Cheesy Chicken Tostadas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Chicken Tostadas

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

6 servings

Make your taste buds happy with our Cheesy Chicken Tostadas. These Cheesy Chicken Tostadas include a variety of tasty ingredients in a Healthy Living dish.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 400°F.
  • Place tortillas in single layer on large baking sheet; spray with cooking spray. Bake 7 to 8 min. or until tortillas are crisp.
  • Meanwhile, cook chicken in large nonstick skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat 5 min. or until done. Add salsa and chili powder; cook until heated through, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat; stir in cheese.
  • Spoon chicken mixture onto tortillas; top with remaining ingredients.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

How to Easily Cut Chicken

Cutting boneless skinless chicken breasts into pieces can be a slippery task. Make it safer and prevent the knife from slipping by cutting the chicken while it is partially frozen. The firmer chicken is much easier to cut and handle.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 6g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 940mg
Carbohydrate 24g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 31g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 30 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 40 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one would have to be one of my favorites. This one would have to be one of my favorites. I loved it. I try to stick away from red meat for health reasons so this was just like having a nice meaty taco and no sacrifice to flavor. Great and Easy!!
Date published: 2005-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was so good! This recipe was so good! It was delicious, and we are planning on making it more often! We probably won't use the cilantro because we don't care for it, but otherwise it was excellent.
Date published: 2005-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater gives thumbs up! Made this tonight for my 5 year old who only eats Macaroni and Cheese and ABC's with meatballs. He ate it and said "it was good, but not as good as cake." That's a win in my book!
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe actually got me compliments from my husband! This recipe actually got me compliments from my husband!! It was good, and filling, and so simple to make, next time I'll double the recipe and serve it when we have company.
Date published: 2005-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've made this a couple of times now and it's a big hit in my house. I've made this a couple of times now and it's a big hit in my house. My kids love it, it's a fun way to eat dinner. I served it with rice & beans to complete the dinner.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS:) I mixed 4oz cream cheese with taco seasoning, spread it on baked shells, topped it with... FABULOUS:) I mixed 4oz cream cheese with taco seasoning, spread it on baked shells, topped it with cooked chicken mixed with BBQ sauce, and added shredded cheese.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was easy to make, and tasted good. This was easy to make, and tasted good. I served it to my family with avacado slices on the side. Everyone raved, and I will be making this recipe again soon.
Date published: 2005-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I reduce the high Sodium by using half the seasoning mix, or making my own non-salt version. I reduce the high Sodium by using half the seasoning mix, or making my own non-salt version. I don't use the sour cream either. It's quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy! So yummy! This was great. I wasn't sure how to eat this, but putting the shell in the oven sure did the trick. Very good, will make this again.
Date published: 2006-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome!! I will never buy store bought tostada shells again! I will always make them as in in this recipe. We could eat this everyweek!
Date published: 2005-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added a can of black beans and used canned diced tomatoes in place of fresh. I added a can of black beans and used canned diced tomatoes in place of fresh. It was really good! I will be making this again!
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoyed the flavor of fresh cilantro. I enjoyed the flavor of fresh cilantro. However, another option is to add diced avacados or a spoonful of guacamole on top.
Date published: 2005-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was GREAT! It was GREAT! My husband had the great idea to use scones instead of the tortillas, and I think it made it even better.
Date published: 2005-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I loved how crunchy the baked tortillas were. My husband loved this recipe. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2010-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It ended up being a very thick, spicy sauce so next time, I would use more chicken to mellow the... It ended up being a very thick, spicy sauce so next time, I would use more chicken to mellow the recipe.
Date published: 2005-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so easy. This was so easy. Next time I will let my grandkids put it to gether, they will have fun doing this.
Date published: 2009-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. It was very easy and quick to make. For toppings I added onions, and taco sauce.
Date published: 2005-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good, my husband and I loved it. Very good, my husband and I loved it. Was really easy to make and had a really good flavor.
Date published: 2006-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This dinner was fast to make. This dinner was fast to make. I made it with hamburger insread of chicken. It was allright.
Date published: 2005-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The taco seasoning is what really makes this recipe great. The taco seasoning is what really makes this recipe great. Excellent flavor combinations!
Date published: 2005-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried this the other night and it was very good and easy to make. Tried this the other night and it was very good and easy to make. Will make again!!!
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this last night and the boys loved it. Made this last night and the boys loved it. Might add some green peppers next time.
Date published: 2010-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! Very yummy! We made it with a side of yellow rice to make it more filling.
Date published: 2010-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. Not bad. Perfect recipe if you're on the go or short on time. 3.5 stars
Date published: 2010-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved it. We loved it. Hubby is always asking when I'm going to make it again!
Date published: 2007-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Hubby and children all loved it, too! Totally a keeper.
Date published: 2008-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family ate it all! My whole family ate it all! Even my pickyest eater! Thank you!
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very satisfying and tasty meal that is very easy to prepare. A very satisfying and tasty meal that is very easy to prepare.
Date published: 2005-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I loved this, he wanted it again the next day. My husband and I loved this, he wanted it again the next day.
Date published: 2006-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick to make, easy recipe instructions, tastes really great. Quick to make, easy recipe instructions, tastes really great.
Date published: 2009-06-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_74522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

549536:74522

>