Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

8 servings

Bring a delicious filling to a delicate crust with this Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie. Our Cheesy Chicken Pot Pie features veggies and chicken in a cheesy sauce.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Combine first 4 ingredients in 13x9-inch baking dish.
  • Unroll dough; place over chicken mixture.
  • Bake 20 to 25 min. or until crust is golden brown.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 4g of fat, including 2g of sat fat, per serving by preparing with 2% Milk VELVEETA, 98% fat-free condensed cream of chicken soup and refrigerated reduced-fat crescent dinner rolls.

Note from KRAFT Kitchens

We appreciate your comments, and we agree that thawing the vegetables first produces a better dish. Thank you for all of your suggestions!

How to Thaw the Frozen Vegetables

Place vegetables in a colander inside a bowl and run warm water over them; let stand 5 min. or until they are thawed. Drain.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 350
Total fat 16g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 65mg
Sodium 790mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 1g
Sugars 7g
Protein 24g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the recipe, tweaked it a bit from the reviews.Microwaved BirdsEye Steamfresh Mix Vegs... Loved the recipe, tweaked it a bit from the reviews.Microwaved BirdsEye Steamfresh Mix Vegs 19oz.Melted 4oz Veleeta(plenty).Use 2cans condensed soup.Cupboard did not hold 2 cans of condensed chicken.Opted:1can chicken & 1can mushroom.Tasted fine.Mixed veg/cheese/soup/chicken placed in baking dish.Topped w/Cresent.Cresents now come in 12oz, plenty to cover 13x9.Watched Cresents instead of timing.Was not 20.Perfectly cheesy.Good/easy recipe. Will make it again.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Fabulous! I incorporated some reviewers' suggestions and modified by 1)sauteeing thawed vegetables and hash browns in garlic, 2)added chicken, 6 oz of velveeta (cut back to due to complaints about too much cheese) and one can of soup to the skillet, 3) added warm mixture to baking dish, 4) coated biscuit topping with egg wash and sprinkled italian seasoning on top. It tasted delicious and was so easy to make! This is something I will make again and again.
Date published: 2010-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was really disappointed with this recipe, it looked so good in the magazine, but it really lacked... I was really disappointed with this recipe, it looked so good in the magazine, but it really lacked in flavor & the crescent was soggy/chewy. My husband was also disappointed. We will not be making this again even though it was very easy to put together. I'm disappointed as this is the 2nd recipes this week I made from the recent magazine that looked good in the picture, but did not taste good.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister in law found this recipe in this months magazine and decided to throw it together for the... My sister in law found this recipe in this months magazine and decided to throw it together for the girls because all of the guy were having a night out. It was soo delishous and cheesy, THREE of us ate the WHOLE thing! It is absolutely the easiest recipe and very budget friendly. She said the thing that took the longest was just cooking the chicken. PLEASE try...you will not regret!!!!
Date published: 2010-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my 3rd time making this great casserole! This is my 3rd time making this great casserole! We're happy with the outcome each time, even though I always revamp it! This time, I used about 1/3 cup of Velveeta and 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup. I also added a bit of garlic, salt & pepper to the chicken. I then used thawed (frozen) broccoli for the veggies, instead of mixed. Its delicious and a great family-pleaser meal!
Date published: 2009-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am very disappointed with this recipe. I am very disappointed with this recipe. I rarely cook because I don't trust my cooking abilities but this sounded easy. Since I don't know how to cook, I follow every recipe exactly but I wish I had listened to other suggestions on here. Don't use the Velveeta!! If you really want to add cheese, use a small handful of shredded cheese. The Velveeta made this way to heavy.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this super easy hotdish many times for my family. I have made this super easy hotdish many times for my family. It's their favorite! Pillsbury even makes a type of crescent roll that is not perforated--just for these sort of recipes. I like to add a little dill to my chicken and veggie mixture. Also, cream of mushroom works well. This recipe has also been a huge hit at potlucks. It's the ultimate comfort food!
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a single guy, so I look for recipes that are easy, provide several helpings so I can freeze the... I'm a single guy, so I look for recipes that are easy, provide several helpings so I can freeze the leftovers for later and are tasty. This fits all three. I added an extra can of soup, used shredded cheddar instead of Velveet and thawed the veggies. It was great. The crescent rolls didn't cover the whole thing though, so next time I will bake in a 9X9 pan.
Date published: 2009-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! I changed the recipe a little bit after reading previous reviews. I used two cans of lower fat cream of chicken soup and two cans of mixed vegetables. I topped it with the seamless crescent roll. I always use a whole rotisserie chicken taken off the bone whenever a recipe calls for cooked chicken which makes it very tasty.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this last night and it was yummy. Made this last night and it was yummy. Just a couple things I'll change next time. I won't use frozen veggies (green beans were way to hard) and I'll cut the chicken back to 2 cups instead of 3. It was way to much chicken. I might use puff pastery next time instead of crescent rolls just for a more even coverage. But it was really good!
Date published: 2009-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this dish last night "exactly" as the instructions indicated. I made this dish last night "exactly" as the instructions indicated. I thought the "velveeta" cheese overpowered the dish. I used the proper amount of the cheese. I think next time I make this I will used a shredded cheese mix. The Velveeta was just too much! If you love Velveeta, you'll love this dish however, that is all you'll taste.
Date published: 2010-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious and both my husband and I could not get enough of it. This was delicious and both my husband and I could not get enough of it. I cut the recipe in half since we didn't need 8 servings for the two of us. The only thing I used more than half of was the package of crescent rolls (used 6 for the top) then cooked the last two and had on the side. Will definitely be making again in the future!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe is very good and super fast to make which is a plus being a full time working mom! This recipe is very good and super fast to make which is a plus being a full time working mom! I had already cooked and chopped up the chicken prevously so I could just pull it out of the fridge when I made this. The only thing I would change the next time would be adding 2 cans of soup instead of 1. It was a little dry for our taste!
