CHEEZ WHIZ & TATER TOTS Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

CHEEZ WHIZ & TATER TOTS Bake

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

6 servings, about 1 cup each

This easy, cheesy casserole made with browned ground beef, salsa and TATER TOTS is sure to be a hit with kids.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Preheat oven to 425°F. Brown meat; drain. Mix with remaining ingredients.
  • Spoon into 13x9-inch baking dish.
  • Bake 20 minutes or until heated through.
TACO BELL® and Logo are trademarks owned and licensed by Taco Bell Corp.

Substitute

Substitute 1 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into small pieces, for the ground beef. Cook and stir in large nonstick skillet until cooked through. Continue as directed.

Substitute

Substitute 1/2 lb. (8 oz.) 2% Milk VELVEETA, cut up, for the CHEEZ WHIZ.

Servings

  • 6 servings, about 1 cup each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, about 1 cup each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 370
Total fat 22g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 60mg
Sodium 1210mg
Carbohydrate 25g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 7g
Protein 19g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 6 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 10 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a family favorite. This is a family favorite. It's so~oo easy to make. It has a bit of zip to it. I can't explain, but again is really good and super easy! I've actually made it many times already but never took the time to comment or rate.
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this was good, I won't say it is great. While this was good, I won't say it is great. It is a total comfort food and has everything my husband loves, but it doesn't quite get the five stars... also used a small box of mexican velveeta for that extra kick.
Date published: 2006-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't think I would like this because of so few ingredients. I didn't think I would like this because of so few ingredients. It was great, I used the Velveeta and it was wonderful, for a family of 3 we ate the entire pan!! I spiced up the meat a little and it was great!
Date published: 2009-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole family loved it and super easy to make! The whole family loved it and super easy to make! I did review the other comments and decided to add a little taco seasoning as some have mentioned (good suggestion).I will be sure to make this again and soon.
Date published: 2009-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You know it is good when the kids eat it and ask for more. You know it is good when the kids eat it and ask for more. This is so simple to make and it is a real hit with my family. I added about 1/2 cup more salsa since we are big salsa fans & it turned out great.
Date published: 2003-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this recipe a LOT since I first found it. I have made this recipe a LOT since I first found it. It is so filling and comforting, and it is not too spicy. My boyfriend loves it too, and it is so easy to make. I would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is good but is better as a breakfast dish. This is good but is better as a breakfast dish. I made it for dinner but something was missing even with the sides. Made it with sausage for breakfast with pancakes and eggs and it was a bigger hit.
Date published: 2006-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my husbands favorite dinners. This is one of my husbands favorite dinners. I have to make a double batch when I make it so there is enough to go around. Also if you like things a little spicier try it with the Spicy Cheez Whiz.
Date published: 2003-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great recipe. This was a great recipe. I put in a little more Cheez-Whiz than it called for and added some black olives before I baked it. Really easy and my toddlers loved it! Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2008-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was real good but I made on dish with tortilla chips on top. This was real good but I made on dish with tortilla chips on top. I think it would be lots better with chicken and tortillas too. It was very good and very simple. Will definetly make again
Date published: 2008-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it and my family is still talking about it. I loved it and my family is still talking about it. I added a can of cream of mushroom to make it less spicy for my kids. It is something i would take to a pot-luck dinner anyday.
Date published: 2008-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was soooo good! This was soooo good! Everyone really loved it especially my teenager. It was not very easy to mix up and I kinda had my doubts about it at first. I was pleasantly surprised.
Date published: 2002-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really good. This was really good. My family loved it. Even went for seconds!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone with children who love hamburger, cheese and tots. Yummy!!
Date published: 2008-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not think that the ingredients would fit well together but after I made it was surprized at how... Did not think that the ingredients would fit well together but after I made it was surprized at how well it tasted will make again. Was super easy to put together
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this recipe. My family really enjoyed this recipe. I am always looking for quick, simple recipes that I can make after I get home from work. I definitely will make this again.
Date published: 2002-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, this was really good! Wow, this was really good! And so easy to make! However I did subsitute Velveeta instead of Cheez whiz and it turned out awesome. This is now a weekly menu item.
Date published: 2006-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used the alternative cheese, Velveeta but he mexican kind. I used the alternative cheese, Velveeta but he mexican kind. It added an extra kick. I think it would be great either way. We plan on having this more often.
Date published: 2005-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. I added extra salsa and used velveta cheese. It turned out great! My two year old loved it too. I would definately make it again!
Date published: 2003-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish, my family said it's a keeper. I made this dish, my family said it's a keeper. I made a big pot of it & when I put it away their was a little dish left. We loved it, thank's for the recipe.
Date published: 2005-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used velveets instead of cheez whiz, but next time I will bake the tater tots for about 10... I used velveets instead of cheez whiz, but next time I will bake the tater tots for about 10 minutes before I put them in the cassarole so they are crunchy.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy for those days you gotta go-go-go! easy for those days you gotta go-go-go! my kids loved it. I had another recipe similar to this one that you make with a can of chili, they prefer this one.
Date published: 2007-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was so easy and it was pretty yummy! This was so easy and it was pretty yummy! I used the velveeta and 1 cup mild rotel instead of salsa. It was a little bland but overall was very good :)
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this dish several times and my family loves it. I have made this dish several times and my family loves it. It so simple and quick. I have even used the off brands and it still turns out great.
Date published: 2006-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good on the taste buds, not good if watch calories, but the family enjoyed it very... This was very good on the taste buds, not good if watch calories, but the family enjoyed it very much. I felt a side salad complemented it well!!!
Date published: 2006-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for my birthday dinner this evening. I made this for my birthday dinner this evening. I used ground turkey and added some taco seasoning for a little Mexican flare. Simply delicious!
Date published: 2006-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of a dozen or so recipes I've gotten from this website this is my favorite. Out of a dozen or so recipes I've gotten from this website this is my favorite. I think I've made it at least 8 times within the past 6 months.
Date published: 2003-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We used substituted lean ground turkey, shredded colby-jack cheese, and small seasoned potatoes,... We used substituted lean ground turkey, shredded colby-jack cheese, and small seasoned potatoes, (still used chunky salsa) and it was delicious.
Date published: 2006-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe turned out great! The recipe turned out great! I doubled the amount of salsa. I also used the tip and substituted velveeta for Cheez Whiz. It reheats perfectly!
Date published: 2002-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was not only easy but was good. This recipe was not only easy but was good. My husband really loves it. He fills a tortilla with this recipe and eats it that way.
Date published: 2006-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved this recipe. My husband loved this recipe. I will definitely make again. Very easy and delicious. Next time I will use a little less salsa!
Date published: 2007-05-10
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_52208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

502640:52208

>