Burritos Grande - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Burritos Grande

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

6 servings

Hungry? These hearty burritos filled with seasoned lean beef, sour cream, beans, cheese and salsa are sure to leave you satisfied.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Cook meat with seasoning mix as directed on package. Remove from heat; stir in 1/2 cup sour cream.
  • Spread beans down centers of tortillas; top with meat mixture and 1/2 cup cheese. Fold in opposite sides of each tortilla, then roll up, burrito style. Place, seam-sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; cover.
  • Bake 25 min. Top with remaining cheese; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until melted. Serve topped with remaining sour cream.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 4g total fat, including 3g sat fat, per serving by preparing with BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream and KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Sharp Cheddar Cheese.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with cut-up fresh fruit and a bagged salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Make Ahead

Assemble burritos as directed. Wrap individually in plastic wrap; refrigerate. When ready to eat, remove plastic wrap from burrito; wrap in paper towel. Microwave each burrito on HIGH 1 to 2 min. or until heated through.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 550
Total fat 23g
Saturated fat 11g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 1320mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Dietary fiber 5g
Sugars 3g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 35 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!!!MY HUSBAND CAME HOME FROM WORK AS I WAS PLACING THE FINISHING TOUCHES ON IT..HE SAID IT LOOKED LIKE THE ONES THEY MAKE ON TV...WE WILL MAKES THIS AGAIN...IT IS SOOOOO EASY...DELICIOUS.. THANKS KRAFT I ADDED A LITTLE CHOPPED CILANTRO TO THE TOP
Date published: 2005-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have a very picky eater in our house, and he thinks that these Burritos are the best! We have a very picky eater in our house, and he thinks that these Burritos are the best! When he's not eating with us, we spice them up using a hot salsa instead of the taco seasoning. But they're great and everyone in the house loves them!!
Date published: 2002-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite loved by all. A family favorite loved by all. I like to spice it up with some crushed red pepper flakes or hot sauce. To cut the fat, I use fat free refried beans and stir lite sour cream into them to make them creamy and serve as directed. kajo
Date published: 2003-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This the best! This the best!!! I am no where near a cook and it was so easy to make and while the burritos heat up I can do all my dishes and after dinner I have more time with my family. And my very hard to please kids love it!!! Just Great!!
Date published: 2005-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thses were fabulous. Thses were fabulous. My husband loves it when I make these. Who needs to spend all of the money eating out for mexican when you can make these at home. A favorite in my household. I'm so glad I checked out this website!!!!!
Date published: 2005-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!!! WAS A HIT AT DINNER TIME!! WILL DEFF MAKE THIS ONE AGAIN AND SHARE THE RECIPE. I ADDED ROTEL TOMATOS TO THE MIX WHICH GAVE IT A SPICY FLAVOR. I HAD MIXTURE LEFT OVER SO ADDED THE REST TO THE TOP WITH THE CHEESE.
Date published: 2007-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 year old loved this, I mixed the refried beans in with the meat so he would eat it, he doesn't... My 4 year old loved this, I mixed the refried beans in with the meat so he would eat it, he doesn't care for ground beef. He said this was better than his favorite mexican restuarant, and now asks for it almost every night.
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband wants me to make this once per week. My husband wants me to make this once per week. He loves Mexican food. He said this burrito was better than the one at our favorite restaurant. I used whole wheat tortillas instead of flour. Still very tasty and healthier!
Date published: 2005-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this meal! I love this meal!! It is so easy to make and there is enough for leftovers the next day. I also found to make them more filling I cooked red beans and rice and added it to the meat. I definately reccomend this to anyone!!
Date published: 2004-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these regularly now - they're great! I make these regularly now - they're great! However, I use shredded chicken instead of ground beef, and my family loves them! I keep everything else the same, just change the ground beef to shredded chicken breasts. Yum!
Date published: 2003-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Added about 4oz. Added about 4oz. Velveeta cheese and about 1/4 can of enchilada sauce and heated in a sauce pan to pour over burritos after baking. Also added shredded cheese to inside of burrito. My kids really liked these burritos.
Date published: 2006-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great for our family! This was great for our family! I did add some enchilada sauce over the top to bake with the cheese for the last 5 minutes. Served with shredded lettuce, salsa and sour cream. Family loved it and was asking for more!
