Cheese-Lovers' Pasta Roll-Ups - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheese-Lovers' Pasta Roll-Ups

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
15
min.
Servings

8 servings

In this awesome riff on traditional lasagna, ricotta, Parmesan and a blend of three cheeses are rolled up in the pasta and baked until delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Combine first 5 ingredients.
  • Spread 1/2 cup pasta sauce onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Spread each noodle with 3 Tbsp. cheese mixture; roll up. Place, seam sides down, in prepared dish.
  • Top with remaining pasta sauce and Parmesan; cover.
  • Bake 40 to 50 min. or until heated through, uncovering for the last 10 min.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Substitute

Prepare using POLLY-O Natural Part Skim Ricotta Cheese.

Make Ahead

Assemble recipe as directed; cover with foil. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, covered, 1 hour 5 min. or until heated through, uncovering for the last 10 min. Or, assemble lasagna, wrap tightly with foil and freeze up to 1 month. When ready to serve, thaw overnight in refrigerator, then bake, covered, 1 hour 5 min. or until heated through, uncovering for the last 10 min.

One Effort, Two Meals

Assemble roll-ups as directed; place half in each of 2 (9-inch) square baking dishes. Bake one as directed and freeze the other for later enjoyment. Wrap second lasagna tightly with foil, then freeze up to 1 month. When ready to serve, thaw overnight in refrigerator, then bake, covered, 1 hour 5 min. or until heated through, uncovering for the last 10 min.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 410
Total fat 15g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 370mg
Carbohydrate 48g
Sugars 4g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! WOW! My husband and 3 year-old (and I) loved these! I cooked the lasagna noodles in the morning before work and set in cold water in fridge during the day. Then when I got home, all I had to do was the cheese and bake 'em. I cooked 1/2 and froze half. Next time I might add some cottage cheese, too. But it was REALLY good!!
Date published: 2009-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe, I actually made this years ago, I call it lazy person Lasgagne. I love this recipe, I actually made this years ago, I call it lazy person Lasgagne. I add to the recipe, one bag of thawed drained frozen chopped Spinach, and a teaspoon of Minced Garlic. Then after I fill the cassarole dish with the rolls, I add sauce over top of that and top with Cheese so it does look like a lagnagne
Date published: 2010-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, but not out of this world. This was good, but not out of this world. Maybe homemade sauce would have helped. Also, I didn't have enough filling for 16 noodles and I added spinach to the mix too. I used rounded tablespoons to fill the noodles and probably shouldn't have, but felt that otherwise there wouldn't be enough cheese in each noodle.
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this twice now. I have made this twice now. First time I added spinach, otherwise followed exactly. I thought is was too bland. Made it yesterday & tweaked. Used 1/2 of small onion (instead of scallions), mushrooms, 1/2 c fresh parsley 4 cloves garlic minced, & you need to salt and pepper the mixture! It made 12 rolls.DELISH!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Everyone loved these. We ate half for dinner and put the rest in the freezer for a future meal. I ran out of cheese and had to run back to the store for more ricotta. 15-oz. wasn't enough. I didn't think I was filling them too much so next time I will just get 2 containers of ricotta.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely needs some tinkering with the spices. Definitely needs some tinkering with the spices. I will add some garlic next time for sure. I also only had enough filling for 10 noodles, and I used less than 3 Tbsp per noodle, so I am not sure why that happened. Otherwise, this is a good base recipe that I will use again with some alteration.
Date published: 2009-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this several times after it appeared in the magazine. I made this several times after it appeared in the magazine. It was an instant hit. My family was amazed at how yummy it was even minus the green onion. I am looking forward to trying spinach as several ratings have mentioned. I used a homemade version of Italian seasoning for a better flavor. :)
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe tonight and it did not turn out very good. I made this recipe tonight and it did not turn out very good. I added more sauce and it still came out dry. I don't know whether it was because I had to use gluten-free noodles or not. I also added chicken to my sauce which I thought would taste good. Oh, well, every recipe can't be great.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was great! This recipe was great! I'm not a huge fan of ricotta cheese, but this changed my mind! I cut some turkey pepperoni into thin strips and added them to the mixture along with some spinach. Also the green onions are a must! This was quick and easy to prep. So good!!
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this recipe. Everyone loved this recipe. But, I thought it was a little bland, so next time I make it I'm going to tinker with the spices (maybe add fresh chopped garlic and some onion) and brown up some hamburger with the sauce. I got 14 roll-ups instead of the 16 it says.
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was absolutely thrilled at the ease of preparing this dish. I was absolutely thrilled at the ease of preparing this dish. I actually got eighteen roll-ups and they were just as good the next day as leftovers. I also added crushed red pepper and black pepper to the cheese mixture for a little kick. So simple, soo easy!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this for my "No Meat" eaters. made this for my "No Meat" eaters. Was very good except I used too much filling (more then the 3tbls called for) and the cheese was a little too much. I will make this again and follow the recipe using only a few tablespoons and it should be perfect!
