Cheesy Bacon Meatloaf - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Bacon Meatloaf

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
55
min.
Servings

6 servings

Top a cheesy meatloaf with bacon for a tasty Cheesy Bacon Meatloaf dish! With just 10 minutes of prep time, our Cheesy Bacon Meatloaf sure is easy to make.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Mix all ingredients except bacon.
  • Shape into loaf in 9x5-inch loaf pan; top with bacon.
  • Bake 45 min. or until done (160ºF). Let stand 5 min. before removing from pan and slicing to serve.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this cheesy entree with a mixed green salad and hot steamed vegetable, such as green beans.

Keeping it Safe

Cook meatloaf until instant-read thermometer inserted into center of loaf registers 160°F, or when center of loaf is no longer pink.

Special Extra

Prepare meatloaf as directed; cool, then slice. Wrap individual portions in foil. Label, date and place in freezer-weight resealable plastic bags. When ready to serve, unwrap and microwave until heated through (160°F).

Fun Idea

For an attractive presentation, arrange bacon slices in criss-cross pattern on top of meatloaf before baking.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 220
Total fat 12g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 280mg
Carbohydrate 5g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 22g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 0 %DV
Calcium 15 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids ask me to make this recipe all the time. My kids ask me to make this recipe all the time. But I don't cook it in a loaf pan. I form the loaf and cook it on a sheet pan. Then instead of bacon slices I use bacon pieces that you can buy ready to go. (That is so much easier that slices, and the meat loaf cuts easier too.)
Date published: 2005-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY MEATLOAF HAS BEEN THE JOKE OF MY FAMILY FOR YEARS. MY MEATLOAF HAS BEEN THE JOKE OF MY FAMILY FOR YEARS. YOUR RECIPE FOR CHEESY BACON MEATLOAF HAS CHANGED THAT FOREVER!! NOW THEY BEG ME TO MAKE IT OVER AND OVER! KRAFT HAS MADE ME THE NEW 'QUEEN OF MEATLOAF MAKING' IN MY HOUSE! THANKS FOR SUCH A WONDERFUL TASTY AND EASY RECIPE!
Date published: 2002-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe. Great recipe. I put cubes of cheese into it instead of shredded cheese - when you cut into it you had pieces of melted cheese. Also, if you put it into a "cooking magic bag" it works best as far as cooking the bacon. Seems like when the bacon is done so is the meatloaf.
Date published: 2009-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. I make this recipe often and it's always a hit! My husband loves it! The trick to the bacon is to press down a little & it will stick to the meatloaf better. I've tried a few different recipes for meatloaf and this one has been the best by far!
Date published: 2007-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has become my standard meatloaf recipe, and I make it almost weekly. This has become my standard meatloaf recipe, and I make it almost weekly. The first time I made it, I didn't have enough bacon to lay the slices over the top, so I just crumbled what I had and it worked out great. I also used ground turkey instead of beef.
Date published: 2006-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to make meatloaf, and wanted a recipe that called for items I actually had on-hand. I wanted to make meatloaf, and wanted a recipe that called for items I actually had on-hand. My husband absolutely LOVES this meatloaf! I've made it twice in one week he likes it so much! It's easy, and VERY moist! We'll definitely eat it often!!!
Date published: 2005-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty, a bit dry but my fault because I was waiting for my boyfriend to get to my house and I... Very tasty, a bit dry but my fault because I was waiting for my boyfriend to get to my house and I put it back in the oven so it would warm up. My mom suggested baking it wrapped in aluminum foil so that all the juices stay in and it doesn't dry up.
Date published: 2005-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I make this meatloaf a few times a month. I make this meatloaf a few times a month. I recently started to add a little bit of BBQ sauce, It makes it even yummier!! I also do NOT add the bacon until about 1/2 way through..as it will become burnt and fall off anyway. Very Good though overall!
Date published: 2006-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband found this to be a little 'Italian-y' the first time I made it. My husband found this to be a little 'Italian-y' the first time I made it. The second time I made it with half the garlic, no oregano and no season salt. I crumbled the bacon into the meatloaf and the dish was a hit! My husband now LOVES meatloaf!
Date published: 2003-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ive made this before and i loved it! ive made this before and i loved it! for the new year we wanted to loose weight and i had a baby in november so i wanna loose the baby pounds im gonna try making it with ground turkey minus the cheese! and with turkey bacon well see how it goes.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, I lost my recipe so I had to go from memory. Well, I lost my recipe so I had to go from memory. Surprisingly I remembered everything! I didn't have breadcrumbs so I used dry oatmeal. It worked fine. The only change I made was to use a little ketchup for added flavor. It was very good.
Date published: 2006-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The meatloaf was delicious, perfect consistency. The meatloaf was delicious, perfect consistency. I thought the bacon would turn out more crispy on top,though. The top of the meatloaf had a lunch meat ham taste to those bites. There's always going to be a meatloaf recipe variation to try!
Date published: 2010-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very flavorful meatloaf. Very flavorful meatloaf. We weren't too keen on the bacon slices on top. The texture didn't fit with the meat loaf. I think we will do bacon crumbled up next time and maybe even a layer of it in the top of the meat loaf cooked in with it.
