Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Bake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

Find a new family favorite with our Cheesy Chicken and Broccoli Bake! Watch this chicken and broccoli bake video to see how the delicious dish is made.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400ºF.
  • Prepare stuffing as directed on package.
  • Combine remaining ingredients; spoon into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray. Top with stuffing.
  • Bake 40 min. or until chicken is done.

Substitute

Save 30 calories and 4g of fat, including 3g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with 2% Milk VELVEETA.

Substitute

Substitute 3/4 cup CHEEZ WHIZ Cheese Dip for the cubed VELVEETA.

Substitute

Substitute your favorite frozen mixed vegetables for the broccoli florets.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 450
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 8g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 1230mg
Carbohydrate 34g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 7g
Protein 36g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 35 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 40 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I felt better about pre-cooking the chicken, which I did, sautéed in Italian seasonings and white... I felt better about pre-cooking the chicken, which I did, sautéed in Italian seasonings and white wine, before transferring to the baking dish. I also used fresh broccoli. In the future, I'll also melt down the Velveeta into the soup, adding a touch of cream to make sure the dish doesn't dry out too much and the cheese is distributed throughout. Overall a tasty dish that went together pretty quickly.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe only I used cream of mushroom because I personally think it has more flavor. I made this recipe only I used cream of mushroom because I personally think it has more flavor. I also grabbed Mexican velveeta by mistake!! I used it anyway and everyone LOVED it! Even my picky 6 year old, who is not a fan of broccoli. I doubled the recipe and all but 2 bowls full were eaten by the time dinner was over!! Had a request for it again the next week!!!
Date published: 2009-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is fantastic....super quick and delicious. This recipe is fantastic....super quick and delicious. Only suggestions...I add more than 1 1/2 lb chicken, in fact last night I added 3 lb. (it's everyone's favorite part) also, I add brocoli still frozen instead of thawed so that it isn't mushy when it comes out of the oven. This recipe is definitely a crowd pleaser, and easy to double for larger crowds!
Date published: 2008-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a bit of work, it just seemed to take forever to put everything together, cut the cheese,... This was a bit of work, it just seemed to take forever to put everything together, cut the cheese, defrost the chicken and then cut up the chicken. That being said I am a stay-at-home mother to two children under 3 so I have to stop and start everything I do. It was a huge hit with the whole family and I will add it to our regular meal lineup.
Date published: 2008-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was quick & easy to make but i did season the chix a tad bit before mixing it w everything else. It was quick & easy to make but i did season the chix a tad bit before mixing it w everything else. I also cooked mine in a 9x9 pyrex dish. This does taste incredibly like cream of chix soup.. & the cheese wasn't evenly distributed. It was really cheesy some places and no cheese in others. The kids ate it so i guess that's all that matters..
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was good & easy to make. This was good & easy to make. I wouldn't say it was spectacular or anything but it had pretty tasty flavor & was basically a "one-dish" type meal. My husband isn't too fond of cream of chicken soup but he ate the whole bowl so I guess he must've liked it. This is a good meal to make on a busy weeknight when you want something easy but tasty.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really good, quick family dinner. This is a really good, quick family dinner. The crunch from the Stove Top Stuffing adds a seasonal element to the dish. I would recommend melting the Velveeta in the microwave before mixing it with the other ingredients-instead of just keeping it cubed. It mixes better, and doesn't leave clumps of cheese in the bake. Great recipe :)
Date published: 2010-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the recipe and so did my husband. I loved the recipe and so did my husband. I just printed it out for my son to make. I cooked the checken ahead to give it some color and seasoned with salt and pepper. I heated the soup and cheese on the stove top so the cheese melted and spread it on the chicken and boccoli. I made it ahead. It worked wll. My husband is fussy.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night. I made this last night. I did change a couple of things - I do not like velveta so I used one and a half cups of chedder cheese, one quarter cup sour cream, and my husband said to add bacon. I didn't think it was creamy enough so I added a can of cream of broccoli. It turned out great. I will definately make again!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this was so good! Wow, this was so good! I am printing this recipe to give to a friend! I used cheddar cheese instead of velveeta, and toped it with a drizzle of ranch dressing. I was hesitant to give the left overs to my husband for lunch the next day, I wanted them! Will definately make this again, and again, and again.
Date published: 2006-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but more flavorful the second day. Good, but more flavorful the second day. I did not use reduced-sodium soup but did use the 2% cheese. I made an oops and added the stuffing to the mixture rather than putting on top, which made for soggy stuffing. Thought that it lacked a bit of seasoning, but did enjoy it and would make again.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy and delicious. This was so easy and delicious. My family loved it and I will be making it on a regular basis. I took the advice of some of the other posters and seasoned the meat before cooking but I don't think I will add any salt next time because I found it plenty salty enough. Anyway. it was a hit.
