Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
6
hr.
30
min.
Servings

16 servings

This glorious Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake looks like special-occasion fare, but it only takes 20 minutes to prepare for the oven.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 325°F.
  • Mix graham crumbs and butter; press onto bottom and 2 inches up side of 9-inch springform pan.
  • Microwave caramels and milk in small microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 2-1/2 min. or until caramels are completely melted, stirring after each minute. Stir in nuts. Reserve 1/2 cup caramel mixture for topping; drizzle remaining caramel mixture over bottom of crust. Refrigerate 10 min.
  • Beat cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with mixer until well blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each just until blended. Pour into crust.
  • Bake 1 hour 5 min. to 1 hour 10 min. or until center is almost set. Run knife around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim. Refrigerate 4 hours.
  • Top with reserved caramel mixture just before serving. Melt chocolate as directed on package; drizzle over cheesecake.

Size Wise

Enjoy a serving of this cheesecake on special occasions.

Note

If using a dark nonstick springform pan, reduce oven temperature to 300°F.

How to Easily Drizzle Melted Chocolate

Melt BAKER'S Chocolate as directed on package. Use a teaspoon to drizzle chocolate back and forth over dessert in desired design. Or, spoon melted chocolate into small resealable plastic bag; press out excess air and seal bag. Cut small piece (about 1/8 inch) from one of the bottom corners of bag. Use bag to drizzle chocolate over dessert.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 29g
Saturated fat 14g
Cholesterol 110mg
Sodium 350mg
Carbohydrate 39g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 28g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an amazing dessert. This was an amazing dessert. It is a must have for all family get-togethers. I made it once, and everyone begged for another. It is so good that you just want to savor every single bite. It is indulgent and perfect for a "pick me up". You simply cannot go wrong here!
Date published: 2007-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE EXCEPT FOR THE KRAFT CARAMELS... I LOVE THIS RECIPE EXCEPT FOR THE KRAFT CARAMELS... THE CARAMELS HAS THE TENDENCY TO GET HARD AS SOON AS IT COMES OUT THE MICROWAVE. SUGGESTION: MAKE CARAMEL FROM SCRATCH!!!!! IT WAS GREAT WITH THIS CHEESECAKE AND IT STAYED SOFT!!!!! DELICIOUS.....
Date published: 2008-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, it was a winner . I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, it was a winner . Making 3 for Christmas to bring with me when I go to visit family and friends. I alway make cheesecakes but this was fast and easy. I will keep this recipe on file. Thanks for this wonderfull cake
Date published: 2005-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the carmel made this impossible to slice. the carmel made this impossible to slice. The topping was watery and made a stciky mess in the fridge & table. I felt this was way too rich and dense. Maybe omitting the 3rd package of cream cheese and adding cool whip to lighten it up.
Date published: 2006-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only problem was that my cheesecake cracked in the middle...so someone told me to bake it in a... My only problem was that my cheesecake cracked in the middle...so someone told me to bake it in a water bath next time, regardless of the crack my sons gobbled the whole thing up and I only had one slice so I will be making it again.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for xmas and everyone loved it. I made this for xmas and everyone loved it. It was very easy to make but slightly difficult to cut due to caramel on bottm. Even so, it was great. I am going to make this again for sure. It was well worth it!
Date published: 2006-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not made this exact recipe, but something similar. I have not made this exact recipe, but something similar. Instead of melting the caramels, etc because they harden up too much, try using the caramel they sell by the ice cream section to drizzle on the top.
Date published: 2005-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is easy and AWESOME! This recipe is easy and AWESOME!! I make it for dinner parties and have given it for gifts. Everyone LOVES it. It's always a hit and people think you are a great cook. It also makes a lovely presentation.
Date published: 2006-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. We only let it set for 4 hours before cutting into it. The next day it tasted even better though so I would suggest being patient and waiting the 24 hours before eating it.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added half the pecans to the crust mixture and used the other half for the sauce. I added half the pecans to the crust mixture and used the other half for the sauce. It tasted great and the cheesecake was really beautiful because the caramel and chocolate hid any cracks.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy and delicious. This recipe was easy and delicious. Instead of using the caramel squares I used the carmel ice cream sauce. I will definitely be making this recipe again, and again !!
Date published: 2007-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was good, however, i don't think i will put the caramel/pecan mixture on the bottom of the... this was good, however, i don't think i will put the caramel/pecan mixture on the bottom of the cheesecake. it made the crust hard. otherwise, it was delicious!
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I too found this very difficult to cut. I too found this very difficult to cut. I thought the consistancy of the cheeesecake was perfect, so next time, I will save the caramel sauce for the top.
Date published: 2007-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for Thanksgiving, and my family loved it! I made this for Thanksgiving, and my family loved it! It was very easy to make and turned out delicious. I will definetly be making this again.
Date published: 2006-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made a large parline with sugr .butter and brown sugar. I made a large parline with sugr .butter and brown sugar. added th pecans. when it set I cut it upnd sprinckled it over the carmel. fantastic.
Date published: 2005-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! Absolutely delicious! Will definitely make this again! Very rich and creamy. I received rave reviews on the taste and the presentation!
Date published: 2008-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this cheesecake several times for a cake auction. I have made this cheesecake several times for a cake auction. The last time it went for over $100!!!!! I have even made it sugar-free.
Date published: 2009-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The flavor was great, but putting the caramel topping on the bottom made it hard to cut. The flavor was great, but putting the caramel topping on the bottom made it hard to cut. I will make this again my husband loved it.
Date published: 2006-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this cheesecake for a friend's going away party and everyone continued to drool after eating... I made this cheesecake for a friend's going away party and everyone continued to drool after eating it. It was terrific!
Date published: 2005-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake causes a frenzy in my family. This cheesecake causes a frenzy in my family. They're already putting in requests for Thanksgiving and Christmas 2005!
Date published: 2005-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe 3 times and every time it is one of the first to go! I have made this recipe 3 times and every time it is one of the first to go! Will be making again this Christmas!!!
Date published: 2006-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband absolutely loved this recipe...I'm sure he would have eaten the whole thing by himself if... My husband absolutely loved this recipe...I'm sure he would have eaten the whole thing by himself if I had let him!
Date published: 2005-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great cheesecake for the holidays. This is a great cheesecake for the holidays. If you make two cheesecakes, you may actually have enough for three.
Date published: 2007-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cheesecake was as good if not better than some restraunt cheesecakes. This cheesecake was as good if not better than some restraunt cheesecakes. Will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2007-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My children love this cheesecake every occasion they are asking me to make. My children love this cheesecake every occasion they are asking me to make. It's really wonderful to try.
Date published: 2005-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cheesecake recipe...i used bananas on top instead of nuts..family loved it great cheesecake recipe...i used bananas on top instead of nuts..family loved it
Date published: 2007-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and easy to make - I served it a family picnic and everyone loved it! Very good and easy to make - I served it a family picnic and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2006-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and I will make it again and again. excellent and I will make it again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Date published: 2006-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a little hard to work with the caramel, but it's worth it in the end! It's a little hard to work with the caramel, but it's worth it in the end!
Date published: 2004-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iam a cook and I made it for work the customers enjoyed it very much. Iam a cook and I made it for work the customers enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2006-03-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_63224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

525876:63224

>