Caramel-Dipped Apples - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel-Dipped Apples

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
20
min.
Servings

5 servings

Watch our video on how to make Caramel-Dipped Apples. While they've long been a staple of county fairs, these Caramel-Dipped Apples can be made at home!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Wash apples, then dry completely. (Note: In order for the caramel sauce to stick to the apples, the apples need to be well chilled before washing, drying and dipping in the caramel sauce.)
  • Insert wooden pop stick into stem end of each apple. Microwave caramels and water in large glass microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 2-1/2 min. or until caramels are completely melted and mixture is well blended when stirred.
  • Cover large plate with parchment; spray with cooking spray. Dip apples, 1 at a time, into caramel sauce, turning to evenly coat each apple. Hold dipped apple over bowl to let excess caramel drip back into bowl.
  • Refrigerate 1 hour or until caramel is firm. Remove apples from refrigerator 15 min. before serving. (Note: Caramel apples can be refrigerated up to 2 days before serving.)

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT Caramel Bits.

Servings

  • 5 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 5 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 310
Total fat 5g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 67g
Sugars 54g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 2 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this using the oreo cookies I thought for sure my family would love it turns out I ate them... I made this using the oreo cookies I thought for sure my family would love it turns out I ate them myself and, my mother- in- law ate some,I don't like candied apples so these were a great substitute I thought,not my family.Still it is a great treat anytime of year...to me!
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so much fun to make. This was so much fun to make. I made this for Thanksgiving (Canada) and it was a hit! One thing different I did was add cream instead of water to the melting caramels. Also I kept the melted caramel mixture on the warmer side so it would coat well. Amazing!!!
Date published: 2006-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! 1st time I made this recipe & it came out so delicious..I suggest to use Reynolds Non-Stick Foil & spray with Spam Non-stick so the apples won't stick! Set aside for half an hour and refrigerate for half an hour and they're all good to eat! Thanks Krafts!!!!
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These caramel apples have been big hits at bake sales. These caramel apples have been big hits at bake sales. Besides cookies and nuts, we dip them in mini m&m's, chopped candy bars such as snickers and butterfingers, and chopped candy corn. Be sure to refrigerate if using them the next day. Good and easy to make.
Date published: 2008-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have always been a little nervous about making caramel apples. I have always been a little nervous about making caramel apples. I thought they would be too hard and too expensive. This recipe proved me wrong. My whole family enjoyed making and eating them. This will be a new tradition for our family.
Date published: 2006-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mother who loves caramel apples, thought this was the best one she had ever eaten! My mother who loves caramel apples, thought this was the best one she had ever eaten!! It was pretty easy to make. I just didn't enjoy unwrapping all the caramels by myself, maybe it would be better to have the kids unwrap them.
Date published: 2007-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was fairly simple for carmel apples. This was fairly simple for carmel apples. I made it a little harder by rolling them in crushed cookies but they tasted great. You have to keep them refridgerated because the carmel will slowly melt off...at least mine did.
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from remember to wipe off the oils and stuff so if the apple is shiny the caramel will slip off i also... remember to wipe off the oils and stuff so if the apple is shiny the caramel will slip off i also like to put in the freezer for about 10-20 minutes so the caramel firms up a little more before putting in the refrigerator
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did as the video stated and everything came out great I also made decorated caramel apples using... I did as the video stated and everything came out great I also made decorated caramel apples using nuts, peanuts and added peanut butter to the melted caramel. Great tasting and everyone loved them.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for halloween i made all the various varities of different coatings, which i would have never... for halloween i made all the various varities of different coatings, which i would have never thought of all these coatings. everyone got their choice. thank you so very much for the cute ideas.
Date published: 2006-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE APPLES CAME OUT GOOD. THE APPLES CAME OUT GOOD. WE DID A VARIETY OF TOPPINGS WITH GOOD RESULTS. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS GETTING THE TOPPINGS TO STICK TO THE APPLES. YOU HAD TO BE FAST BECAUSE THE CARAMEL DRIED FAST
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm a HUGE lover of Caramel apples, I made these last yr and this yr. I'm a HUGE lover of Caramel apples, I made these last yr and this yr. And I'm still annoyed that most of the caramel just globs down. Still yummy, but I'll stick to the store bought ones.
Date published: 2008-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Followed all directions-including buttering the wax paper-but had a problem with the caramel... Followed all directions-including buttering the wax paper-but had a problem with the caramel sticking to the wax paper-they were excellent tasting-used gala apples-which i would recommend
Date published: 2005-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't had caramel apples in ages so I had to try this recipe. I haven't had caramel apples in ages so I had to try this recipe. My husband and I loved it. I can't wait until my daughter is old enough to have these apples too!
Date published: 2003-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found that if you microwave the caramels for 4 minutes and use either milk or half/half instead... I found that if you microwave the caramels for 4 minutes and use either milk or half/half instead of water it comes out creamier and also will not burn.
Date published: 2005-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A tip I learned from a candy store is to sprinkle powered sugar on waxed paper before dipping the... A tip I learned from a candy store is to sprinkle powered sugar on waxed paper before dipping the apples in the caramel. They are easier to lift then.
Date published: 2005-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed caramel dipped apples because when you get down to the apply your eating something... I really enjoyed caramel dipped apples because when you get down to the apply your eating something good for you. Childen will love eating this!
Date published: 2003-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my most favorit recipe's and now that I have it I can have it in my family for a life... This is one of my most favorit recipe's and now that I have it I can have it in my family for a life time. Thank you Kraft...
Date published: 2003-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For some reason carmel slowly melted down and gathered at the bottom of apples. For some reason carmel slowly melted down and gathered at the bottom of apples. Need to find a way for it to adhere and not flow down
Date published: 2008-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the recipe was very easy. the recipe was very easy. But, we did have a problem with the carmel adhering to the apple. And we followed the direction to the tee.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My children and I made this recipe today for fun. My children and I made this recipe today for fun. We had a good time! Very quick and easy to prepare. Absolutley loved it!!
Date published: 2005-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fall fun and a delicious snack :)! This is fall fun and a delicious snack :)! Caramel Apples are fun with added candy printed on bottom :)! YUM!
Date published: 2008-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fairly simple to make, trying to cover the apples was a little difficult but it was fun trying! fairly simple to make, trying to cover the apples was a little difficult but it was fun trying! Very tasty!
Date published: 2003-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made these for my sons 10th birthday party and the kids loved them. I made these for my sons 10th birthday party and the kids loved them. It was quick, easy and fun to make.
Date published: 2006-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added some chocolate to this and it was the best. I added some chocolate to this and it was the best. Carmel /choc dipped apples are the bomb.
Date published: 2006-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a recipe that is nice and sweet and is a great snack for kids and parents. This is a recipe that is nice and sweet and is a great snack for kids and parents.
Date published: 2006-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok. Ok. The apples were great except for the sticky and gooey mess it left behind.
Date published: 2007-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband really liked these, but they were too messy to eat for me. My husband really liked these, but they were too messy to eat for me.
Date published: 2008-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All I can say is 'YUMMY', my whole family enjoys this fall treat! All I can say is 'YUMMY', my whole family enjoys this fall treat!
Date published: 2003-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To Patty - make sure your apples are very cold before dipping =D To Patty - make sure your apples are very cold before dipping =D
Date published: 2006-10-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_55497, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507456:55497

>