Cheesy Green Bean Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Green Bean Casserole

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Up the ante with our Cheesy Green Bean Casserole. You'll love our Cheesy Green Bean Casserole so much, you may invent holidays as an excuse to make it.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350ºF.
  • Combine beans and soup in 2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; top with VELVEETA.
  • Add hot water to butter in medium bowl; stir until melted. Stir in stuffing mix just until moistened. Spoon over bean mixture.
  • Bake 35 to 40 min. or until heated through.

Serving Suggestion

Serve this variation of a classic side with your favorite cooked lean meat or poultry.

Make Ahead

Assemble casserole as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, uncovered, 45 min. or until heated through.

Substitute

Substitute 1 cup CHEEZ WHIZ Cheese Dip for the VELVEETA.

Substitute

Substitute large square Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container* for the 2-qt. casserole. Cool any leftovers, then cover with lid and store in refrigerator up to 2 days. When ready to serve, reheat (uncovered) in the microwave in same container until heated through.

*See Ziploc® VersaGlass™ Container package usage instructions.

Servings

  • 14 servings, 1/2 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 14 servings, 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 160
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 4.5g
Cholesterol 20mg
Sodium 560mg
Carbohydrate 17g
Sugars 4g
Protein 5g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I did make this recipe however, I changed a few things and found it to be GREAT! I did make this recipe however, I changed a few things and found it to be GREAT! I used about 1/2 cup water and instead of stuffing I used bread crumbs for the topping. I also used VELVEETA rather than CHEEZ WHIZ. I also used canned beans rather than frozen. My family loved it. I plan on making it again for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year.
Date published: 2006-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My friend made this for me for dinner the other night and I hate grean bean casserole I always have... My friend made this for me for dinner the other night and I hate grean bean casserole I always have since I was a kid. I know as an adult that my palate has changed so I do try things now and again that I normally don't like. I had this dish and I absolutely loved it and I am going to tell everyone about it! Thank You!!!
Date published: 2009-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stuffing was a really nice topper, but this just seemed a bit bland. The stuffing was a really nice topper, but this just seemed a bit bland. The french style beans added a texture that wasn't the favorite of the people at the table. I used 2% Velvetta and that might have contributed to the bland taste so perhaps using regular Velvetta or the suggested cheese wiz would have been better.
Date published: 2011-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for a small gathering, and everyone loved it. I made this for a small gathering, and everyone loved it. Though instead of using cheese wiz and frozen green beans, I used velveeta (that I first melted in the microwave, with a little milk) and canned green beans. Next time I will use just a little less cream of mushroom soup & Velvetta...
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely amazing! This is absolutely amazing! Since the first making, I've added my own music to the recipe.. I've mixed all cans of soup between Cream of Mushroom, Cream of Onion & Cream of Chicken. I've also added onion powder, Ground Sage and added Minced Garlic.. YUMMY!!!!! Thank you Kraft<3
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even when thawed, the frozen beans didn't cook well. Even when thawed, the frozen beans didn't cook well. I advise using canned beans instead of frozen. Also, I think the traditional green bean casserole with french fried onions is much more tasty than this, especially now that you can get cheese-flavored french fried onions.
Date published: 2006-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Made it again for New years and my son that does not like Green Beans enjoyed this recipe. Used frozen beans first time and canned the second time I made it, I would make it with canned from now on. Very Good recipe. Thanks!
Date published: 2006-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! A delicious variation of the traditional green bean casserole recipe. Actually, thanks to Kraft, all the side dishes I tried for Thanksgiving were much enjoyed by my family and there are no leftovers to be bored with or to wonder how to use up. Thanks, Kraft!
Date published: 2007-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this as is & then I've also made it by adding some shredded cheddar cheese before topping... I made this as is & then I've also made it by adding some shredded cheddar cheese before topping with the stuffing. Always a hit with my extremely finicky kids!!! Goes great with BBQ chicken, or, of course, Thanksgiving Dinner!!! Thanks Kraft for another GREAT recipe!!!
Date published: 2008-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The addition of the stuffing makes this a more substantial version of the traditional green bean... The addition of the stuffing makes this a more substantial version of the traditional green bean casserole. I prefer to use cream of chicken soup rather than the mushroom soup -- nicer color and more acceptable to family members who don't care for mushrooms.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this every year for family events. I make this every year for family events. We have relatives that are allergic to onions and mushrooms so this is a great alternative to the traditional green bean casserole. I've made it with cream of celery and cream of chicken soup... both are very tasty!
