Cheesecake Brownies - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesecake Brownies

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

32 servings

Watch our video to learn how our delectable Cheesecake Brownies are a Healthy Living dessert. They're so good, you'll want to come back for more!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Mix brownie mix, applesauce, 2 egg whites and water until blended. Pour into 13x9-inch pan sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Beat Neufchatel, sugar, flour and remaining egg white with mixer until blended; spoon over brownie batter. Swirl gently with knife.
  • Bake 28 to 30 min. or until toothpick inserted in center comes out with fudgy crumbs. (Do not overbake.) Cool completely.

Mocha Cheesecake Brownies

Prepare recipe as directed, mixing 2 Tbsp. MAXWELL HOUSE Instant Coffee with the water before using to prepare the brownie batter.

Servings

  • 32 servings

Healthy Living

  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Help your family and friends eat right with this delicious dessert that's prepared with better-for-you products.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 32 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 110
Total fat 3g
Saturated fat 1.5g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 18g
Sugars 13g
Protein 2g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 0 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 0 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a Thanksgiving get together and everyone loved them! I made this for a Thanksgiving get together and everyone loved them! Personally, I don't like cheesecake, but I actually thought these were pretty good, the fact that I love brownies probably had something to do with it. It was very easy to make, wasn't time consuming and turned out looking just like it did in the picture. It was super simple!
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is NOT good. This is NOT good. I was so excited to make it, but the way that they have you make the brownies ruins the whole recipe. It tastes like a diet dessert. Maybe if you made the brownie batter normally and then added their cheesecake on top? I'm not going to risk trying to make it a different way. I was really looking forward to this too :(
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from these were not good at all! these were not good at all! the brownie was spongy and the cream cheese was rubbery. i always use lowfat cream cheese when cooking, this is the first time it came out that consistency. not sure why the recipe calls for flour, i've never used flour with cream cheese like that. would not reccomend, not worth the saved calories.
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it was okay, some people said they liked it but my husband and myself did not like it. it was okay, some people said they liked it but my husband and myself did not like it. we love cheesecake and we like our brownies soft,chewy & a bit gooey and the texture of these cheesecake brownies were thick like there was too much flour or something in them but the recipie was followed exactly. I will not make this again.
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't very impressed by this one. I wasn't very impressed by this one. It was different, but not really in a bad way. It didn't taste like a brownie or cheesecake. Actually, there was a lot left over when I brought them to a party, so it wasn't very popular. They were better just out of the oven and just got worse after I refrigerated the left overs.
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Church Youth group thought they tasted great! Church Youth group thought they tasted great! So did us "older" folks! And my two little ones,too. I had used a "turtle" brownie mix (without the carmel pkt) and a "chocolate chunk" mix. The only thing I changed is using REAL creamcheese. WE DO NOT LIKE NEUFCHATEL! So add a little fat back and they taste great !!
Date published: 2006-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprisingly very good. Suprisingly very good. I was a little worried using applesauce, but really moist and fudgy. The cheesecake mix was really good, but needs to be swirled in well. My boyfriend who never eats light food couldn't even tell until I told him; he loved them! I will definitely make them again for a lighter tasty brownie.
Date published: 2007-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from *blagh* gross....ok at first,,,AND I STRESS O.K....al down hill from there.....at a party i went... *blagh* gross....ok at first,,,AND I STRESS O.K....al down hill from there.....at a party i went to everyone got one, and everyoen pretty much took one bite and threw the rest away....all my other desserts were a success...so I know it wasn't my cooking...just weird taste....I would not suggest this one
Date published: 2006-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS!! Brownies are a little less fudgy than normal ones but still VERY good, not overloaded with cheesecake flavor. Super Easy too! We used Baking Splenda, Fat Free Philly CreamCheese, and No Sugar Added Apple Sauce for a total of 50 calories and <.5 g of fat when cut into 20 (1pt on WW)
Date published: 2006-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used Fat Free Cream Cheese with this. I used Fat Free Cream Cheese with this. That, combined with the flour & egg, made the cream cheese parts more chewy than creamy. My husband love it, though. I will definitely make it again, but will cut half (if not all) of the flour out. Great lower fat recipe for that chocolate craving!!
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was alright, i made this for a Bible study and everyone seemed to like it. it was alright, i made this for a Bible study and everyone seemed to like it. didn't want to take any chances and based on the other comments i made some changes to the recipe since i was pressed for time. omitted the flour, doubled the neufchatel and sugar, added vanilla and enjoyed!
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I thought the brownies were rubbery and had very little taste. I thought the brownies were rubbery and had very little taste. I was highly disappointed. I think that if you added back either the oil or the whole eggs that the recipe could still be healthy and have more taste. I would also add vanilla to the cream cheese mixture.
