Caramel-Pecan Brownies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel-Pecan Brownies

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

32 servings

Gooey chocolate, melty caramel, crunchy pecans: Baker, prepare to take a bow as these brownies become the star of the dessert table.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides. Spray foil with cooking spray. Microwave chocolate and butter in large microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until butter is melted. Stir until chocolate is completely melted and mixture is well blended. Add sugar and eggs; mix well. Stir in flour until blended. Pour half the batter into prepared pan.
  • Bake 25 min. or until top is firm to the touch. Meanwhile, microwave caramels and cream in medium microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 min. or until caramels begin to melt; stir until caramels are completely melted and mixture is well blended. Stir in 1 cup nuts.
  • Spread caramel mixture over brownie layer in pan; cover with remaining brownie batter. (Some caramel mixture may peek through.) Sprinkle with remaining nuts. Bake 30 min. or until top is firm to the touch. Cool in pan on wire rack. Use foil handles to remove brownies from pan before cutting to serve.

Shortcut

Try our recipe for Easy Caramel Pecan Brownies with our easy-to-use KRAFT Caramel Bits.

Cooking Know-How

Since a glass baking dish conducts and retains heat better than a metal pan does, always reduce the oven temperature by 25ºF when baking in a glass baking dish.

Special Extra

Toasting nuts gives them more flavor. To toast nuts, spread them in single layer on baking sheet. Bake at 350°F for 12 to 15 min. or until lightly toasted, stirring occasionally. Cool completely before using.

