Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

If they're fans of Alfredo sauce and chicken pesto pasta, too, treat them to this Chicken Alfredo Pesto Pasta Recipe. It can be on the table in just 25 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add chicken; cook and stir 7 to 8 min. or until done. Add milk and cream cheese spread; cook and stir 3 min. or until cream cheese is completely melted and sauce is well blended. Add peppers, Parmesan and pesto sauce; mix well. Cook 3 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta. Add to cream cheese sauce; mix lightly.

Substitute

Substitute 1-1/2 cups roasted red pepper strips for the fresh red pepper strips.

Special Extra

For more intense flavor, stir in 1 Tbsp. lemon zest or 1/2 cup pitted dry-cured olives along with the peppers, Parmesan and pesto sauce.

Servings

  • 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings, 1-1/2 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 540
Total fat 17g
Saturated fat 6g
Cholesterol 95mg
Sodium 390mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Sugars 10g
Protein 41g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 70 %DV
Vitamin C 60 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I doubled this recipe to make enough for 8 people and it was a huge hit. I doubled this recipe to make enough for 8 people and it was a huge hit. I read other people's reviews before I made it and took the suggestion to add garlic to it for flavor. I will say that when i doubled it, it ended up being a bit too much milk and making the sauce very thin, so I added a little flour to thicken it up. Other than that, it was great and fairly easy to make (coming from someone who basically never cooks)
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't measure ingredients becuase utensils were not available; however, used all ingredients and it... Didn't measure ingredients becuase utensils were not available; however, used all ingredients and it came out really good. This was my first time cooking by recipe, I'm surprised at how great the dish was. My sister and I loved it. Although I didn't do much measuring, I probably could have used more milk to make it more creamy, I bought seasoned Chicken strips, and used what seemed like a lot of pesto.
Date published: 2008-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was concerned with how much milk was called for, but it ended up being just right. I was concerned with how much milk was called for, but it ended up being just right. If you want thicker sauce cut the milk back a little. It was easy and tasted very good. I will make more pasta next time, though, because we ran out of it. Round out the meal with some freshly steamed broccoli or a salad and crusty french bread. It looks great and tastes great!
Date published: 2007-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My family had mixed reviews on this meal. My family had mixed reviews on this meal. I really didn't like it at all. All I tasted was pesto. I had to add salt and extra parmesan cheese to be able to eat it. I thought the sauce was a little too runny, too. My husband really liked it, though. He said he liked the flavor of the red pepper and the pesto together. I probably won't make this again, though.
Date published: 2008-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added chk. I added chk. seasoning to the chk. before I cooked it. I added italian seasoning, onion powder and pepper to the dish before adding cheeses, and used only one cup of milk and one cup of chk. broth (used the pasta water with bullion). It was delicious and my 7 yr old son and husband LOVED it - as did I. Oh, I alwso cooked some brocolli in with the pasta.
Date published: 2007-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the most flavorful pasta dishes I have ever made! One of the most flavorful pasta dishes I have ever made! The dish was easy, quick, and the whole fam made that "Ummmmm" sound at the first bite (so gratifying when I hear that sound!). However, the pesto made it a bit too expensive to be considered an "everyday meal", but, my stars!, the extra few dollars was worth it for a very lovely meal.
Date published: 2009-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not very flavorful. Good but not very flavorful. I added more pesto and some garlic powder and it tasted much better. The family liked it; I will definitely make again. I used whole wheat pasta, light cream cheese and 1% milk to make it a little more healthy. The sauce was thin, but thickened upon standing. I might try a flavored cream cheese next time.
Date published: 2008-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed that this was a meal in one bag. I really enjoyed that this was a meal in one bag. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy and delicious it was. My only complaint is that the bag was not larger. My family wished I had bought two so they could have more than one helping. PLEASE make it in a larger bag for the bigger appetites of families.
Date published: 2007-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it! LOVED it! Added a bit extra pesto since we are pesto lovers here and maybe some extra salt and pepper but didn't have to add much, we thought this recipe was great....Gonna try it again tonight, instead of chicken were gonna do shrimp... Oh and the red peppers are a perfect addition to this pasta dish...
Date published: 2008-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this tonight for the second time. I made this tonight for the second time. I made the recipe as written except I added brocolli instead of using the red pepper. I also added more pesto, and added some fresh chopped garlic to the chicken. I served it with bow-tie pasta. It is a big hit with my family. Even the picky eaters loved it!
Date published: 2009-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent and very easy! Excellent and very easy! We have been using different Cream Cheese spreads for some time as an Alfredo base. As a variance try Green Onion spread, and Romano cheese, our favorites. A spoonfull of chopped Italian parsley also adds to it, and don't forget to try shrimp in place of the chicken.
