Caramel Apple Crisp - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel Apple Crisp

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

Remember those caramel apples you used to enjoy at the carnival? Well, this crisp version will take you back. Bonus: It's a lot easier to eat!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 350°F. Place half of the apple slices in 1-1/2-qt. baking dish; top with half of the caramels. Repeat layers. Pour milk over caramel layer; set aside.
  • Mix wafer crumbs, oats and sugar in medium bowl. Cut in margarine with pastry blender or 2 knives until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Sprinkle evenly over carmel layer.
  • Bake 30 to 35 min. or until apples are tender. Serve warm.

Apple Preparation Tips

Because apples turn brown after they are cut, do not cut them up until just before using. For added color and texture, leave the peels on.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 11g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 200mg
Carbohydrate 51g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 41g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was OK, the flavors were good, but it was missing something, everybody else LOVED it, although... This was OK, the flavors were good, but it was missing something, everybody else LOVED it, although it did take me almost 2 hours to soften the apples.. Any suggestions????
Date published: 2006-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found this recipe very simple. Found this recipe very simple. Very delicious. I didn't use as much brown sugar as it said too, the apples I used were off our tree and they are sweet enough.
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good. Good. Not hard to make. A little too sweet for my tastes. I may try to cut back on the caramel next time. Definately need a glass of milk with this one.
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this simple recipe. I love this simple recipe. The only thing I do different is melt the caramels and milk together first. It's always a hit.
Date published: 2006-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY! EASY!!! The hardest part is cutting up the apples. It tasted WONDERFUL. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Date published: 2007-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is the most simple recipe I have seen for an apple crisp. This is the most simple recipe I have seen for an apple crisp. I look forward to making it for my family.
Date published: 2006-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made apple crisp for many years, but this recipe makes it even tastier and the family loves... I've made apple crisp for many years, but this recipe makes it even tastier and the family loves it.
Date published: 2005-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so good! This recipe is so good! We even put french vanilla ice cream on top which made it even better!
Date published: 2011-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this twice in the last week and had lots of compliments. I have made this twice in the last week and had lots of compliments. I love it!!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is awesome. This is awesome. My family loves it and it's very simple to do.
Date published: 2005-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so scrumptious! so scrumptious!! it was great with a little vanilla ice cream!
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its really crunchy and tasty ofcourse with ice-cream on top its really crunchy and tasty ofcourse with ice-cream on top
Date published: 2006-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy - Delicious. Quick and Easy - Delicious. My husband and kids love it!!!
Date published: 2006-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a huge winner! a huge winner! i will make this one again and again!!
Date published: 2007-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was good but not the best I have ever tasted. it was good but not the best I have ever tasted.
Date published: 2005-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY EASY TO MAKE . VERY EASY TO MAKE . FAMILY LOVED IT.
Date published: 2005-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best apple crisp I have found! The best apple crisp I have found!
Date published: 2009-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was simply delicious! This recipe was simply delicious!
Date published: 2008-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it looks and tastes good it looks and tastes good
Date published: 2005-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My DH Kelly loves it My DH Kelly loves it
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious!
Date published: 2007-01-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_75921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

512050:75921

>