How to Store

Store cut brownies in tightly covered container at room temperature.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 230
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 35mg
Sodium 75mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 19g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 4 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies were delicious. These brownies were delicious. I made them for my husband because he likes caramel and pecans, and they were a nice change from the plain brownies I usually make. It worked out very well for me as it kept my kids (ages 2 and 3) busy unwrapping the caramels as I prepared the other part of the recipe. The foil is a very good tip as it would be very messy otherwise. I will definitely make these again!
Date published: 2005-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These brownies are rich and yummy; however, I had a lot of problems getting the edges unstuck from... These brownies are rich and yummy; however, I had a lot of problems getting the edges unstuck from the foil and ended up having to cut some of the brownies away. Next time I will take another viewer's advice and use non-stick foil. I did grease the foil quite heavily, but it didn't seem to do the trick. I will also try not going completely to the edges with the caramel spread.
Date published: 2007-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made three batches of these in a week...first to take to a baby shower, and again for family... I've made three batches of these in a week...first to take to a baby shower, and again for family thanksgivings. They were a hit all three times. Easy to make....just be sure to put plenty of oil on your aluminum foil, otherwise they are very hard to cut. Don't be stingy on the pecans. They make the dish, together with the caramel. I'll make these again at Christmas!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies were amazing and I got rave reviews about them! These brownies were amazing and I got rave reviews about them! I did use chopped pecans instead of the halved pecans and it worked well. I didn't have a problem with them being messy as some people did, however I did leave them in the pan and put them in the fridge overnight and then cut them up in the morning and it worked great! I would definitely recommend these!!
Date published: 2009-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot tell you how many times I have made these wonderful brownies. I cannot tell you how many times I have made these wonderful brownies. They somehow get better every time I make them and everyone loves them. One tip I will make these the night before they are needed to allow the caramel to cool. I leave them in the pan and cover loosely with foil and the next morning I cut them up. They are still gooey and wonderful.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can only make this recipe when we have dinner at work or for a family affair, picnic etc. I can only make this recipe when we have dinner at work or for a family affair, picnic etc. Unfortunately, I am diabetic and can only have a little of it. When I take it to work or to church, picnic etc. it is gone in a flash! It is easy to make and I will sometimes add a bit of coconut to it. Great snack but I don't need to eat it!
Date published: 2006-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but not sure I'd make them again. Pretty good, but not sure I'd make them again. Wish I had read the other comments about spraying the foil really really well! I think I would like them thicker so the layers were more obvious. I could try it in a smaller pan but then I'd have to figure out the best cook time for a thicker brownie...
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these for a pitch-in....they were a hit! I made these for a pitch-in....they were a hit!! i did change the recipe a little- i added 1/2 a cup of chopped pecans to the caramel mixture & about 3/4 c. of shredded cocnut to it also....delicious!! Then i drizzled melted chocolate on the top after it was baked. Will def. make again & again!
Date published: 2009-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST BROWNIES EVER! These are the BEST BROWNIES EVER!!! They were a huge hit at a recent summer potluck. I used chopped pecans rather than halves, and it worked fine. I think next time I may try adding a little sea salt to the caramel mixture. Salted caramel would be delicious with the brownie.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and basically easy! Yummy and basically easy! Opening all the carmels from their wrappers was the only time consuming part. I could not stop myself from eating more than one. I will say the edges are especially chewy because of the carmel but if you cut away the edges they are very decadent!
Date published: 2010-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a no-fail recipe. This is a no-fail recipe. I've made it several times, and it's always good. As a matter of fact, I passed the recipe around at work because of the requests for it. It was good to just be able to go to the website and print it for them, or send them the URL.
Date published: 2003-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was a disaster for me. This was a disaster for me. Coud it be because I left out the pecans? I used semi sweet chocolate so I didn't add a lot of sugar. Result was a gooey mess with caramel oozing out all over the place. Couldn't salvage and threw them out. Too messy!!!!
Date published: 2006-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is excellent! This is excellent!!! So so good! The ONLY thing that I see possibly altering is the amount of caramel used - it was very sweet. But I am going to make this again this weekend to take to a family reunion, and am not going to change a thing!
Date published: 2006-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I too have had this recipe for several years. I too have had this recipe for several years. I also clipped it out of a magazine, when they were called Turtle Brownies. All my friends request them whenever we have a get together. I have made them so much that I know the recipe by heart.
Date published: 2003-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend this recipe. I highly recommend this recipe. I made it for my birthday party and everyone absolutly loved this brownie. It was easy, chewy and you just could not stop eating them. I have been asked to make them for work and everyone wants the recipe.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the most delicious brownies I have ever made. These are the most delicious brownies I have ever made. Everyone loves them and wants the recipe! I have made them 2 times since Labor Day. Make sure to use the chocolate chunks, you won't regret it! Chocoholics rejoice!!!
Date published: 2002-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this several times now and it comes out as good as the first. I've made this several times now and it comes out as good as the first. The directions seem a bit complex, but it's worth it! Now when my co-workers introduce me to someone else, they say I make the best desserts.
Date published: 2005-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a very rich dessert that is better than anything I have ever had at a restaurant, and I... This was a very rich dessert that is better than anything I have ever had at a restaurant, and I have quite a sweet tooth. I served it with vanilla ice cream. It was a big hit. Thanks Kraft! Great website.
Date published: 2002-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a group and everyone claimed these brownies were awesome. Made this for a group and everyone claimed these brownies were awesome. The caramel makes them so gooey and yummy. Next I will make them without nuts so my husband (allergic to nuts) can also enjoy them!
Date published: 2010-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves these Brownies. Everyone loves these Brownies. To Make them ULTIMATE however, add 1 pkg (12 ozs) BAKERS Real Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips over the caramel and continue as directed. They are a RAVE REVUE item!
Date published: 2007-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure to use a VERY deep pan! Make sure to use a VERY deep pan! When I made this (very yummy!) quite a bit of caramel seeped out! Well worth the hours of clean up though (and it was a good work out for ALL those calories!!)
Date published: 2005-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also had a problem with the brownie mix getting stiff before it was time to put it on top of the... I also had a problem with the brownie mix getting stiff before it was time to put it on top of the brownies...Easy fix: Microwave it for 15 or 20 seconds and stir. Problem Solved. Awesome!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made first time today.. Made first time today.. BIggest problem is the foil.. I only greased the bottom. Are you suppose to grease all of the foil. LIke the way the come out of the pan. Definetly will try again.
Date published: 2009-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Brownies were soft and chewy. These Brownies were soft and chewy. When I cut them they stayed together, with some of my other Brownie receipes I would have trouble with them falling apart. These's didn't. Love them
Date published: 2005-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe twice now and everyone loves it..My daughter has me making it again for her... I have made this recipe twice now and everyone loves it..My daughter has me making it again for her to take to work as a treat...It is the most scrumptious brownie I have ever tasted.
Date published: 2003-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic! Big hit at family party. I've made them twice, the second time I toasted the pecans first with a little butter and sea salt. We like the added flavor and crunch.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh man! Oh man!These are great!Brought these to a baby shower and the ladies were taking seconds for the ride home!They are so bad for you but soooo worth it!!I love the website!!!
Date published: 2003-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these for Christmas and one pan isn't enough for my large family, so I usually make two pans... I make these for Christmas and one pan isn't enough for my large family, so I usually make two pans so everyone can have seconds if they want them. Love this recipe!!!!
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looking so forward to making these. Looking so forward to making these. I wasted alot of it because it stuck to the pan even when I used slide foil paper and cooking spray. It is very sweet but tasty.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These brownies were awesome! These brownies were awesome! Everyone who tried one loved them. The recipe is a little involved, but the end result is worth it! I will definately make them again.
Date published: 2005-03-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_50445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503981:50445

>