Date published: 2007-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe! My family loved this recipe! I did substitute 2 cans of black beans for the hamburger, but followed everything else. I just mixed the beans with the taco seasoning. This will definitely be a meal we have often!
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The filling was very good, but they were a bit dry. The filling was very good, but they were a bit dry. They need some kind of a sauce on the outside maybe. I did add some green onions, and when they were done I put some salsa on them in addition to the sour cream.
Date published: 2003-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so simple and quick. This recipe is so simple and quick. My whole family loved it. We just had it last week and my kids are asking for it again. The burritos turned out to be very large so one pan feed our whole family,with leftovers.
Date published: 2003-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this recipe! Love this recipe! My husband espcally likes it. I dd however make a slight change after making it a few times. I added the refried beans in with the meat and seasoning intead of just spreading on the tortilla.
Date published: 2007-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garnished with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and sour cream, this dish had restaurant-quality... Garnished with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and sour cream, this dish had restaurant-quality taste. It was SO easy, too! I made this with shredded chicken, too, and it was fantastic. A definite keeper.
Date published: 2003-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! The burritos were huge and very tasty. Putting the sour cream in with the meat mixture was a great idea. My whold family loved it and I will definately make it again and again!
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe. It isn't hard to make and tastes great. I even tried it with black beans and some rotelle instead of salsa. This makes it even cheeper to make. Give this one a try!
Date published: 2005-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great! I have loved burrito's for-ever, but my family always refused to eat refried beans so we'd never eat burrito's until now. They loved the recipe and i never told them they just ate beans!
Date published: 2003-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were pretty good. These were pretty good. I used onions in the meat and enchilada sauce. I think next time I will use more cheese and more enchilada sauce (only had a small can on hand). Everyone enjoyed them.
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe turned out fantastic! This recipe turned out fantastic!! I used a bit more ground beef than called for but no big deal. It worked out- I will make this again. My husband is a picky eater and he loved these.
Date published: 2007-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I put enchilada sauce on them which is just tomato sauce water and chili powder mixed together. I put enchilada sauce on them which is just tomato sauce water and chili powder mixed together. I put the sauce on them right before I put them in the oven and they were to die for!
Date published: 2006-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good, but it tasted just like a normal burrito to me! It was good, but it tasted just like a normal burrito to me! I'm not sure i would make it again...to wait the half hour to have it in the oven....to me it didnt make a difference
Date published: 2007-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my husband loved this recipe. Me and my husband loved this recipe. The next day, I went to my mothers house and her took some, she cooked it that night for her and my dad. Now the whole family is trying it.
Date published: 2003-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super delicious. Super delicious. Have made it several times & will continue to do so. i sent the recipe to all my friends & relatives. No leftovers in this house. Once again, Thank You, Kraft.
Date published: 2003-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe for my movie night. This was a great recipe for my movie night. We really enjoyed them but if you like a little spice, you can add some hot sauce to the meat or some thin slice peppers.
Date published: 2008-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can substitute turkey meat for beef, and they taste the same. You can substitute turkey meat for beef, and they taste the same. If you warm up the beans before you put them into the burrito shell, they spread with more ease.
Date published: 2006-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful meal. Wonderful meal. I made it for my extended family who are extremely picky and they absolutely loved it!! They always want me to make it when they come to visit.
Date published: 2003-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband and I are addicted to Mexican food...this was good, but sortof bland. My husband and I are addicted to Mexican food...this was good, but sortof bland. When I make it again I'm going to add some spices to the ground beef mixture.
Date published: 2008-03-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_54142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504554:54142

>