Cheddary Artichoke Snacks - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheddary Artichoke Snacks

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

16 servings

Love the briny tang of marinated artichokes? Then you'll love these delish appetizers featuring artichokes, roasted red pepper and cheddar.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat broiler.
  • Place toast slices on baking sheet; top with remaining ingredients.
  • Broil, 6 inches from heat, 2 to 3 min. or until cheese begins to melt.

Variation

Substitute 32 RITZ Crackers for the toasted French bread slices and/or KRAFT Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese for the CRACKER BARREL Cheese.

Special Extra

Garnish with additional sliced roasted red peppers and green onions.

Servings

  • 16 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 16 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 150
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 15mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 1g
Protein 7g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had the ingredients on hand and received unexpected company right after reading it. I had the ingredients on hand and received unexpected company right after reading it. I figured, why not try it? It was a big hit and will definitely be prepared again.
Date published: 2002-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appetizer! Wonderful appetizer! I omitted the red peppers (because my children won't eat them) and they still turned out great! Add a little fresh garlic or garlic powder, too.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used Roasted Peppers in a jar, rinsed off the black, drained and sliced. Used Roasted Peppers in a jar, rinsed off the black, drained and sliced. I love their flavor - put in more than the recipe recommended. Yumm.
Date published: 2003-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Former co-workers & I have our girls club once a month and this dish was a big hit! Former co-workers & I have our girls club once a month and this dish was a big hit! The recipe was given to all five women!
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Fantastic!! I have made this for two Christmas parties and they disappeared immediately!! Easy to make and so delicious.
Date published: 2006-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this recipe to be easy to make and it has a nice presentation. I found this recipe to be easy to make and it has a nice presentation. I am going to use it for a party I am catering.
Date published: 2002-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love all the ingredients; they are quick to put together, and will definitely use this recipe at... I love all the ingredients; they are quick to put together, and will definitely use this recipe at my Christmas party!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it on crackers, and my family went wild. I made it on crackers, and my family went wild. We will certainly make it again and may try it on toast next time.
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for a family holiday, and it was a very BIG hit. Made this for a family holiday, and it was a very BIG hit. I am planning on making it again and again and again!!!
Date published: 2004-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The combination of the artichokes, bread, peppers and cheese were very appetizing as we like these... The combination of the artichokes, bread, peppers and cheese were very appetizing as we like these items.
Date published: 2002-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not only very good but youngsters can prepare the ingredients and be part of the... This is not only very good but youngsters can prepare the ingredients and be part of the preparation.
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not something that I would get my family to eat. Not something that I would get my family to eat. Artichokes are not something I wouls have on hand..
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't used artichokes much, I have only used them for a hot dip. I haven't used artichokes much, I have only used them for a hot dip. This made a nice, easy change.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I loved the combination of artichokes, peppers and cheese. A quick and easy snack.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE ALL ENJOY ARTICHOKE HEARTS and all blends of cheeses and the roasted peppers are great WE ALL ENJOY ARTICHOKE HEARTS and all blends of cheeses and the roasted peppers are great
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sounds like we will love it when I make it this weekend.Great combo of ingredients. sounds like we will love it when I make it this weekend.Great combo of ingredients.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family loves finger foods - this is a nice change from the usual artichoke dip! my family loves finger foods - this is a nice change from the usual artichoke dip!
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It sounds very easy and I like everything in it and it would be great for parties It sounds very easy and I like everything in it and it would be great for parties
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need a great snack for guest this is totally it. If you need a great snack for guest this is totally it. Your guest will love it.
Date published: 2003-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a big hit with everyone and very easy ro make. This was a big hit with everyone and very easy ro make. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2003-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy appetizer to make for a party, especially at the last minute. Quick, easy appetizer to make for a party, especially at the last minute.
Date published: 2008-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't tried this recipe...but can't wait to try...sounds really good. I haven't tried this recipe...but can't wait to try...sounds really good.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, tasty for hors d'oevures before going out to dinner with friends. Quick, tasty for hors d'oevures before going out to dinner with friends.
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think the ciombination of cheddar and artichokes can be quite tasty. I think the ciombination of cheddar and artichokes can be quite tasty.
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but husband does all cooking and will try for next guests Looks good but husband does all cooking and will try for next guests
Date published: 2002-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! Very Tasty! It's a nice twist for an artichoke appetizer.
Date published: 2002-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ingredients are perfect combination for good taste ingredients are perfect combination for good taste
Date published: 2003-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and simple, yet attractive and healthy. Quick and simple, yet attractive and healthy.
Date published: 2002-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds delicious to me, I love artichokes. Sounds delicious to me, I love artichokes.
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and scrumptious ingredients! Quick, easy and scrumptious ingredients!
Date published: 2002-10-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_52566, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

506023:52566

>