Cheesy Beef Enchilada Recipe - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Beef Enchilada Recipe

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings

Easy beef enchilada recipe? Cheese enchilada recipe? It's both! Our easy Cheesy Beef Enchilada recipe is the perfect go-to weeknight entree.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Brown meat in large skillet; drain. Return meat to skillet. Stir in 1/2 cup each salsa and cheese.
  • Spread 1/2 cup of the remaining salsa onto bottom of 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Spoon meat mixture down centers of tortillas; roll up. Place, seam sides down, in baking dish; top with remaining salsa and cheese.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad for added color and texture.

Make Ahead

Assemble enchiladas and place in baking dish as directed; top with remaining salsa and cheese. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, in 350°F oven 30 min. or until heated through.

Cheesy Bean Enchiladas

Prepare recipe as directed, substituting 1 can (16 oz.) TACO BELL® Refried Beans for the browned ground beef.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 1020mg
Carbohydrate 35g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 26g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made enchiladas from a kraft recipe before and it recommeded ricotta cheese and taco seasoning and... I made enchiladas from a kraft recipe before and it recommeded ricotta cheese and taco seasoning and it was out of this world and if I was to try to cook enchiladas again I think I would add the ricotta cheese and taco seasoning again.also note* It called for cilantro (yuck) I won't never add cilantro again!!
Date published: 2002-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this recipe! Loved this recipe! Fast, easy and non-expensive to make! After reading the other reviews I decided to tweak it a little for my personal taste. I browned the ground beef with taco seasoning and also topped the enchiladas with enchilada sauce AND the remaining salsa. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recipe was easy and quick. Recipe was easy and quick. I thought it needed to be "kicked up a notch" so I added a package of taco seasoning along with the required water. I cooked it till the meat and taco seasoning was thickened sufficiently. I left everything else the way it was and it was a hit.....will be added to the rotation.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like others had suggested we added some taco seasoning to the meat, also some sour cream and... Like others had suggested we added some taco seasoning to the meat, also some sour cream and jalapeno's on mine. Was very good the first night we made it, but reheating the leftovers after a couple days was disappointing. We'll make these on an as needed basis in the future, but very good made fresh.
Date published: 2006-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! These are some great enchiladas! Only thing I did differently is I took the advice of a previous review and put the rest of the salsa on top of the enchiladas instead of on the bottom of the pan. If you love these, you should check out the Creamy Chicken Enchiladas Verde recipe from this site!
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this last night for dinner, I added taco seasoning, and quarter bag of frozen peppers and... Made this last night for dinner, I added taco seasoning, and quarter bag of frozen peppers and onions to the hamburger and topped them with sour cream after they came out of the oven. They were really good!! I think they would be better with chicken or steak. Will definately make these again!
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Awesome recipe! Made it tonight and my roommates and I loved it! I used Pam on the bottom of tray instead of using the salsa and added medium taco seasoning to the beef for flavor. Topped it with Red enchilada sauce, salsa and cheese! Will definitely be making this dinner again!
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We like corn tortillas.Can I do this with them? We like corn tortillas.Can I do this with them? Also mine are alway's soggy, can you tell me why? <<< From Mary, Kraft Kitchens Expert ~ Corn tortillas can be substituted for the flour tortillas. Warm tortillas as directed on the package before rolling to avoid tearing. >>>
Date published: 2005-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this, but I added a lot more to it. My family loved this, but I added a lot more to it. I added Taco Bell seasoning in the ground beef and also chopped onions. After baking, I added more salsa on top, then sour cream, then chopped green bell peppers and tomatoes. Visually appealing and very tasty!
Date published: 2008-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this a few times, each time varying it, tho. I've made this a few times, each time varying it, tho. The last couple times I used a half a can (can use whole can, depending on taste & texture) of refried beans. It keeps it moist and soft! And also, this last time i added a chili seasoning packet. Very good!!
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had a hard time making Enchiladas from scratch coming from a Mexican family who to me are experts... I had a hard time making Enchiladas from scratch coming from a Mexican family who to me are experts at making enchiladas, so I thought. This is one of the best enchilada meals I have eaten. Very easy to make and very delicious. I would make this meal again.