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe, I did not. My family loved this recipe, I did not. It was dry. Probably be better if you stuff less noodles or add more sauce. Also, adding spinach would probably be good and tastier. Also, I added more cheese on top and that did make it taste better.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved it! My husband and I loved it! I never thougth to put onions in the mixture. I liked how it gave it a little more flavor. I acutally used to small pyrex dishes and made 2 meals out of it!! I look forward to eating the 2nd dish :)
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family absolutely loved this. My family absolutely loved this. It was very easy to make and I keep getting asked to make it all the time. I usually make a whole bunch and freeze them, defrost in the fridge overnight and bake as usual the next day.
Date published: 2010-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i didn't add the green onions, but i added crumbled bacon, garlic powder, pepper and crushed red... i didn't add the green onions, but i added crumbled bacon, garlic powder, pepper and crushed red pepper flakes to the cheese mixture and i didn't feel like it was missing anything. i thought the presentation was pretty.
Date published: 2010-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this recipe(easy) a few times now, and it's delicious. I've made this recipe(easy) a few times now, and it's delicious. I use my own homemade sausage sauce.It's so much easier and tastier than lasagna. I intend to add spinach next time to experiment. It's a hit for me!
Date published: 2009-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was easy to make, and a nice twist on regular lasagna. This was easy to make, and a nice twist on regular lasagna. I added ground beef to the spaghetti sauce I poured over the pasta before baking. Both kids and husband enjoyed this; I will definitely make it again!
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this came out very good for a medicore cook like me. this came out very good for a medicore cook like me. I used 12 noodles and had a lot of filling. I made sure to have everything well under way before I had a cocktail so I wouldnt lose my train of thought, LOL
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made these and froze some but when I thawed them out and baked them, they were a little dry so I... Made these and froze some but when I thawed them out and baked them, they were a little dry so I will add more sauce before baking. Loved the ease of making them and they are perfect for one or two people.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this and LOVED IT. I tried this and LOVED IT. I added spinach and some sausage and was able to get only 8 noodles but it worked perfect for two. I did fill them pretty full too, but this is a wonderful, easy recipe to make.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! This tastes like manicotti!! It's one of the best recipes i have ever made. It was delicious and I only made 8 and still have leftovers. I recommend anyone to try this. YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Date published: 2009-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We added pepperoni to give it a little more flavor and it was great. We added pepperoni to give it a little more flavor and it was great. The second time we made it, we substituted alfredo sauce which was even more fantastic. Could also add some chopped, frozen spinach.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. The flavor was excellent. The only thing I will change the next time I make it is I will add more sauce. It was a little on the dry side. Other than that ... Very Good :)
Date published: 2010-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good. Pretty good. I think I'll play with it and add some different things. Garlic, cottage cheese, spinach for the next round. So much easier than the long, involved, exhausting task of my mums lasagna!
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste is excellent but the recipe only made 12 noodles istead of the 16 so I felt like I had wasted... Taste is excellent but the recipe only made 12 noodles istead of the 16 so I felt like I had wasted food. I usually over stuff anyway so I actually measured this time and it still didn't work out.
Date published: 2009-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After I made this the first time and, it was great! After I made this the first time and, it was great!, I made a similar one but added shredded chicken to the cheese mixture, then used an alfredo sauce with roasted red peppers. It was great too!
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy! This recipe was so easy! And delightfully yummy! I used my own recipe for spaghetti meat sauce in order to add meat to the recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this much more than regular lasgna!
Date published: 2009-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made it for the first time and my mom asked for the recipe, my husband loved it, and my nother in... made it for the first time and my mom asked for the recipe, my husband loved it, and my nother in law complimented it. That states alot as they grew up with grandma's italian cooking!! So easy!
Date published: 2009-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so delicious and easy! This recipe was so delicious and easy! If u dont have the time to make an entire lasagna this is the recipe for you! Would recommend this to anyone and definitely will be making again & again.
Date published: 2009-11-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_114694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

562399:114694

>