Date published: 2003-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was very easy and came out just right. This recipe was very easy and came out just right. I thought for sure the bacon would burn but it came out perfectly. I also tweaked the recipe with a medium onion, chopped and a half cup ketchup. My husband gave it a rousing thumbs up!
Date published: 2007-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it. We loved it. I did not have any bacon, so I just put ketchup on top, but it was good. I had half a lb of ground pork on hand so I threw that in too. The only thing I would change is that next time I would double the recipe.
Date published: 2009-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We eat mostly deer at my house, and this recipe tasted great with ground venison. We eat mostly deer at my house, and this recipe tasted great with ground venison. I used bacon bits instead of the bacon strips, reduced the cooking time a bit, and the flavor was wonderful. Even my picky 5-year-old liked it.
Date published: 2003-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf never makes it to the leftover stage in our house. This meatloaf never makes it to the leftover stage in our house. Although I would suggest using uncooked bacon and slightly cooking it in the pan a bit rather than the pre-cooked bacon. Otherwise it comes out very crispy.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i thought it was appealing to 3f of the 5 senses. i thought it was appealing to 3f of the 5 senses. it had a hevenly aroma. it was very appealing to the eye especially with the criss cross bacon hint. The flavor was delicious. my son wants me to make it again very soon.
Date published: 2002-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this as all together differnt then ive ever had before and even the baby liked it.its the best meat... this as all together differnt then ive ever had before and even the baby liked it.its the best meat loaf ever so far.my better half loves meat loaf and im always looking for nnew ways to make it. it was great!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2002-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a meatloaf lover but this meatloaf was the best I have eaten in a long time. I am not a meatloaf lover but this meatloaf was the best I have eaten in a long time. It was very moist yet firm, which was good for making sandwiches the next day. My husband raved about the taste and the bacon topping.
Date published: 2006-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful meatloaf recipe! This is a wonderful meatloaf recipe! My husband and PICKY four year old enjoyed every bit. Instead of the bacon I added sandwich style pepperonies on top of the meatloaf before baking. I can't wait to try more recipes.
Date published: 2002-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a mother of 18 month old twins, I need something quick and easy but not like fast food. As a mother of 18 month old twins, I need something quick and easy but not like fast food. I make a package of bacon ahead of time and crumble it, then put it in the freezer to use as needed. My children even ate it!
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to cook it a bit more (my husband and I like our meat well done) but it turned out good. I had to cook it a bit more (my husband and I like our meat well done) but it turned out good. The bacon's fat adds to the flavor. What I like most about it is that it's so easy to make! This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2006-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This meatloaf is wonderful! This meatloaf is wonderful! Easy enough for a beginner like me. My whole family loved it, and request it weekly now. The only change I made was to add cubes of cheddar throughout the loaf. Great recipe!
Date published: 2005-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for our dinner tonight.I thought it would need salt but to my suprise,it didnt.I didnt... I made this for our dinner tonight.I thought it would need salt but to my suprise,it didnt.I didnt use the bacon because I didnt want the added calories.It was so good anyway!I will make this recipe again!
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to make, tasted great! Very easy to make, tasted great! I've made it several times now. The only change I make is using regular bacon on the top. The kind called for gets too crispy and breaks when you cut the meatloaf up.
Date published: 2007-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i have 2 kids 7 and 8 and always looking for things to do with them i was taught to cook young and... i have 2 kids 7 and 8 and always looking for things to do with them i was taught to cook young and it was a great cooking project with the kids as long as you look for the egg shells it was yum yum:)
Date published: 2002-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was my first meat loaf and it turned out perfectly! This recipe was my first meat loaf and it turned out perfectly! I added onions and pieces of bacon that I cooked before baking the meatloaf. It was simple and delicious! It is now a family favorite!
Date published: 2005-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty tasty, but as it was baking, the fat from the bacon popped all over my oven and... This was pretty tasty, but as it was baking, the fat from the bacon popped all over my oven and caused a ton of grease smoke. Next time I will be smart enough to cover the loaf pan with some foil.
Date published: 2008-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this meatloaf! My family loved this meatloaf! We didn't have any seasoned salt, oregano, or cheddar cheese. So I used Italian Seasonings, Rosemary, and Mozzarella cheese instead. Turned out absolutely amazing!
Date published: 2010-12-03
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_54523, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

526266:54523

>