Date published: 2008-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think these are pretty good, but could tell that they were a lower fat version. I think these are pretty good, but could tell that they were a lower fat version. However, for a dessert that is nearly fat free, these are pretty tasty. I too may add vanilla to the cheesecake mixture next time. That part of the brownie needed a little more flavor.
Date published: 2007-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made these for a cover dish at church. I made these for a cover dish at church. They were all gone -- no leftovers. One person ate three. One family member who does not like cheesecake did not like them. One person told me she liked the fact that they were not too rich and gooey as some brownies can be.
Date published: 2007-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be sure to swirl in cream cheese mixture in very well. Be sure to swirl in cream cheese mixture in very well. Don't just have that layer on top of the brownies. Mine came out hard to cut and the layers almost separated b/c I didn't swirl enough I think. However, liked the taste. My friends enjoyed the dessert!
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I never review recipes bt found it necessary to review this one. I never review recipes bt found it necessary to review this one. This the worst recipe I have ever made - from this website or any other source. The texture was horrible (rubbery) and taste was even worse. I threw out the whole thing. Don't bother...
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought these brownies were great! I thought these brownies were great! I did add 1 tsp of vanilla to the cheese mixture which made it more flavorful. I think I will not cook it quite as long next time so they will be more chewy, less "cakey". Overall it was great for a low fat recipe.
Date published: 2006-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewww... Ewww... this recipe tasted awful. I made these hoping to serve to friends the next day and threw the whole thing out after just a few bites. It tastes like applesauce and has a strange spongy texture. I'd suggest moving on to the next recipe.
Date published: 2009-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was ok. This was ok. The cream cheese was very hard to spread and I ended up having to mix it with the brownie mix. After it baked, the cream cheese was very clumpy and rubbery. Not a bad recipe, but would be better if it wasn't rubbery.
Date published: 2007-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am making these brownies for party tomorrow. I am making these brownies for party tomorrow. The texture will be different because of the applesauce. Using that will make the brownies a little healthier. I've made brownies like that before and we ate the whole pan in a night.
Date published: 2008-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I brought this to a family Thanksgiving dinner. I brought this to a family Thanksgiving dinner. It was the worst tasting brownies I have ever prepared. The family always remarks on what wonderful desserts I bring, but I was totally embarassed by the finished product.
Date published: 2006-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were very moist and dense, which was good. These were very moist and dense, which was good. The cheesecake and brownie mixture was a different taste - good but not something I'd want all the time. I will definitely make these again, though, they were very easy.
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i forgot to buy apple sauce so i made some in a food processor with half an apple and 1/2 cup of... i forgot to buy apple sauce so i made some in a food processor with half an apple and 1/2 cup of water, then didn't add the 1/4 cup water as called for by the recipe and it was so good, they came out more rich and dense.
Date published: 2007-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I know you have to take into account that these are low calorie, but we threw most of them out. I know you have to take into account that these are low calorie, but we threw most of them out. The brownie part was like cake (not fudgy like brownies should be). I was disappointmented and will not make these again.
Date published: 2006-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used oil instead of applesauce, eggs instead of egg whites and I added peanut butter to the cream... I used oil instead of applesauce, eggs instead of egg whites and I added peanut butter to the cream cheese mixture. The peanut butter gave it a great flavor. I topped it with peanut butter chips and it was a huge hit!
Date published: 2008-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The brownies had a horrible tangy after taste that not only I noticed, but my husband did as well. The brownies had a horrible tangy after taste that not only I noticed, but my husband did as well. They were inedible, and we just threw them out. Yuck!! I think the cream cheese needed to be sweeter or something.
Date published: 2008-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family said they could tell it was low-fat, but I thought they were pretty good considering the... My family said they could tell it was low-fat, but I thought they were pretty good considering the comparison of nutritional info against a regular brownie. The recipe seemed to turn out for me as it was suppose to.
Date published: 2006-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was excited to make these as my mom used to make these all the time...I think I need to get mom's... I was excited to make these as my mom used to make these all the time...I think I need to get mom's recipe as these were NOT that great. Weird consistency. Weird flavor. Not gooey like mom's. The search continues!
Date published: 2008-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a great recipe if you would like to indulge in a taste of cheesecake and chocolate. this is a great recipe if you would like to indulge in a taste of cheesecake and chocolate. To make it even less in fat you should use low fat brownie mix it tastes just like a regular fat dessert but its not!!!!
Date published: 2007-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made these brownies for a Memorial Day cookout and everyone loved it! I made these brownies for a Memorial Day cookout and everyone loved it! I baked them in a mini-muffin pan so they were bite sized. And FYI--if u make them as cupcakes reduce the baking time or they will burn.
Date published: 2008-05-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_95146, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

555005:95146

>