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! I did change the recipe a bit. Instead of adding cheddar cheese or Velveeta, I added small amounts of sour cream, Kraft Philidelphia Garden/Vegetable cream cheese, garlic, and black pepper. I also brushed the dough with egg wash and cut the recipe in half. It was perfect for one meal. I will definitely make this again!!!!
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great meal! Great meal!! So easy to make. Took out Velveeta and used shredded cheddar cheese which was the perfect amount of cheese (thought Velveeta would be too much. I also put in about a can and a half of the cream of chicken so it was extra creamy. Some black pepper and a tough of garlic powder and I couldn't ask for a better meal!
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked this, but Kraft really needs to work on the bake time. I really liked this, but Kraft really needs to work on the bake time. 25 minutes was not enough to cook all of the frozen veggies and the crescent dough. I added a minute under the broiler. That browned the crust, but the underside was still doughy. This would be great if done right. Next time I will try 30-35 minutes.
Date published: 2009-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was better than I thought it would be. This recipe was better than I thought it would be. My can of crescent rolls didn't cover the entire top, but that isn't really a big deal. I was worried that the Velveeta wouldn't melt all the way, but it was fine. Sprinkled salt and pepper over the top before I put the dough over it. Husband and 2 1/2 year old loved it.
Date published: 2011-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loved this and it couldn't be easier to make! Everyone loved this and it couldn't be easier to make! I used pre-cooked chicken, thawed in the fridge and I microwaved the frozen veggies for a couple mins to thaw them before adding to the mixure. It was a little too cheesy for me, next time I will cut back on the cheese and maybe add more cream of chicken or milk.
Date published: 2009-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tend to follow recipes exactly, but if I made this again I would definitely make some changes. I tend to follow recipes exactly, but if I made this again I would definitely make some changes. The frozen veggies were still crunchy. I would suggest using canned veggies. The cheesy taste just didn't seem right in a pot pie. I would suggest eliminating the cheese and adding another can of cream of chicken.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this dish, but I did take the advice from other reviewers and baked it for 10-15... My family loved this dish, but I did take the advice from other reviewers and baked it for 10-15 minutes longer to make sure it was done. I also thawed the veggies in the microwave before adding them. One more twist that I added was I cooked the chicken in zesty italian dressing to keep it moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2009-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG I absolutely loved this recipe as well as the rest of my family and my 14 month old son! OMG I absolutely loved this recipe as well as the rest of my family and my 14 month old son! Used butter crescent rolls and rotisserie chicken cut into very small pieces (mostly for my son; but I liked it better than chunks) VERY delicious..even though I'm not much of a Pot Pie fan. Making again VERY SOON :)
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im not much on any comfort food, but my husband loves it. Im not much on any comfort food, but my husband loves it. I added some cubed baked potato and slightly sauteed onion, some sour creme and homemade chicken stock(with herbs for flavor). I also rolled out the crescent rolls for a thinner crust and topped with fresh garlic and egg white. Loved by all, even me!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is amazing! This recipe is amazing! I used a huge glass dish and it was gone in minutes! However, I did change something about the frozen veggies. Instead of using frozen veggies I used Veg-all. Its in a can and is a mixture of corn, green beans, potatoes and carrots, maybe some peas as well. VERY DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i made this tonight i thought it was good but i put potatoes and corn in it. i made this tonight i thought it was good but i put potatoes and corn in it. I but the dish in the oven without the crust on it untill the cheese melted and the put the crust on. I used crescent seemless dough so it didnt have and cracks in it. and i only put it back in the oven for about 15 minutes. :-}
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used half a bag of frozen vegetables, added a can of green beans, and fresh red peppers that I... I used half a bag of frozen vegetables, added a can of green beans, and fresh red peppers that I cooked with my chicken. Turned out awesome, will definitely make again. 2 yr old loved it. Great way to add in veggies and chicken. My can of cream of chicken was the kind with herbs and it blended in fine.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used frozen green beans, peas, & corn...but it could have used some chopped onions & carrots - which... Used frozen green beans, peas, & corn...but it could have used some chopped onions & carrots - which I plan to add next time. This was easy to make, and because it was pretty plain everyone in my family ate it (and we have some picky eaters)! Will make again with a few adjustments...but very delicious!
Date published: 2009-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The recipe seemed to small to fit into the 13x9 pan. The recipe seemed to small to fit into the 13x9 pan. So it was a thin recipe. The topping was made of unrolled crescent rolls and it did not cover the entire dish and it was soggy. The recipe was too cheesy also. It was very easy to make, but too cheesy and too thin. Not very filling for my husband.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also cut the recipe in half cause it was just me and the girls and from what I read the dough... I also cut the recipe in half cause it was just me and the girls and from what I read the dough isn't that great the next day. It was really good. My daughters especially liked the crust. We do have some leftovers but I think I am going to rebake it to see if it keeps the dough from becoming gooey.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make chicken pot pies from scratch.Velveeta has also pulled this box dinner off the shelves in Jacksonville Florida one of my favorites. They have replaced Shepard pie, Chilly Cornbread? As well as Chicken Pot pies and replaced them with pasta base box dinner. Why I wish I knew why.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved it and wants me to make it every week. My husband loved it and wants me to make it every week. The only issue i had was with leftovers, the cresent rolls were doughy again. It tasted great the first night, but the next day it was like eating dough. Maybe next time i will cook it longer. Not sure what the problem was.
Date published: 2009-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_114144, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

561806:114144

>