Caramel Crunch Bars - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel Crunch Bars

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
10
min.
Servings

12 servings

Creamy, crunchy, melty, salty, sweet. And as if that weren’t enough to make this the most mouthwatering bar you'll ever eat, there’s the chocolate drizzle. Yum.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Line 8-inch square pan with Reynolds Wrap® Aluminum Foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray foil with cooking spray. Place grahams on bottom of pan, cutting to fit if necessary.
  • Microwave caramel bits and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until caramel bits are completely melted and mixture is blended, stirring every 30 sec. Pour over grahams; top with next 3 ingredients. Drizzle with chocolate.
  • Refrigerate at least 1 hour. Use foil handles to remove dessert from pan before cutting into bars to serve.
Reynolds® is a registered trademark of Reynolds Consumer Products LLC

Substitute

Prepare using chocolate graham crackers.

Take Along

These bars travel well. Store in airtight container at room temperature before transporting to your destination.

Servings

  • 12 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 12 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 150mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 27g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 4 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful--a perfect combination of sweet and salty, crunchy and chewy. This was wonderful--a perfect combination of sweet and salty, crunchy and chewy. Even my "non-caramel" family enjoyed this. I made it in a springform pan, which I lined with tin foil and had no trouble getting it out or with the caramel.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were quite tasty but the caramel did not stay hard and became a goey mess. They were quite tasty but the caramel did not stay hard and became a goey mess. I would not use so much caramel and so much of the topping ingredients. Too much toppings and it all does not stick in the caramel. Very sweet!
Date published: 2007-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It looks good in the picture, but had a really hard time hardening the carmel. It looks good in the picture, but had a really hard time hardening the carmel. It was only 68 in house. After cutting it we let it sit out and carmel ran everywhere. I followed the direction correctly. Quite dissapointed.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't turn out like the picture. Didn't turn out like the picture. The graham crackers didn't stay together and the carmel was very messy. My family and I really liked the flavor of these. Will make them again, but will just do a few things different.
Date published: 2007-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These were easy to make, but I would strongly suggest not using 4 of the chocolate baking squares to... These were easy to make, but I would strongly suggest not using 4 of the chocolate baking squares to drizzle over top. 2 is definitely enough, since it is a rich dessert anyway. My kids loved it!
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe sounded very good and easy to make. The recipe sounded very good and easy to make. It tasted good but was WAY to messy. It was hard to cut and serve...there was carmel everywhere. I would not make this recipe again.
Date published: 2009-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, will definetly make again. Excellent, will definetly make again. I used chocolate grahm crackers on the bottom, added butterscotch chips, and also added about one tablespoon of flour to caramel to thicken.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it and it was easy to make. Loved it and it was easy to make. Really sweet so if you like sweet stuff with a little crunch this is what you want. It reminds me of the candy bar take five.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was just O.K. I made this recipe and it was just O.K. The toppings seemed to fall off. They tasted alright though. Recipe just needs a few improvements.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To previous posters: use caramel bits, so no unwrapping needed. To previous posters: use caramel bits, so no unwrapping needed. These came out delicious, sweet and savory, would definitely make again
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavor - they taste like a Take 5 candy bar - but messy to eat. Good flavor - they taste like a Take 5 candy bar - but messy to eat. I thought all the toppings would stick better on the carmel.
Date published: 2007-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just had 400 person party had to make alot but everyone loved it came out perfect no mess easy pick... Just had 400 person party had to make alot but everyone loved it came out perfect no mess easy pick up and the flavor is the best
Date published: 2007-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the caramel filling ran under the crackers. the caramel filling ran under the crackers. They're tasty but very sticky. Need some pointers on how to make this better!
Date published: 2007-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caramel is my weakness! Caramel is my weakness! I used milk chocolate to drizzle on top and was just fabulous! Perfect blend of sweet and salty!
Date published: 2010-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As others have said i would use a little less caramel and chocolate but that would make more! As others have said i would use a little less caramel and chocolate but that would make more!!! YUMMY
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just forgot to factor in the time it takes to unwrap all of those carmels. Just forgot to factor in the time it takes to unwrap all of those carmels. Not sure it's worth it
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't find the caramel bits anywhere! Can't find the caramel bits anywhere! Grahams were too crumbly, and this was way too sweet!
Date published: 2008-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These bars turned out very good. These bars turned out very good. A little sticky but I would make again.
Date published: 2007-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH!!! THE perfect PMS food! Perfect balance of salty and sweet!
Date published: 2008-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved this recipe! loved this recipe!! so easy and quick to make.abig hit with my family.
Date published: 2010-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, however, I found that the marshmellows got stale after a day. Great, however, I found that the marshmellows got stale after a day.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the best! These are the best! Excellent combination of all foods!
Date published: 2008-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy ! Yummy !! Oh so good... Try them you will love them..
Date published: 2010-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I LOVE THIS RECIPE! A little sticky, but delicious.
Date published: 2007-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very gooy. Very gooy.
Date published: 2010-10-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_106819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

558200:106819

>