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and Christmas and it was out of this world. I made this recipe last Thanksgiving and Christmas and it was out of this world. Everybody is asking me to please make it again this year. It is different from the traditional green bean recipe, especially if you have those persons who do not like onions.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Making it for Christmas. I am trying low fat Cheesewiz and less of it. Will use less mushroom soup too. We like our casseroles drier. Used canned green beans as someone else recommended.
Date published: 2005-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made it for a church potluck and everyone loved it. I made it for a church potluck and everyone loved it. Only thing is I would not cube the cheese the next time I make it. I just didnt feel it melted well, I would thinly slice it to cover the top. other then that it was really good.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was excited to make this dish for Thanksgiving because I am not a fan of the traditional greenbean... I was excited to make this dish for Thanksgiving because I am not a fan of the traditional greenbean caserole. This did not make an impact with me or the guests. I had nearly a whole dish left. It ended up being a mushy mess.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. I made this recipe for Christmas dinner. It was very good... however, I made one change, my husband is allergic to mushrooms, so I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom. Really enjoyed it! Will make it again!
Date published: 2009-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good. Very good. I also used velveeta in place of cheese whiz. Melted in the microwave with 1/4 cup of milk. Next time I don't think I will use as much cheese (I used 8 oz.) Would probably go great with alot of main dishes...
Date published: 2009-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very bland - There was hardly any taste to it, and the consistency was not at all appealing. Very bland - There was hardly any taste to it, and the consistency was not at all appealing. Even my vegetarian friends were not thrilled with it, and they are generally easy to please (so long as the dish is meat-free).
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe for my familly's passover seder. I made this recipe for my familly's passover seder. We have a lot of kids around, so we wanted something a little less traditional. Since it was passover I used matzah crumbs instead of bread crumbs and it was delicious!
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this a couple different times. Made this a couple different times. What works for me is I use cut canned green beans. Mix the velvetta with a little milk in a pan-heat then add to the beans with the soup. I never have much left and always get raves.
Date published: 2005-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love, love this one! I love, love this one! My family does too, and look forward to it every year. The key ingredient for their happy tummies is the cheese. Plus, with the addition of the crunchy top, it is the perfect blend of delicious.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great twist on an old favorite. A great twist on an old favorite. I substituted chicken stock for the water to add a little more flavor, and used a little less liquid with the stuffing to keep it crunchy. Will definitely be serving this one again!
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a wonderful variation to the traditional casserole. This is a wonderful variation to the traditional casserole. Everyone absolutely loved it. I used Velveeta instead of the Cheez Whiz. Turned out perfect. Will definately make it again for just about any occoasion.
Date published: 2006-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite I've made this recipe for a couple years now for different occasions and it's always a huge hit. I've had a lot of people ask me for the recipe as well and now they make it for there family functions.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this recipe. My whole family loved this recipe. I mix the fried onions in the casserole also and add a little more cheese. we have to go to 3 different dinners and everyone wanted me to make this. Great Dish!
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cornbreadstuffinf mix is the oly southern acceptable even if you have to add your own chichen... cornbreadstuffinf mix is the oly southern acceptable even if you have to add your own chichen seasoning and sliced or chopped mushroome and mushroomsoup add special and jalapeno cheese wiz is good
Date published: 2003-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used Velveeta Cheese instead of Cheeze Whiz and canned green beans instead of frozen green beans,... I used Velveeta Cheese instead of Cheeze Whiz and canned green beans instead of frozen green beans, and it turned out fine. I would consider using less liquid next time because it was soggy.
Date published: 2006-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe many times, in fact I have been requested to bring it to many potlucks. I have made this recipe many times, in fact I have been requested to bring it to many potlucks. I do have three alterations. I add bacon bits, use cream of celery, and add some fried onions.
Date published: 2007-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved it. My husband loved it. I only had a large can of green beans instead of fresh, but it worked. Also, instead of cheese whiz I melted velveeta in the microwave with some water. Turned out great!
Date published: 2009-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe looked difficult at first, but I was just reading to much into. The recipe looked difficult at first, but I was just reading to much into. As I followed the ingridents step by step it became a easy process to manuver...and I can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2006-04-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_62541, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

544524:62541

>