Caramel Apple Dip - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel Apple Dip

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
10
min.
Servings

12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Mix together cream cheese, brown sugar and vanilla in this creamy Caramel Apple Fruit Dip. Pair this scrumptious dip with pretzels, cookies and much more!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Beat cream cheese in small bowl with mixer until creamy.
  • Add sugar and vanilla; mix well.
  • Spoon into serving bowl.

Size Wise

Savor every bite of this sweet, creamy dip. Each 2-Tbsp. serving goes a long way on flavor.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with apple wedges, pear slices or other fresh fruit for dipping.

Cinnamon Honey Dip

Prepare as directed, substituting 4 tsp. honey for the brown sugar and 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon for the vanilla.

Servings

  • 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings, 2 Tbsp. each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 100
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 70mg
Carbohydrate 9g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 9g
Protein 1g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 2 %DV
Iron 0 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and perfect with chopped peanuts I have been making this dip for work potlucks for years. Make as directed and add some chopped salted peanuts. I then put the dip in individual sauce cups with lids and served with snack size baggies of apple slices. The nurses and hospital staff could grab one of each and keep going with an unexpected creamy, sweet and crunchy treat.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add 1/2 a bag of Heath Bar Chips (found on the baking aisle) and it takes this to a whole new... Add 1/2 a bag of Heath Bar Chips (found on the baking aisle) and it takes this to a whole new level! Use pineapple juice instead of lemon juice for your apple slices - they won't turn brown nor have the tang of lemon juice! :)
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rec'd this recipe by e/m from Kraft. rec'd this recipe by e/m from Kraft. com and passed it on to my daughter's kindergarten teacher for 'apple day'. It was exceptionally easy to make and was a big hit by everyone. Would highly recommend it for parties.
Date published: 2002-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two of us in a family of five wear braces, so its hard to watch others eat yummy snacks. Two of us in a family of five wear braces, so its hard to watch others eat yummy snacks. WE could eat this!!!! And it was delicious!~ I liked it better than a real carmel apple, no sticky mess! Thanks again.
Date published: 2002-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For intense, mouthwatering taste sensation,try using as i always do, a special ingredient, Watkins... For intense, mouthwatering taste sensation,try using as i always do, a special ingredient, Watkins caramel extract, 1 1/2 teaspoons, or any other brand, 3 teaspoons, and eat with granny smith apples, superb!
Date published: 2002-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 4 year old grandson loves to dip his apple slices in it. my 4 year old grandson loves to dip his apple slices in it. he eats more of the dip than he does the apple at times. its a easy way for him to eat fruit. he as even tried dipping his raw carrots in it.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kids loved it they want it all the time .. my kids loved it they want it all the time .. i even made it for my church and the kids loved it also they were asking for the recipe so i told them kraftfoods.com thanks kraftfoods
Date published: 2008-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big hit at our house. This was a big hit at our house. I've made it twice & the second time I doubled the recipe because it was gone so quick the first. Good with grapes too. This one is a keeper!
Date published: 2010-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so simple a child could help make it.. It is so simple a child could help make it.. And my guest went wild for more,a great hit allaround... Thanks please send more natural's it is wonderful... Bette M MacLeod
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This apple did is so yummy! This apple did is so yummy! I have been making it for year! I use the philadelphia with 1/3 the fat, then I don't feel as guilty for eating it by the spoonful this way!
Date published: 2011-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A friend made this and brought to our x-mas tree cutting celebration last year and everyone loved... A friend made this and brought to our x-mas tree cutting celebration last year and everyone loved it. It is just so good,and easier on the teeth than caramel apples!!!
Date published: 2002-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it! Doubled the recipe for a party and added crushed cocktail peanuts on top. It is awesome- tastes just like a caramel apple (even more-so with the peanuts).
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great after school snack! This is a great after school snack! It's easy for children to make and they enjoy making something that is such a hit. Makes a wonderful party dip for the fall!!!
Date published: 2002-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious with apples! Luscious with apples! Made it with low-fat Phili --- now that's livin'. Snack it, dessert it, try it. And low in calories, too. Kraft, you did it again. Thanks!
Date published: 2002-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple and excellent flavor. So simple and excellent flavor. Made it for the super bowl and it was a hit. Much cheaper then the store bought kind. Will definitely make it again and again.
Date published: 2008-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The family just love apples and even if i haven't tried it, I'm sure my kids will like it. The family just love apples and even if i haven't tried it, I'm sure my kids will like it. I will try this recipe this weekend - nice treat for my birthday!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was an easy recipe to make. This was an easy recipe to make. We experimented with it as we like peanut butter with our apples. We added 1 cup creamy peanut butter and it was great.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum!!!! I had this at a party and had to make it for my next tailgate. I topped it with chopped peanuts and caramel drizzle. Absolutely wonderful!!
Date published: 2010-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe to make for fall. This is a great recipe to make for fall. It is a grown-up version of a caramel apple with a kick. I made this for my co-workers and it was a hit.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this recipe is particularly great in the fall to make just after apple picking with a wide variety... this recipe is particularly great in the fall to make just after apple picking with a wide variety of flavors and textures... simply wonderful
Date published: 2003-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the perfect after school snack for my kids.Its quick and easy. This is the perfect after school snack for my kids.Its quick and easy. Although delicious with apples pretzles are another tasty item to dip.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This treat is the perfect snack for my son and his friends. This treat is the perfect snack for my son and his friends. I have also taken it to the park with my grandchildren. We all love this recipe!
Date published: 2002-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to trick my kids into eating more fruit. Great way to trick my kids into eating more fruit. Easy to make, I used my food processor instead of the mixer and added a bit of cinnamon.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a thng for caramels..It was so easy and fun to do with my 6 yr old and then getting to dip... I have a thng for caramels..It was so easy and fun to do with my 6 yr old and then getting to dip apples into our finished work.. loved it.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When all 5 kids come home from school,they are hungry! When all 5 kids come home from school,they are hungry!I usually let the 12 yr.old fix the snack,this is a simple recipe and delicious too!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is great for more than just apples... this is great for more than just apples... try it with plain popcorn! (no butter & no salt of course) that's actually one of my favorites!
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious. Delicious. A hit with my 14-month old and an even bigger hit with my 14-year old. This one will have you looking forward to snack time.
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dip for my sons Halloween Party and it was a hit. I made this dip for my sons Halloween Party and it was a hit. The kids and the adults both loved it. I will be making this again.
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooooo simple and far more healthy for my sons than the carmel dip I have been buying ready... This is sooooo simple and far more healthy for my sons than the carmel dip I have been buying ready made from the store shelves!!!
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this quite often and it is always a hit. I make this quite often and it is always a hit. I could eat it all in one sitting! Very easy and delicious. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2006-02-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_53060, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

501525:53060

>