Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Cheesy Tuna Noodle Casserole

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
49
min.
Servings

5 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Didn't make it to the store? Keep these ingredients in your pantry and you'll have a warm, hearty, ooey-gooey casserole prepped in 10 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Place vegetables in colander in sink. Cook Macaroni as directed on package; pour over vegetables to drain macaroni and thaw vegetables. Return to saucepan.
  • Stir in Cheese Sauce, milk and dressing. Add tuna and 1/2 cup cheddar; mix well. Spoon into 2-qt. casserole; cover.
  • Bake 35 min. or until heated through. Top with remaining Cheddar; bake 3 to 4 min. or until melted.

Substitute

Substitute 1 lb. extra-lean ground beef, cooked and drained, for the tuna.

Make Ahead

Assemble casserole as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake, covered, at 375°F for 40 to 45 min. or until heated through. Top with remaining cheese; continue as directed.

Substitute

Prepare using 2 (5-oz.) cans tuna.

Servings

  • 5 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 5 servings, about 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 420
Total fat 10g
Saturated fat 5g
Cholesterol 50mg
Sodium 1310mg
Carbohydrate 49g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 9g
Protein 32g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 45 %DV
Vitamin C 30 %DV
Calcium 60 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was edible but bland. This was edible but bland. I had to add a lot of seasoned salt to make it bearable. Makes for easy leftovers though. I would suggest defrosting the veggies a little more beforehand, rather than just relying on the hot pasta-water. Even after the entire thing had baked, we found cold pieces of veggies.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this last week and I usually follow the recipe the first time I make something. I made this last week and I usually follow the recipe the first time I make something. I used mixed vegetables, sliced cheddar and two regular boxes of mac & cheese which is what I had on hand. I will try using the California blend the next time to see if that makes a difference in the flavor.
Date published: 2010-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We are trying to eat more fish and this seemed like an easy and tasty way to do it. We are trying to eat more fish and this seemed like an easy and tasty way to do it. I had to bake it for about an hour before the veggies were tender enough, next time I'll throw them in with the pasta for the last few minutes instead of relying on the pasta water to defrost them.
Date published: 2007-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK, I took peoples advice and the hubby loved it! OK, I took peoples advice and the hubby loved it! Cooked the veggies with pasta for a few mins to soften. I used 1 3/4 c. shredded cheese, no cheese sauce. 2 cans tuna, 2 Tbs. s.cream,salt,oregano,1/2 c.dressing. 1/4 c. shredded cheese and Italian bread crumbs on top. yummy!
Date published: 2009-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good, but not enough as is, I used the Family size Kraft Deluxe and doubled everything else. It was good, but not enough as is, I used the Family size Kraft Deluxe and doubled everything else. Then it almost made too much! Either way, it was creamy and delicious, quick to throw together. I did add some crushed cheese crackers to the top for a differing texture!
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe turned out very well and my entire family ate it, including my very picky toddler and... This recipe turned out very well and my entire family ate it, including my very picky toddler and the baby who has just started eating table food. The leftovers were good reheated as well. I will definitly make this again. I really liked how easy it was.
Date published: 2007-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Myself I love almost any kind of Tuna casserole and this one tasted so much better. Myself I love almost any kind of Tuna casserole and this one tasted so much better. It was the first time I have ever made Tuna casserole so it being made by me and my first time making it, it was great I loved it as well did the rest of my family
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good, lacked flavor and moisture. Not very good, lacked flavor and moisture. It was one of those recipes that when you taste it, you immediately go make a bologna sandwich. I did make a change, I used pure cream instead of milk and regular Kraft sharp cheddar.
Date published: 2006-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe wasnt really that bad, but could have been a whole lot better maybe if chicken was... This recipe wasnt really that bad, but could have been a whole lot better maybe if chicken was substituted for the tuna. I havent tried that yet, but I know I wont use the tuna for this recipe if I do ever make it again.
Date published: 2007-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy and has a good taste. Very easy and has a good taste. Next time I will cook the vegetables for a few minutes first though. They were a little to crunchy for our tastes. Better heated up the next day, that cooked the vegies a little more.
Date published: 2007-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from As others have said, it was bland. As others have said, it was bland. I added 1 tsp celery salt and 1/2 tsp pepper. I also added more cheese. I think I'll keep looking for the perfect tuna casserole. And altho this was good, I don't think it's the one.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ick! Ick! not enough cheese flavor, and frozen vegetables were bland. Couldn't taste italian dressing at all. May as well have eaten tuna from the can. The worst part is all the leftovers, and I hate wasting food.
