Candied Apple Pie Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Candied Apple Pie Cheesecake

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
5
hr.
Servings

10 servings

The ultimate cheesecake for apple pie lovers—with apple pie filling, walnuts and toffee bits, all in a ginger snap crust.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix crumbs, butter and 2 Tbsp. sugar; press onto bottom and up side of 9-inch pie plate.
  • Beat cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar and vanilla with mixer until blended. Add sour cream; mix well. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating just until blended after each. Stir in 1/2 each pie filling, nuts and toffee. Pour into crust.
  • Bake 35 min. or until center is almost set. Cool. Refrigerate 4 hours. Top with remaining pie filling, nuts and toffee before serving.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 6 grams of fat per serving by preparing as directed with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN'S LITE Sour Cream.

Substitute

Prepare using chocolate-covered toffee bits.

Servings

  • 10 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 31g
Saturated fat 16g
Cholesterol 120mg
Sodium 360mg
Carbohydrate 38g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 32g
Protein 6g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this pie for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved, so much that i have so many requests... I made this pie for thanksgiving this year and everyone loved, so much that i have so many requests for it, i'm making 4 of them for x-mas. I did adjust it a little bit though. I cut up the apple slices into chunks and added cinnamon and sugar, and i used pecans instead of walnuts. This is an awesome pie.
Date published: 2010-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this last year for both Thanksgiving & Christmas. I made this last year for both Thanksgiving & Christmas. It's a HUGE hit! I change it a little though-I don't add the walnuts & I add some caramel ice cream topping to it. I made it once w/ the caramel topping & once without and it's definately better with! I have been asked to make it again this year!
Date published: 2009-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served this at a party, and it was a huge hit- all slices gone in just a few minutes. Served this at a party, and it was a huge hit- all slices gone in just a few minutes. My only gripe is that it was too crumbly, even though I let it bake longer and chilled it for a long time. Overall though, a great recipe- though I wouldn't recommend doing it sans rolling pin and mixer like I did.
Date published: 2009-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great to make the day before. This is a great to make the day before. I just took it to my company tailgate party and it was gone in no time flate. I did not even get a piece of it. Well I got the crumbs. (Seriously!) The toffe bits were hard to find. I used the cruched up "Heath" bars. (Chocolate is a very good thing.)
Date published: 2008-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm making this recipe for Thanksgiving and am so excited to bring it for dessert, but Deborah... I'm making this recipe for Thanksgiving and am so excited to bring it for dessert, but Deborah Biggs, who created this, mentions adding caramel before serving. I didn't see caramel in the recipe, but I'll add a little caramel sauce to the apple filling and see how it turns out. Love the recipe!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great recipe the only thing i found with it is that it makes way more than can fit in a 9... this is a great recipe the only thing i found with it is that it makes way more than can fit in a 9 inch pan so i put the extra in cup cakes cups. we have not eaten it yet its for Tanksgiving but the kids liked the bowl clean :) Plus my family can't eat walnut so i used almonds instead yummy!!!
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've made plenty of cheesecakes before. I've made plenty of cheesecakes before. For whatever reason this one didn't work out like it should have. The center was really runny like pudding but the top was solid like a cheesecake should be. I'll try this one again to see if I get the same results... or is this the way it should be?
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was trying new pies for thanksgiving and used my family as guinie pigs... I was trying new pies for thanksgiving and used my family as guinie pigs... they loved it and were disappointed when it was gone,, i will be making 2 of these for thanksgiving. i substituted the chocolate toffee bits and it was excellent. the crust just gave the right amount of spice.
Date published: 2008-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this into cupcakes and it was excellent,I used pecans and topped it with cinnamon flavored... I made this into cupcakes and it was excellent,I used pecans and topped it with cinnamon flavored whipped cream with toffee and pecan chips with a pieces of apple,not only did it taste good it looked good,I also filled the bottom of each cupcake with crushed up graham crackers...YUMMY
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grinding ginger snaps the hardest part of the recipe, they sound like rocks in the blender. Grinding ginger snaps the hardest part of the recipe, they sound like rocks in the blender. It got rave review from my Thanksgiving crowd. "Wonderful, devine, fantastic" those were some of the words describing how it tasted. First real cheesecake I'ved baked in 25 years or more.
Date published: 2009-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I made this together for Christmas and It was the best Cheesecake that we have ever... My husband and I made this together for Christmas and It was the best Cheesecake that we have ever had! This is a great recipe to get the whole family involved in, I am a 21 year old Army wife and my husband had a blast making the crust for this pie!! We will def make again!!