Date published: 2006-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, fast, and yummy. Easy, fast, and yummy. And made great leftovers for lunch the next day. The nice thing is that you can vary the type of salsa (mild, medium, hot) to change up the flavor a little. It might be good using a four-cheese Mexican mix in place of the cheddar too.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it for my husband and a friend. I made it for my husband and a friend. I added cheese to the bottom right on top of the layer of salsa. Then I had some meat mixture left over so I put it on the top. I also added taco seasoning to the meat for more added flavor. They absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2003-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was phenomenal. This was phenomenal. I used 24 oz of a very chunky salsa, and it was perfect. I think the key is finding a salsa that you really like, and I used more than 16 oz since so many comments said it was dry. It was very, very good and will be made again.
Date published: 2007-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband & I really like this recipe. My husband & I really like this recipe. I make it for us at least twice a month, and more often for company, especially our grandchildren. I add 1 small chopped onion to my ground beef, and sometimes I also add Taco seasoning to it for more flavor.
Date published: 2003-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good, I used BOCA ground burger in place of real beef and added chopped onions. This was good, I used BOCA ground burger in place of real beef and added chopped onions. I'm used to flour tortillas, but if it's healthier, I'm all for it! It was very filling. The tortillas still cracked, but it all ends up in your mouth anyhow!
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from where's the sauce? I made this recipe last night and, while making it, I knew I wouldn't like it. Enchiladas need sauce. There was no sauce - only salsa. Tonight, I will add some much needed enchilada sauce and extra cheese. Hopefully it will be better.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from the filling was good with the taco mix but the overall meal wasnt that great...if i did make the... the filling was good with the taco mix but the overall meal wasnt that great...if i did make the recipe again, i would not put the salsa on the bottom of the dish, it made the tortillas very moist which basically ruined the whole meal.
Date published: 2009-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was great. I thought this was great. It made a LOT. My husband and I only ate 1/3 of the recipe. It was very easy and delicious. I also added some taco seasoning to the beef before I stuffed the shells and I used whole wheat tortillas. Yum!
Date published: 2009-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my most flavorful dishes. This is one of my most flavorful dishes. I used taco seasoning and added green onions to the mixture while I added the salsa and cheese. I also added green onions to the complete dish while it baked for 20 minutes it was wonderful.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, Iwill make this recipe with in the next few days. Yes, Iwill make this recipe with in the next few days. It is very easy and the indgredince is usely on hand. My family enjoys Mexican food. This is my first time logging in to you, I plan to do this more often. Thank You, food274
Date published: 2002-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was very tasty. This dish was very tasty. I made a substitution of turkey for the beef since I didn't have that on hand. I also seasoned the ground turkey the night before I planned on making this dish. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe as is, the meat was very bland and the whole dish lacked. I made this recipe as is, the meat was very bland and the whole dish lacked. If I make this again I will add taco seasoning to the meat and perhaps half that with refried beans. Very easy to make with limited time.
Date published: 2008-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was quick, easy and very tasty. This recipe was quick, easy and very tasty. I added chopped tomatoes and lettuce on the side along with some refried beans and a dollop of sour cream on top. It felt like I was at my favorite Mexican restaurant!!
Date published: 2006-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is a picky eater and he loves this recipe. My husband is a picky eater and he loves this recipe. If you decide to use corn tortillas, fry them slightly in vegtable oil to soften them, and just remember, the hotter the salsa, the less you would want to use.
Date published: 2002-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy and enexpensive to make. Easy and enexpensive to make. They were okay, I made half flour and half corn tortillas (I don't care for flour, but my husband does). I'll keep searching for a better enchilada recipe, but this will do for now.
Date published: 2007-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my husband and i loved this recipe! my husband and i loved this recipe!!! to make it a little bit healthier, i used whole wheat tortilla shells and ground turkey. it was excellent and we have leftovers for tonight. also, i used the can of rotell.
Date published: 2006-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Of all the enchiladas recipes that I have my family loves this one the best. Of all the enchiladas recipes that I have my family loves this one the best. They love the 'homemade' version better than any restaurant version. It is especially great served with spanish rice as a side dish.
Date published: 2002-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is so simple and easy! This recipe is so simple and easy! It needs a little extra umph though, so i recommend adding about a half chopped onion and some taco seasoning, or have quacomole and sour cream on the side to eat it with!
Date published: 2008-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids loved this recipe. My kids loved this recipe. I put some garlic salt in with the salsa to season the meat. I also put sour cream on top and served it with spanish rice. My kids had two helpings and wanted more. Great recipe.
Date published: 2009-04-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_52512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502088:52512

>