Cheesy Ham & Broccoli Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Ham & Broccoli Bake

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
40
min.
Servings

6 servings

Find rush hour exhausting? Dinnertime will be like a ride in the carpool lane with this easy, hearty idea the whole family will park themselves at the table for.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Add water to stuffing mix; stir just until moistened.
  • Combine ham and broccoli in 2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray. Mix soup and CHEEZ WHIZ until blended; pour over ham mixture. Top with stuffing.
  • Bake 30 min. or until heated through.

Creative Leftovers

This is a great way to use leftover baked ham from the holidays.

Variation

Substitute a 13x9-inch baking dish for the casserole dish.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 280
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 2.5g
Cholesterol 30mg
Sodium 1440mg
Carbohydrate 32g
Sugars 6g
Protein 16g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 25 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 10 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'd make this recipe again but I would make changes. I'd make this recipe again but I would make changes. This recipe has way too much fat, sodium, cholesterol and calories per serving. I'd substitute the lower fat/lower sodium cream of mushroom soup & use less Cheez Whiz.
Date published: 2009-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My husband loved this- but I found it bland; to be honest I'm not much of a ham lover, and my... My husband loved this- but I found it bland; to be honest I'm not much of a ham lover, and my husband doesn't often comment about dinner- but he noted that he really like this- so I recommend trying it!
Date published: 2007-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought it was very good and look forward to the leftovers tomorrow. I thought it was very good and look forward to the leftovers tomorrow. I did substitute velveeta for cheese whiz, and used cream of chicken by accident (grabbed the wrong can), but it was delicious!
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this. We loved this. The only thing I would do the next time is to steam the broccoli approximately 5 minutes as it was a little tough. Other than that, it was delicious. Thank you fo sharing this.
Date published: 2006-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this! My family loved this! Although I did have to double it in order to comfortably feed seven, two of which were large boys. Steamed carrots with brown sugar and salt make a great side dish.
Date published: 2006-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good, my family loved it! This was very good, my family loved it! I like season-all on broccoli so I added some of that and it gave some extra flavor to the dish. We will definately make this again!
Date published: 2007-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought this recipe was going to be great. I thought this recipe was going to be great. I was looking for a new way to use leftover ham. Me and my husband did not care for it and neither did one of my two kids.
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loves peas so I added a cup of frozen peas. My family loves peas so I added a cup of frozen peas. The bake was loved by all and second helpings went round the table. With a side salad this is a perfect meal.
Date published: 2007-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe is not bad it just wasn't anything I would want again. This recipe is not bad it just wasn't anything I would want again. The family was divided. Those that like broccoli with cheese will eat it those that don't won't.
Date published: 2005-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This had an odd flavor we did not like. This had an odd flavor we did not like. I'm not sure if it was the stuffing or the cheez whiz. We don't typically eat either product, but love ham and broccoli.
Date published: 2007-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids won't eat mushrooms so subtituted cheddar cheese soup and replaced cheese whiz with shredded... Kids won't eat mushrooms so subtituted cheddar cheese soup and replaced cheese whiz with shredded cheese. It was hit for all my broccoli and cheese lovers.
Date published: 2005-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family and I enjoyed this recipe however it was very salty to me. My family and I enjoyed this recipe however it was very salty to me. I used the pre packaged ham cubes and that may be the reason but overall it was good.
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family thought this was ok, however next time I would substitute the broccoli for red potatoes. My family thought this was ok, however next time I would substitute the broccoli for red potatoes. It would taste similar to au gratin potatoes then.
Date published: 2007-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I changed the stuffing to pork because we dont like cornbread stuffing and I changed the soup to... I changed the stuffing to pork because we dont like cornbread stuffing and I changed the soup to cream of broccoli and my family loved it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2007-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was just something about this recipe where the ingredients didnt blend well. It was just something about this recipe where the ingredients didnt blend well. It would have been better if you added chicken instead of ham.
Date published: 2006-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy, this is one to make after a busy day. Very easy, this is one to make after a busy day. I served with a salad, and desert. My family loved it. I would make this for dinner guest.
Date published: 2009-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tried this shortly after Christmas to help with leftovers. Tried this shortly after Christmas to help with leftovers. Found it to be bland & not very tasty. Will not bother to make this again.
Date published: 2007-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instead of using Cheez Whiz like the recipe called for; I used queso dip. Instead of using Cheez Whiz like the recipe called for; I used queso dip. It defiantely was not bland and my whole family loved it!
Date published: 2006-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a very good dish to eat and very easy to make. This was a very good dish to eat and very easy to make. Only problem was that the ham was to salty. I will try turkey next time.
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another way for leftover ham. Another way for leftover ham. My boys (husband and both boys) loved it. I'm not a fan of stuffing, but I can deal with it. :)
Date published: 2009-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! Yummy! Husband just "liked" it. Kids did not. I thought it was really good. Very easy to make so that's always a plus!
Date published: 2006-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is good; I usually make this for breakfast with leftover ham. It is good; I usually make this for breakfast with leftover ham. Make this with eggs and buscuits and it is great.
Date published: 2006-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The husband wouldn't eat the broccoli so I substituted peas and carrots instead. The husband wouldn't eat the broccoli so I substituted peas and carrots instead. It wasn't quite right.
Date published: 2007-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i would make this again only next time / maybe not so much cheese in it I think it was way to... i would make this again only next time / maybe not so much cheese in it I think it was way to cheesy
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this recipe is fast and filling - my family thought it was tasty. this recipe is fast and filling - my family thought it was tasty. I am sure I will make it again
Date published: 2006-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my two kids (4 and 6) loved it, so did hubby, and it's a great way to sneak veggies in too. Me and my two kids (4 and 6) loved it, so did hubby, and it's a great way to sneak veggies in too.
Date published: 2009-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was pretty good. This was pretty good. Nothing fancy, but works great for a weeknight meal. Will make this again.
Date published: 2008-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was ok, but not quite what we would have liked it to be. This was ok, but not quite what we would have liked it to be. Not sure I would ever make again.
Date published: 2008-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe exactly....needed something, it's very bland.....not worth the calories I followed the recipe exactly....needed something, it's very bland.....not worth the calories
Date published: 2009-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. My 7-year old daughter thought it was good too!! You just mix, bake and eat.
Date published: 2007-03-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_66205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

545262:66205

>