Cheesy Beef Burritos - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Beef Burritos

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

Watch how to get the kids involved in making an easy beef burrito recipe. These Cheesy Beef Burritos are fun to make and just as tasty to eat!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook meat and chili powder in large skillet on medium-high heat 5 min. or until meat is done, stirring frequently. Add beans and salsa; cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat. Stir in cheese.
  • Spoon meat mixture down centers of tortillas; top with remaining ingredients.
  • Fold in opposite sides of each tortilla, then roll up burrito-style.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Cook Ground Meat Thoroughly

Cook ground beef thoroughly and evenly. The color of the raw ground meat can vary from bright red to light pink.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of fiber
  • Generally Nutritious

Diet Exchange

  • 4 Starch
  • 3 Meat (L)
  • 1 Fat

Nutrition Bonus

The black beans and tortilla team up to provide fiber in this cheesy burrito.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 490
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 990mg
Carbohydrate 60g
Dietary fiber 10g
Sugars 4g
Protein 30g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 45 %DV
Iron 30 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is soooo good and equally easy! This recipe is soooo good and equally easy! I can throw this together in a matter of minutes, and it always turns out amazing. Every time I make this I couple it with guacamole to finish off a good and nutritious meal.
Date published: 2009-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I mixed up the ratio a bit. I mixed up the ratio a bit. I didn't want to split my lb of hamburg into 2 so I used the whole thing, and I had a half a can of black beans left over from a different recipe. I think it turned out great!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was awesome! It was awesome! Personally I LOVE chili so I will be using twice the amount of chili powder next time for a little more flavor, but other than that I'll def be doing this one again. It was SO easy!!!
Date published: 2008-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've made this many times and is an easy and fast dinner recipe. I've made this many times and is an easy and fast dinner recipe. Try adding rice, onion, and corn for more a more filling meal. I will also usually add 1/3 of taco seasoning packet for more kick.
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used g.turkey instead. I used g.turkey instead. I also added a little brown rice to the burritos and a little corn for sweetness. They were awsome and we felt like we were eating healthy.Def will make again and again
Date published: 2009-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I ended up making a new recipie out of this recipie. I ended up making a new recipie out of this recipie. Since the recipie did not have a tangy flavor I added enchillada sauce on top of the burrito. I also added taco seasoning to the meet.
Date published: 2008-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was super easy and very good. This was super easy and very good. Used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Diced jalepeno added with beans and salsa. Also sliced avacado to top off with. Will for sure make again.
Date published: 2010-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They were alright, I made my own salsa and put cilantro in with the lettuce on top. They were alright, I made my own salsa and put cilantro in with the lettuce on top. This recipe really needed salt. My husband ate two of them and its a really great light meal.
Date published: 2007-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another simple meal from Kraft. Another simple meal from Kraft. It was great for lunch. I should've added onions or something else to it. Also, maybe a wheat wrap next time. Otherwise delicious and healthy.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this was a little too bland- even after I seasoned it more then the recipe called for. I thought this was a little too bland- even after I seasoned it more then the recipe called for. I may try it with a taco seasoning instead for the chili powder next time.
Date published: 2008-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was super easy to make and very good. this was super easy to make and very good. I've got picky eaters and they really enjoyed it and asked to keep it on the menu. we had this with a side of tortilla chips.
Date published: 2009-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! LOVE IT! My husband and I have been trying to stick w/healthy recipes. This makes you feel like your cheating. We have it at least once a week. The kids love it too
Date published: 2009-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy and easy to make. Very yummy and easy to make. Had it last night and hubby already wants to know when we are going to have it again. Used 1 lb of meat instead of 1/2 lb.
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make. My family loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make. It was a little bit too spicy for them, so next time I'll leave out the chili powder.
Date published: 2008-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and picky 4-year-old realy enjoyed this. My husband and picky 4-year-old realy enjoyed this. It was really easy to make, too, as have been all the recipes that I've tried so far.
Date published: 2009-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this recipe. My husband and I loved this recipe. We add cilantro and lime rice to the burritos and they were amazing!!! We will be making this again.
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hubby liked this more than I thought he would. Hubby liked this more than I thought he would. With everything doubled, tasted fine- not bland, like I was reading others experienced.
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As other reviewers I also used 1 lb. As other reviewers I also used 1 lb. beef and half jar salsa and it was delicious!!!!!! I will be making this again for sure! yummy!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very quick and easy; I used ground turkey instead of lean ground beef and probably cut... This was very quick and easy; I used ground turkey instead of lean ground beef and probably cut about 50 calories off per serving.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from instead of salsa, i added 1 can of rotel and put a bag of 10 min. instead of salsa, i added 1 can of rotel and put a bag of 10 min. rice in the mixture to absorb the juice. Was a great burrito!!
Date published: 2008-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple, quick assembly, a little bland would add spices to meat other than chilli powder. Simple, quick assembly, a little bland would add spices to meat other than chilli powder. Would make again if needed quick meal
Date published: 2007-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really quick and easy. Really quick and easy. Entire family liked it. I am going to double the recipe next time so we have more left overs for lunch.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and very good! This was so easy to make and very good! I used 1lb lean beef with one can black beans and half jar chunky salsa...perfect.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome recipe! awesome recipe! replaced sour cream with miracle whip... extra yummy! gonna make this now ....husband loved it so much :D
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! I used extra lean beef and it was still delicious, not dry. It is a nice alternative to premade spice packs.
Date published: 2008-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and it was SO good! This was so easy to make and it was SO good! I will definately make it again, but next time I will use more cheese!
Date published: 2008-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite but I season the beef with taco seasoning or you could use cumin instead... This is a family favorite but I season the beef with taco seasoning or you could use cumin instead of chili powder.
Date published: 2008-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You did it again.. You did it again.. another GREAT recipe! We loved this and will make it on a regular basis. Delicious! Thank you!
Date published: 2008-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a real quick and simple recipe and if you double it you have a bowl to freeze for a quick... this is a real quick and simple recipe and if you double it you have a bowl to freeze for a quick fix another day.
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My super picky fiancee LOVES these. My super picky fiancee LOVES these. He is always requesting them. They are really easy to make and super quick.
Date published: 2008-12-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_107771, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557866:107771

>