Cheesy Ham Omelet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Ham Omelet

Prep Time
15
min.
Total Time
15
min.
Servings

2 servings

Start the day with a Cheesy Ham Omelet that's ready in 15 minutes! With onions, cheese and a dash of pepper, our Cheesy Ham Omelet is absolutely delicious.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Whisk eggs and milk in small bowl until blended. Stir in ham, onions and pepper.
  • Pour into 8-inch nonstick skillet; cover. Cook on medium heat 6 min. or until egg mixture is set but top is still moist.
  • Sprinkle cheese onto half the omelet; fold in half. Remove from heat; let stand, covered, 1 min. Cut in half.

Special Equipment Needed

Keeping It Safe

Wash hands, utensils, equipment and work areas with hot soapy water both before and after they come in contact with raw eggs.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Good source of calcium
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 0 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 2 Meat (M)

Nutrition Bonus

The cheese adds an excellent source of calcium to this easy-to-make omelet.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 130
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3.5g
Cholesterol 205mg
Sodium 410mg
Carbohydrate 2g
Dietary fiber 0g
Sugars 1g
Protein 13g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 10 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 6 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Omelet is excellent and Its cheap The omelet is good and cheesy. The omelet is like a cheese egg ham quesadilla but wrapped in egg. The only thing is cracking egg you have to have someone that knows how to.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really simple to make and very, very good! This is really simple to make and very, very good! I substituted pre-cooked turkey bacon for the ham and think it would be good with diced turkey sausage also.
Date published: 2005-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the flavor was very good however there seemed to be too much milk in the recipe- it made the eggs... the flavor was very good however there seemed to be too much milk in the recipe- it made the eggs fluffier, making it much more difficult to fold in half.
Date published: 2003-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! We think that this recipe is really good but it could use a little more flavor. We also feel that this recipe was easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a supurb ham & cheese omlet. This is a supurb ham & cheese omlet. My husband is really picky and he devoured it. Next time I'm going to try adding tomatoes.
Date published: 2003-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's awesome..I'm only a teenager and I made it for my dad and he loved it! It's awesome..I'm only a teenager and I made it for my dad and he loved it!
Date published: 2005-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY VERY GOOD It turned out very well, it was sorta burnt we may need to change the time or the temperature but other than that the recipe the meal turned out fantastic. I would recommended this recipe to a friend or family member because it is a good little snack to eat also it was also very easy to make with directions that were very specific and easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow, with great results The recipe was almost perfect, It turned out really well and was really easy to follow. The only part we would change would be that instead of putting the ham in while you whisk, you would put it in while you add the cheese so it wouldn't bunch in the middle of the Omelet.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY It was very good how it turned out.the recipe was very easy to follow.Next time i would add onions and green peppers.I would reccomend it to a friend because it was really good and a good breakfest to get you energized
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ham Omelet We are in a FACS class. It was amazing and it was a super cheesy and the ham was delicious. This omelet is really easy to make. The directions were very east to follow. We could all agree it was very good.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from school omlet the omlet was good it was good it was easy and simple to make the omlet was even better with salt on it the omlet was not bad it was coooked good and fluffy the could have ham in it was more eggy
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make but I just deleted the green onions when I didn't have them. Easy to make but I just deleted the green onions when I didn't have them. Like today I left them out and it was still good. I think this recipe comes down to being simple, quick and delicious.
Date published: 2006-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe really helped me out in the morning for breakfast. The recipe really helped me out in the morning for breakfast. I used to make an omlet like his but this one tastes better than the one i fix. I look forward to using more of these recipes
Date published: 2003-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like to put lots of veggies in my omlets so I usually make a big mess trying to fold everything... I like to put lots of veggies in my omlets so I usually make a big mess trying to fold everything in. I just mixed the meat and veggies with the egg and I made the perfect omlet!
Date published: 2008-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty The product turned out good the recipe was easy to follow we did it with middle school kids . We think it needed more salt and pepper and we thought it was not salty enough.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! We tried this recipe yesterday in our FACS class and we thought it was really good. We were surprised by how good and appealing it was actually rater good.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was really good and cheesy I made this omelet and it was so good i will make it again someday. I cant believe how it turned out . It had alot of flavor and alot of cheese and ham.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omelet is delicious In 13 and i made this omelet in class and it turned out good the recipe was easy to make and easy to follow i wouldn't change anything in this recipe.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! Amazing. It turned out good and tasty. It was easy to go along with.We changed it by takeing the onions out. WE did this because no one likes onions.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I think this recipe is really good. We cooked this in my classroom and it is super easy. The recipe was very easy to follow and it turned out great.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ham Omelot this recipe was appealing in taste and look.It was quite fun to cook with my friend it was my first time cooking it and it came out perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The product turned out nice! They had a nice consistency. Recipe was easy to follow and I would not change anything about this recipe.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice The omelet tasted incredible. It had tons of cheese and ham. We made this omelet for our school's F.A.C.S. class and everybody loved it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it We cooked this in our classroom and it was really good. It was so creamy with cheese and very tasty. We will definitely eat this again.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's something... It was overall pretty good and didn't take that long to prepare. There isn't really anything I would change about it either.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy We did this recipe in class at school. Our omelet turned out really good. This was very easy to make and turned out great.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy Ham Omlet The food product turned out great, it was easy to make and tasted good. Their are no parts of the recipe we would change.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i added mushrooms and i loved it . i added mushrooms and i loved it . i did this cause i couldn't find and recipie with mushrooms in it try it your self
Date published: 2005-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ham and cheese omelet We rate this omelet recipe 5 stars because it gave you the directions and the amount of ingredients you need to use.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This omelet is so delicious! This omelet is so delicious! I made it twice now and I can eat 4 servings in one setting. It is irresistible.
Date published: 2009-05-31
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_51592, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500790:51592

>