Cheesy Spaghetti Squash - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Spaghetti Squash

Prep Time
30
min.
Total Time
30
min.
Servings

10 servings, about 1/2 cup each

Ripe tomatoes, mozzarella and Parm come together for a delectably smart way to enjoy fresh squash.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Pierce squash several times with fork or sharp knife to allow steam to escape. Microwave on HIGH 10 min. or just until squash is softened, turning after 5 min. Let stand 5 min.
  • Cut squash in half; remove and discard seeds. Use fork to scrape insides of squash to form strands; place in large bowl. Add remaining ingredients; toss lightly with fork. Spoon into 1 squash shell; discard remaining shell.
  • Microwave 2 min. or until heated through.

Make Ahead

Squash can be cooked ahead of time. Microwave squash and pull into strands as directed; place in microwaveable bowl. Refrigerate up to 2 days. When ready to serve, toss squash with remaining ingredients. Microwave on HIGH 3 to 5 min. or until heated through.

Servings

  • 10 servings, about 1/2 cup each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Low sodium
  • Diabetes Center

Diabetes Center

  • Carb Choices: 1/2 Carb Choice

Diet Exchange

  • 1/2 Starch

Nutrition Bonus

Mama mia! Your family is sure to enjoy this different kind of "spaghetti." And as a plus, it's low in both fat and sodium.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 10 servings, about 1/2 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 50
Total fat 1.5g
Saturated fat 1g
Cholesterol 5mg
Sodium 80mg
Carbohydrate 7g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 4g
Protein 3g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 8 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 2 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this quite often and love the fresh flavors with the melty cheese and it works perfectly with... I make this quite often and love the fresh flavors with the melty cheese and it works perfectly with the texture of the squash. I follow the recipe and it works out nicely.
Date published: 2009-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i found it difficult to remove the seeds...other then that the finished product was very good...i... i found it difficult to remove the seeds...other then that the finished product was very good...i did add some garlic powder to taste before microwaving the last time...
Date published: 2009-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked the flavor combinations in this recipe. I really liked the flavor combinations in this recipe. I didn't have mozzarella on hand so I used sharp cheddar. I aso added salt and pepper, just a personal preference.
Date published: 2009-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also tweaked this recipe~using the 1/2 c sour cream, i add Italian seasoning,garlic pepper and... I also tweaked this recipe~using the 1/2 c sour cream, i add Italian seasoning,garlic pepper and used shredded parmason instead of grated. will definitely make again.
Date published: 2009-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was the first time I had ever had Spaghetti Squash and my entire family loved it. This was the first time I had ever had Spaghetti Squash and my entire family loved it. The only thing I would suggest is to season a bit more( it was a little bland)
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love spaghetti squash but get bored with it. We love spaghetti squash but get bored with it. I am looking forward to trying this variation! As far as I am concerned, any recipe with cheese has to be a winner.
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great, I spiced it up a bit and also added some cubed chicken breast and served to the... This was great, I spiced it up a bit and also added some cubed chicken breast and served to the family as a main dish, even my picky two year old ate it!
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from needed to be cooked for 12 minutes instead of 10. needed to be cooked for 12 minutes instead of 10. However, it generally tasted excellent! Very easy. It also tasted better with crackers crumbled on top.
Date published: 2008-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like spaghetti squash, but I was disappointed with this recipe. I like spaghetti squash, but I was disappointed with this recipe. The parsley was too overpowering--perhaps without it, this dish would have been okay.
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT recipe. This is a GREAT recipe. I served it as the main dish, along with a romaine salad and fresh homemade bread. I have told all my friends about it too!!
Date published: 2005-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neither me nor my husband liked this at all. Neither me nor my husband liked this at all. I even passed it on to a friend and she didn't like it either. There just wasn't a whole lot of flavor.
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to make and a fun presentation in the shell! So easy to make and a fun presentation in the shell! I found that it was even better to marinate the tomatoes in the dressing before adding them.
Date published: 2008-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was good the only problem was that i used diced canned tomatoes and i accidentally used the one... it was good the only problem was that i used diced canned tomatoes and i accidentally used the one with green chiles in it but it was still tasty.
Date published: 2007-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was easy enough to make, but I think we just don't like spaghetti squash. This was easy enough to make, but I think we just don't like spaghetti squash. The flavor of the recipe couldn't make up for the texture, sorry!
Date published: 2007-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly good and easy to make - I actually prepared this as a main dish for myself and my... surprisingly good and easy to make - I actually prepared this as a main dish for myself and my husband. It was very filling and low in calories!
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The vegetable dish was very tasty. The vegetable dish was very tasty. It was filling and served as the entre instead of the "veggie". My family wants to see this one often.
Date published: 2006-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried in the microwave and then did it in the oven and it tasted far better in the... I tried in the microwave and then did it in the oven and it tasted far better in the oven...Everyone i have served it to has loved it...
Date published: 2006-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My kids and I all like this quite a bit, but the husband didn't care for it. My kids and I all like this quite a bit, but the husband didn't care for it. It is a really good replacement for the same ol' veggies.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great meatless dish. This is a great meatless dish. I added some scalions, salt, and pepper. My husband even liked it and he's a meat and potatoes man!
Date published: 2008-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good base recipe to add to. This was a good base recipe to add to. I roasted my Spaghetti squash used sun dried tomatos garlic fresh basil and it was delish
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This would be better cooked in the oven rather than in the microwave.Even after extra cooking time... This would be better cooked in the oven rather than in the microwave.Even after extra cooking time the squash was too crisp.
Date published: 2008-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Next time I will add some butter with the cheese as well as extra cheese. Next time I will add some butter with the cheese as well as extra cheese. We like lots of cheese on our spaghetti squash.
Date published: 2009-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I loved this! I just microwaved it and added spaghetti sauce as you would traditional spaghetti! It is better than pasta!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This makes plenty of servings and was very tasty. This makes plenty of servings and was very tasty. Make sure you poke the fork in far enough to let the steam out though!
Date published: 2007-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As written, this is pretty bland. As written, this is pretty bland. Lots of ways to spice it up though. A drop or two of Italian dressing is pretty good.
Date published: 2010-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This dish was horrible. This dish was horrible. I love spaghetti squash, but this recipe had no flavor what so ever. I was very disappointed!
Date published: 2007-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick. Easy and quick. I used mexican cheese blend instead of mozzarella and diced canned tomatoes. This dish was awesome.
Date published: 2007-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really liked the taste but not for a whole meal. I really liked the taste but not for a whole meal. I would definately make this again and have it as a side dish.
Date published: 2008-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The flavor needs to ber increased. The flavor needs to ber increased. I will try garlic and onions. The cheese was tasteless and added no flavor.
Date published: 2007-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok, but my family decided they preferred Spaghetti Squash with only butter and salt compared... It was ok, but my family decided they preferred Spaghetti Squash with only butter and salt compared to this.
Date published: 2007-09-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_61689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543825:61689

>