Carrot Coconut Cake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Carrot Coconut Cake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
50
min.
Servings

16 servings

Look no further for coconut cake recipes than our Carrot Coconut Cake! Mixing ideas from carrot cake and coconut cake recipes, this cake is sure to please.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix flour, baking powder and cinnamon until blended.
  • Beat butter and sugar in large bowl with mixer until light and fluffy. Add eggs, 1 at a time, beating after each until well blended. Add flour mixture alternately with milk, beating well after each addition. Add carrots, coconut, nuts and pineapple; mix well. Pour into 2 (9-inch) round pans sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 40 min. or until toothpick inserted in centers comes out clean. Cool cakes in pans 10 min. Remove from pans to wire racks; cool completely. Fill and frost cake layers with PHILADELPHIA Cream Cheese Frosting.

Size Wise

Savor a serving of this indulgent special-occasion dessert that is perfect for a party. One cake makes enough for 16 servings.

How to Store

Keep frosted cake refrigerated.

Special Extra

For more coconut flavor, toast 1/2 cup additional coconut. Spread coconut onto bottom of shallow pan. Bake in 350°F oven 7 to 10 min. or until lightly browned, stirring frequently. Or, spread coconut onto bottom of microwaveable pie plate. Microwave on HIGH 3 min. or until lightly browned, stirring after each minute. Watch carefully as coconut can easily burn! Sprinkle over frosted cake just before serving.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 480
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 13g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 67g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 51g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 60 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 8 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from When my husband wanted a carrot cake for his birthday, I wanted to make a "special" carrot cake. When my husband wanted a carrot cake for his birthday, I wanted to make a "special" carrot cake. Everyone loved it, especially him. I will definitely make this cake again. Also, I used evaporated milk in the recipe to give it a "richer" taste. Excellent!
Date published: 2006-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carrot cake ever! Best carrot cake ever! My sister brought this cake to our county fair, and it won Grand Champion. It's my birthday soon, and I'm going to make four of these cakes to take to work and church. it's been a family favorite for many years! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i m so glad i found this recipe again! i m so glad i found this recipe again! i used it for years and recently lost it. my family really enjoys it.its the best carrot coconut cake ever! but i must say i do wish that you would include the fillings or icing-toppings with these recipies.
Date published: 2002-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I followed the directions perfectly and it just didn't raise like it should have. I followed the directions perfectly and it just didn't raise like it should have. My baking powder is new, so I have no clue... it tastes good but isn't what I want my cake to look like. Will stick with my own recipe using spice cake mix.
Date published: 2008-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this recipe, & found it to be a great one! I tried this recipe, & found it to be a great one! Very moist, flavorful & not too difficult. All the people who tried my cake loved it! I skipped the nuts (allergic). Will definetely make it again & again.
Date published: 2009-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had this recipe since 1985 (Baker's recipe booklet). Have had this recipe since 1985 (Baker's recipe booklet). The original said 2 cups sugar, I always used less, appreciate that you have corrected it. Even 1-1/3 cup would be enough. Otherwise it is superb.
Date published: 2005-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The family liked the flavor, I thought it was a little more coarse than I like carrot cake to be. The family liked the flavor, I thought it was a little more coarse than I like carrot cake to be. The pineapple was a good addition. Cakes didn't rise very much, I will keep looking for better recipe.
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it. I used chunked pineapples and incorporated the left over pineapple juice in the cake. I will make this again for Christmas. Delicious!
Date published: 2006-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried 3 recipes for carrot cake and this one was the winner! I tried 3 recipes for carrot cake and this one was the winner! I made six layers for my daughter's wedding cake and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks for making it available to us!
Date published: 2003-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent cake...next time I will skip the walnuts - it just seemed like a little too much stuff was... Excellent cake...next time I will skip the walnuts - it just seemed like a little too much stuff was in the cake. But nontheless it was very good. I will make it again...and again.
Date published: 2006-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now this, my friend, is REAL CARROT CAKE Mmmm! Now this, my friend, is REAL CARROT CAKE Mmmm!! It is no harder to make than home made chocolcate chip cookies. It is so addictive, I bet you can't eat just one piece!!
Date published: 2007-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cake was delicious! This cake was delicious! I made this for my dad's birthday, and everybody loved it. The pineapple made the cake extremely moist and the frosting was great!
Date published: 2007-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for my husbands birthday...It was the best we've ever had. I made this for my husbands birthday...It was the best we've ever had. I think everyone who tried it wanted the recipe. If you like carrot cake, try this!!
Date published: 2005-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cake taste so great. The cake taste so great. The coconut, carrots & crushed pineapple were such a good combination. I used the cool whipped frosting instead of cream cheese.
Date published: 2010-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT. LOVED IT. I made it for my mom's birthday- the whole family raved about it. Gone in two days. I would definitely recommend this recipe. Thanks.
Date published: 2005-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the firs caka i ever made, and it was good and easy. It was the firs caka i ever made, and it was good and easy. I defenetly gonna make this recipe again, UMMMMMM!!YUmmy everybody loved it>@!!!!
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe in a 13x9 pan and made them into squares for christmas. I have made this recipe in a 13x9 pan and made them into squares for christmas. Everyone loved them. I will defently make this cake again.
Date published: 2002-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great twist on the usual carrot cake...I hate raisins, so I was excited to try a different kind of... Great twist on the usual carrot cake...I hate raisins, so I was excited to try a different kind of carrot cake, my whole family loved it.
Date published: 2005-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this cake was so good, it was gone in a day and a half. this cake was so good, it was gone in a day and a half. and it was surprisingly easy too! I recommend thiscake to every one.
Date published: 2005-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been looking for a Carrot Cake recipe, This looks so yummy. I have been looking for a Carrot Cake recipe, This looks so yummy. I can not wait to make it!
Date published: 2005-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious and not as hard as I thought to make. It was delicious and not as hard as I thought to make. Will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious carrot cake! Delicious carrot cake! I made one big cake and cut it horizontally. Will make it again.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have not made it yet , but i love coconut and carrot cake and it sounds very good. i have not made it yet , but i love coconut and carrot cake and it sounds very good.
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best carrot cake ever. Best carrot cake ever. full of pineapple and lots of yummy coconut.
Date published: 2004-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good! Very very good! Icing is delicious and cake turned out very well.
Date published: 2006-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The carrot coconut cake was very goog and i recoment this recipe The carrot coconut cake was very goog and i recoment this recipe
Date published: 2004-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Hit. Family Hit. Topped with toasted coconut for Easter.
Date published: 2008-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from where is the recipe for the frosting for this cake? where is the recipe for the frosting for this cake?
Date published: 2004-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I made it for my mom and she loved it.
Date published: 2007-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious...my fiancee loved it. Absolutely delicious...my fiancee loved it.
Date published: 2006-03-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_52920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

508924:52920

>