Date published: 2005-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to make and great tasting. Very easy to make and great tasting. Great recipe to use when planning your meals. I used mixed veg. instead and also used Kraft Cheddar Crumbles which added an extra cheddar taste to the recipe. Wonderful!!
Date published: 2008-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good- I made it without the frozen veggies, but even without them, it still gave me over 5... Very good- I made it without the frozen veggies, but even without them, it still gave me over 5 servings and was great tasting. I took it for my lunch and I tried it cold and warm, and prefer the warm meal.
Date published: 2006-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes, this was good, and yes, it was easy, but my husband thought it was too bland. Yes, this was good, and yes, it was easy, but my husband thought it was too bland. I have to agree. Not sure what I can do to spice it up...any suggestions that will not overwhelm the creamy/cheesy/tuna?
Date published: 2008-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My husband didn't really like it. My husband didn't really like it. It needs more Italian dressing. The leftovers aren't that great tasting. I threw out about 1/2 of it after it sat in my fridge for a few days. I won't make it again.
Date published: 2005-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it, it is very cheesy and a great comfort food. I loved it, it is very cheesy and a great comfort food. I wouldn't however call this dish healthy by any means. I found it hard to eat just one cup and therefore it was a high calorie meal.
Date published: 2006-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright. It was alright. A nice tasting different sort of tuna noodle casserole. It was boring for my husband and I but our 12 year old loved it. Next time, I'd add some sort of crunchy topping.
Date published: 2007-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was delicious. This dish was delicious. I cut back on the Italian dressing. It made the dish too sweet for my taste. I also added more spices like Parsley and Oregeno, that really enhanced the flavor.
Date published: 2007-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a good dish but not great. This was a good dish but not great. Read reviews about being bland so I replaced some of the cheddar cheese with mexican velveeta which added a needed kick. It was easy to make.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this dish - followed some of the suggestions below by adding some sour cream, a... My family loved this dish - followed some of the suggestions below by adding some sour cream, a little extra cheese & French's fried onions for a crispy texture on top. Yum! :)
Date published: 2009-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My whole family loved this! My whole family loved this! Next time I'll need to make more,because it was gone fast. I used broccoli instead of the other veggies,I also added more veggies than it called for.
Date published: 2005-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used what I had on hand, which was Velveeta Cheese and Shells, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used what I had on hand, which was Velveeta Cheese and Shells, but otherwise followed the recipe. We thought it was really good and so easy. I would diffently make it again.
Date published: 2007-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not much taste to it. Not much taste to it. I will not make this again and I also had to waste alot of food because nobody wanted to really it it the first night. I would not suggest this recipe!!
Date published: 2005-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love this recipe....some say it's a lil bland and did I agree. we love this recipe....some say it's a lil bland and did I agree. So, I added diced onion to the veggies (steamed, chopped carrots & brocoli) and it made it super yummy!
Date published: 2011-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually pretty good. Actually pretty good. My kids liked it, so did my husband (said it reminded him of the "Good ol' Mac 'N' Cheese" from yester-years. Quick to make, will make it again.
Date published: 2006-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very yummy, my kids and hubby loved it. Very yummy, my kids and hubby loved it. It's a great go-to recipe to have everything on hand in the pantry and freezer. It was easy to make and made great left-overs.
Date published: 2007-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I actually made mac & cheese from scratch than added tuna,fresh broccoli and red pepper. I actually made mac & cheese from scratch than added tuna,fresh broccoli and red pepper. This was a quick meal to make and even my picky toddler ate it with the tuna.
Date published: 2005-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Casserole is very easy to make. Casserole is very easy to make. My wife doesn't like cauliflower, so I used a bag of broccoli and also added some peas. Needs a little something extra though.
Date published: 2011-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! AMAZING!! First time I've made dinner without dirtying anything other than the one pot to make the meal! Done in 15 minutes and it's oh so delish! Thanks kraft!
Date published: 2009-07-29
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_75570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

550812:75570

>