Date published: 2009-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this recipe several times and got great reviews. made this recipe several times and got great reviews. Everyone loved it and asked for it again and again. I made it the last time using graham cracker crumbs and walnuts for the crust...crushing the ginger snaps just took too much time
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! The center was not as firm as I would have liked. I think it sould have baked a little longer. I used homemade apple pie filling - EXCELLENT! I would definately make this again. It's hard to go wrong with a cheesecake!
Date published: 2008-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and son-in-law made this for Christmas last year. My daughter and son-in-law made this for Christmas last year. I have requested them to bring it for Christmas this year. It is absolutely wonderful! The ginger snaps are a wonderful change from graham cracker crust. Good stuff!
Date published: 2009-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was such a big hit at Thanksgiving that it was requested for Christmas! This was such a big hit at Thanksgiving that it was requested for Christmas! I did change it a bit by cutting up the apple pie filling pieces before mixing into the batter and I used a graham cracker crust instead of gingersnap.
Date published: 2009-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes very good. Tastes very good. I did not have the problem filling be runny but it was a bit crumbly. Next time I may cook it a little longer to see if that helps. Otherwise excellent recipe and I will definately make it again.
Date published: 2008-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was good, but not a favorite. This was good, but not a favorite. Do NOT put the toppings on ahead of serving. I had to throw out the leftover last few pieces as the toffee & apple toppings reacted w/ each other to make some weird black goo.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dad actually made this for Thanksgiving upon my request. My dad actually made this for Thanksgiving upon my request. He is the cheesecake pro in our family. It was AMAZING! I probably could have eaten the whole thing by myself. I hope he makes it again soon! YUM!
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was GREAT! This was GREAT! My Husband is requsting it again for Christmas.. I decided to dress the pie up and melt Bakers Semi-Sweet choclate and drizzle the top of the cheescake, it was great! looked good and tasted good.
Date published: 2008-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure what happened.....followed to a tee and even after 45 min in oven , the center was mush. Not sure what happened.....followed to a tee and even after 45 min in oven , the center was mush. The center cracked and looked just terrible. Not sure how to correct so sadly, I'm giving this a one star.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The crust was very very thick.Where is the caramel she talks about? The crust was very very thick.Where is the caramel she talks about?The toffee is separate from caramel.You have to cut this piece by piece to put the topping on because the pan she asks for is too small.
Date published: 2008-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving and it was really good! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was really good! I just thought that the topping was a little too much. But the cheesecake on its own was great with the little amount of apple, toffee & walnuts.
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a hit at my family holiday gathering! This was a hit at my family holiday gathering! I did change it up with graham cracker crust and pecans instead of walnuts. It didn't set up as firm as I was expecting, but it was still delicious!
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! It is what my daughter-in-law requested for her birthday. The ginger snap crust really adds the extra zip. My family doesn't really like nuts, so I didn't add them. Wonderful!
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. I cooked it for the extra five minutes like one reviewer suggested and that made it perfect. The entire cheesecake was gone very quickly. I will defintly make this again.
Date published: 2008-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake tastes awesome! This cheesecake tastes awesome! It was the first cheesecake I have ever made and it was super easy. As far as crushing the cookies, I found it way easier to put them in the food processer.
Date published: 2008-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My step-dad has celiac disease and can't eat anything with gluten. My step-dad has celiac disease and can't eat anything with gluten. Homemade toffee and gluten-free store bought ingredients made this an easy and delicious gluten free dessert!
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everyone enjoyed the recipe but i wasnt a fan of the the nuts... Everyone enjoyed the recipe but i wasnt a fan of the the nuts... and I think ginger snap crust was a little to strong in flavor. But i can say it was a hit with everyone else!
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was awesome! This cheesecake was awesome! I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. It was easy to make, and everyone thinks you spent hours on it. I will be making this one again.
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was pretty easy, the only hard part was crushing the ginger snaps, and we really like it. It was pretty easy, the only hard part was crushing the ginger snaps, and we really like it. But the crust doesn't hold together. Did anybody else have this problem?
Date published: 2008-11-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_111670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

560942:111670

>