn the bread, as I have before, its very easy to do!
Date published: 2007-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You use 1 tbsp of oil to brush on all 36 slices, not 1 tbsp of oil for each slice of bread. You use 1 tbsp of oil to brush on all 36 slices, not 1 tbsp of oil for each slice of bread. The other tbsp of oil goes into the tomatoes. It only takes a small amount of oil for each piece of bread. Hope this helps!
Date published: 2010-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is packed with flavor. This is packed with flavor. I brushed one side of the bread with olive oil prior to broiling it. It added even more flavor and wasen't hard. It's great for a casual gathering or a fancy party. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't understand the ingredent list. I don't understand the ingredent list. It calls for 1tbsp of oil but you have 36 slices of bread you have to spread each with 1 tbsp oil. Then it says to mix the remainding oil with the tomatoe mixture???
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this as part of my valentines menu and they tasted great. I made this as part of my valentines menu and they tasted great. I didn't add the olives as I don't like them. The flavors go so well together, I used fresh basil instead of the parsley. Great recipe.
Date published: 2007-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My boyfriend and I made this tonight and it was AMAZING. My boyfriend and I made this tonight and it was AMAZING. Quick, easy, delicious! Use a magic bullet to mix the onion and parsley into a thick paste and mix with it the tomatoes--makes it even better!
Date published: 2007-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would make this again, but use about 1/2 the amount of onion. I would make this again, but use about 1/2 the amount of onion. If you love onion, use what the recipe calls for. Otherwise, cut the amount. I made this for my family and they were gone in minutes!
Date published: 2007-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love with this recipe, but since I use normal feta all the time I add fresh basil to the mix... I'm in love with this recipe, but since I use normal feta all the time I add fresh basil to the mix so I don't have to buy that particular type. Everyone always begs me to bring this appetizer over.
Date published: 2005-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very simple recipe. This is a very simple recipe. It was wonderful, even my children loved it. They also tried it as a dip on corn chips and loved it. I will be making this for my family and friend as often as possible.
Date published: 2005-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I toasted the bread on the grill as a bar-be-que appitizer. I toasted the bread on the grill as a bar-be-que appitizer. New to some of my guests. They now expect it for future getogathers. Easy, yet makes us feel sofisticated. (I wish you had spell check)
Date published: 2005-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I served this at my birthday party while everyone was arriving. I served this at my birthday party while everyone was arriving. It was a great hit. I absolutely love this. I have even made it just to have for lunchjus tin a smaller quantity. It's sooooo good!!!
Date published: 2007-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last year for our Christmas eve get together. I made this recipe last year for our Christmas eve get together. Everyone is demanding it again this year! It was delicious. . I also added a sprinkle of mozarella on each piece before broiling.
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These made for excellent appetizers! These made for excellent appetizers! I could not find the basil feta so I just used regular and added some basil seasoning and it came out great. Very easy, quick, and great for entertaining!
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for a dinner party a few weeks ago, and absolutely everyone raved about the... I made this recipe for a dinner party a few weeks ago, and absolutely everyone raved about the bruschetta and asked for the recipe!! I will definetely be making this again in the near future!
Date published: 2006-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take this when we have a picnic as an appetizer. I take this when we have a picnic as an appetizer. I lightly toast on the grill the french bread then let everyone put on their own bruschetta. The grilling adds a nice flavor to the bread.
Date published: 2005-07-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_52345, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502377:52345

>