Caramel Swirl Blondies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Caramel Swirl Blondies

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
58
min.
Servings

24 servings

Melted caramels are swirled through blonde brownie batter for scrumptious bar cookies.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Line 13x9-inch pan with foil, with ends of foil extending over sides; spray with cooking spray. Combine sugar, butter, eggs, vanilla, nuts and chocolate in large bowl. Mix flour, baking powder and salt. Add to sugar mixture; mix well. Reserve 1 cup batter for later use; spread remaining batter onto bottom of prepared pan.
  • Bake 15 min. or until firm. Microwave caramels and milk in microwaveable bowl on HIGH 2 to 2-1/2 min. or until caramels are completely melted, stirring after each minute. Pour over baked layer in pan; spread to within 1/2 inch of edges.
  • Spoon reserved batter over caramel layer; swirl gently with knife. Bake 15 to 18 min. or until center is set. Cool completely. Use foil handles to remove dessert from pan before cutting into bars to serve.

Storage Know-How

Store these tasty treats in an airtight container at room temperature for up to 5 days.

Servings

  • 24 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 24 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 9g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 25mg
Sodium 170mg
Carbohydrate 31g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 23g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 4 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my sister who doesn't like alot of chocolate. I made this for my sister who doesn't like alot of chocolate. I could not believe the response I got! EVERYONE loved it, even another sister who never eats desserts. Nothing tops this one--it is a real keeper!
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are really good, the only thing I would do different next time is not put the foil in the pan,... These are really good, the only thing I would do different next time is not put the foil in the pan, I am not a big fan of this and it seemed like I had to bake them longer. My husband really liked them.
Date published: 2008-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I liekd this recipe, but the only thing I didn't like was when you had to put the remaning batter... I liekd this recipe, but the only thing I didn't like was when you had to put the remaning batter atop the caramel, it just blended with the caramel, instead of covering it. Either way, they're yummy.
Date published: 2005-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thought they were great. Thought they were great. Would make again. Instead of using foil, I used a 13x9 pyrex dish and coated it with Pam. Didn't have any problem with sticking!
Date published: 2007-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is on my definite To Do List again this holiday season! This is on my definite To Do List again this holiday season! Fun to make and everyone in my family loved them... they requested them again this year!
Date published: 2006-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! this was delicious my family loved it. I used regular caramels and Pecans and topped it with vanilla ice cream and the raves kept coming in.
Date published: 2003-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great to eat fresh out of the oven! Great to eat fresh out of the oven! Very tasty, but had some trouble with the caramel oozing out from between the batter layers.
Date published: 2006-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were worth the time it takes to fix! These were worth the time it takes to fix!! Everyone loved them. Would eat with ice cream or drink a glass of milk.
Date published: 2008-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't crazy about this. I wasn't crazy about this. It had too much carmel for me. My husband wouldn't even try them. I won't make again.
Date published: 2008-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely loved it and it stayed fresh and soft days later....it was definitely a hit and it is... absolutely loved it and it stayed fresh and soft days later....it was definitely a hit and it is easy to make
Date published: 2007-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, it was easy and my 7 year old loved to help with it. I love this recipe, it was easy and my 7 year old loved to help with it. It is very tasty with ice cream.
Date published: 2003-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little messy, but this is the best dessert I have ever tasted! A little messy, but this is the best dessert I have ever tasted! Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Date published: 2005-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe just didn't taste like blondies. This recipe just didn't taste like blondies. I didn't enjoy these, neither did any of my family.
Date published: 2002-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very messy, but well worth it! Very messy, but well worth it! Family and friends loved it and asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2005-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too sweet...One bite and that was enough...the caramel seemed to be too much. Way too sweet...One bite and that was enough...the caramel seemed to be too much.
Date published: 2007-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These blondies are soooooo good! These blondies are soooooo good! They are so gooey i will make them again.
Date published: 2007-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok. It was ok. Not good enough to take the time to make again though.
Date published: 2008-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Great! just chewy and goowie enough to please everyone.
Date published: 2003-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are very rich and gooey and very tasty! They are very rich and gooey and very tasty!
Date published: 2003-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They were a yummy, rich, gooey treat! They were a yummy, rich, gooey treat!
Date published: 2003-08-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_56934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

507649:56934

>