Date published: 2007-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I rate this recipe at a 'good' instead of a 'very good' which is what my husband would rate it at. I rate this recipe at a 'good' instead of a 'very good' which is what my husband would rate it at. The prep time took longer than 10 minutes plus I cooked the dish for 50 minutes and the cheese never melted. I'd make it again but try different cheese and half the stuffing topping.
Date published: 2010-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was wonderful! This was wonderful! Quick & easy to make! As a full time working mom it is hard to find recipes that I can make and still have time to spend with my family! My girls ate this up! We will deffinitley be making this again! The only thing I would do different is add more sauce :o)
Date published: 2005-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our family doesn't care for brocoli so I made it with frozen corn and it was really good! Our family doesn't care for brocoli so I made it with frozen corn and it was really good! Next time I will brown the chicken first though because it took a long time to cook through and by the time it was done some of the stuffing was a little to dry and overcooked.
Date published: 2008-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this one. We love this one. It's super simple and really good. There's just two of us but we only ever have one servings worth of leftovers. I have substituted the velveeta for regular cheddar cheese, because I didn't think it melted enough. Other than that, it's great.
Date published: 2009-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have to give this 5 stars. I have to give this 5 stars. My son, one of the pickiest eaters I know, loved this! I would use 1-1/2 pkgs of stuffing to cover a 9x13 pan. Easy, especially if you bake the chicken ahead of time and have it cut into bite size pieces. Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My WHOLE family Loved this dish! My WHOLE family Loved this dish! That's a very amazing feat in my family! I have 5 little boys all under age 6 & the 4 that can eat this, LOVE it! Surprisingly, even my pickiest eater (he just turned 4) asked for seconds!! Will DEFINITELY make this again!!!
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this. My family loves this. I did change it a little bit tho. I browned the chicken up a bit before I put it in the pan. Season the chicken too then or it will be a bit bland. Also, I bake in a 9X9 pan for an hour so the stuffing gets a little crispy.
Date published: 2006-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had really high hopes for this recipe but in all honestly it was terribly bland. I had really high hopes for this recipe but in all honestly it was terribly bland. I realize some people need seasoning and others don't but my family does. I will try it again, a bit doctored up, but if it still falls short, its a no make again!
Date published: 2009-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe many times since finding it on here and it is always a hit. I have made this recipe many times since finding it on here and it is always a hit. Everytime I give the recipe to friends they come back raving about it. I use Cream of Mushroom soup and Velveeta instead of Cream of Chicken soup and Chez Whiz.
Date published: 2006-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I changed the receipe a little bit. I changed the receipe a little bit. I used Colby Jack Grated low fat cheese and wheat stove top stuffing. It was great! Just remember to cut the chicken into small pieces. If you leave them too large, you will need to cook it a bit longer.
Date published: 2008-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my Husband and he totally loved it! I made this recipe for my Husband and he totally loved it!, and so did I. It was very good, delicious and so siple to prpare. The second tim i made it I did not use the stuffing and my family liked it better that way! Totally a keeper! <3
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was the cooking time - it takes much longer to cook... The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was the cooking time - it takes much longer to cook then is printed in recipe. Try about an hour to cook - otherwise family loved it! Tasted like broccoli cheese soup with chicken added to it.
Date published: 2007-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW THIS RECIPE WAS WAONDERFUL AND MY CHILDREN WHO ARE VERY PICKY LOVED IT AS WELL AND ITS SO EASY... WOW THIS RECIPE WAS WAONDERFUL AND MY CHILDREN WHO ARE VERY PICKY LOVED IT AS WELL AND ITS SO EASY TO MAKE .I HAVE SEVEN CHILDREN TO FEED SO ONE HUGE PAN OF THIS CASSAROLE IS JUST PERFECT EASY FAST AND DELICIOUS. THANK YOU SO MUCH :-)
Date published: 2006-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this as-is, except I used low-sodium stuffing (regular Stove-Top is too salty for my taste). I made this as-is, except I used low-sodium stuffing (regular Stove-Top is too salty for my taste). It was super-tasty! Next time I will add more chicken (maybe 2lbs), as the pieces were sparse in the dish. Overall, though, very good!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used a little more chicken than the recipe called for and added a 2nd can of soup so it wouldn't... I used a little more chicken than the recipe called for and added a 2nd can of soup so it wouldn't dry out. It fed my family of four (husband and two boys) with enough for leftovers! It has been my favorite recipe BY FAR. So good!!
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for the first time tonight, and it was super easy and delicious! I made this for the first time tonight, and it was super easy and delicious! I used canned chicken to make it a little faster, so it only took about 30 minutes to make. It tasted wonderful!! I will definitely make this one again.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very very good and quite filling. This recipe is very very good and quite filling. it's easy to prepare and for a change you can substitute any flavor shredded cheese for the velveeta and cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. my family LOVES it!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was really good. This recipe was really good. Very easy to make with ingredients on hand. I will however, not use as much cheese next time. I felt as if it were far too much and noticed piles of cheese pushed aside on other's plates.
Date published: 2009-03-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_66206, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545263:66206

>