Date published: 2007-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was VERY easy to lighten up - I grilled the chicken without the oil, used skim milk, fat... This recipe was VERY easy to lighten up - I grilled the chicken without the oil, used skim milk, fat free cream cheese, light parmesan cheese and homemade pesto. It was delicious. I did add homemade sundried tomatoes for color. My family enjoyed it. This one is a repeat - quick and yummy.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After reading the previous reviews, I also made some adjustments. After reading the previous reviews, I also made some adjustments. Instead of milk, I used 1/2 cups of chicken broth. Plus, I added 1/2 clove of garlic & pepper. We also think next time, we will grill the chicken as it did not have a lot of taste cooked the way the recipe advised.
Date published: 2007-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought it was good. I thought it was good. I read the comments and only added 1 cup of milk but thought it was too thick. I added another 1/2 cup and it was perfect. I added extra seasonings like garlic but thought the recipe was very easy and good. I would recommend it and will make it again.
Date published: 2007-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well, I added more pesto, some garlic salt, and pepper. Well, I added more pesto, some garlic salt, and pepper. I also used fettucine instead of angel hair. Next time I will use the tip of using roasted red peppers. I also will cook the chicken with some seasoning instead of no flavor at all. I really enjoyed making this though.
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had a small Dinner party and wanted to make something that would empress the woman. I had a small Dinner party and wanted to make something that would empress the woman. the only thing I left out was the pesto. I used fresh parsley. I also marine the chicken with a little season salt, fresh oregano and white wine. let's gust say there was nothing left.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have made this a few times and the sauce always comes out a bit thin but it is fairly tasty and... I have made this a few times and the sauce always comes out a bit thin but it is fairly tasty and easy to make so I continue to make it. I would agree with the user that said to buy a jar of pre-made Alfredo sauce- it would be easier and probably taste somewhat better.
Date published: 2008-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish is fantastic! This dish is fantastic! not only is it delicious but it is also affordable. I am a poor college student and this took basically nothing to make, and it was quick and easy to make, a perfect dish to make when you are short on time. My friends also loved it too. :)
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was ok; while it was cooking I was kinda worried that it would just be a big soupy mess but it... This was ok; while it was cooking I was kinda worried that it would just be a big soupy mess but it did thicken just a LITTLE at the end. I also didn't have any peppers so I just skipped them (I think they would make it better). My husband really liked it though.
Date published: 2008-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anything with cream cheese and pasta has to be good! Anything with cream cheese and pasta has to be good! This was delicious! I tend to get in a rut and cook the same things week after week. This is a simple, dish and most of the items I already had on hand. Another "go to" dish, when we are pressed for time.
Date published: 2009-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was bland and the sauce too thin. This was bland and the sauce too thin. I will not make this recipe again as written. I would like to try twice the cheese and half the milk. I would also consider adding tomatos, garlic, scallions and/or mushrooms as some of the others have suggested.
Date published: 2007-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We thought this was great. We thought this was great. I used 1 1/2 cup's of half and half, then 1/2 cup of skim milk because that is what I had on hand. I had no problems with the sauce being too thin. I think maybe some people aren't allowing it to cook long enough to thicken.
Date published: 2011-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this just like the recipe said & it was to runny & kind of bland. I made this just like the recipe said & it was to runny & kind of bland. I'll make it again with 1 cup of cream instead of milk, fresh grated garlic, broccoli & maybe some crushed red pepper flake. I might also use a different pasta, like bow tie.
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Very tasty! I used bow tie pasta instead of angel hair, I used a Knorr creamy pesto packet instead of just 2tbs of pesto and an extra half cap of milk to thin out the paste to a creamy consistency. It could probably use a little more red pepper.
Date published: 2008-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great dish my family loved it. This was great dish my family loved it. I added 2 tablespoons of mascarpone cheese along with the cream cheese. I also added 1/2 cup of half and half and only added 1 1/2 cups of milk. Next time Im going to try it with shrimp and mushroom.
Date published: 2007-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I added more milk to make it a bit more creamy. I added more milk to make it a bit more creamy. My family loved it. I made a double batch and they ate it all! I had to leave the peppers out but added them to my dish. I got a request to make my alfredo this way everytime from now on.
Date published: 2007-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone around my house loves this recipe.I add artichokes, black olives/grn olives, and or... Everyone around my house loves this recipe.I add artichokes, black olives/grn olives, and or capers. Instead of 2 tbsp of pesto i use 6 tbsp.Yum! If your sauce looks lumpy, just give it time on the low heat setting and it will be amazing!
Date published: 2010-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The recipe was quick and easy. The recipe was quick and easy. You can easily make this your own. I added 1 14.5 oz can of Italian diced tomatoes and 1/2 teaspoon of Instant Chicken Boullion. It was great! We are definitely going to make this again. Kids loves it!
Date published: 2006-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This was very bland. This was very bland. You would have to add a ton of garlic and salt to even taste it. My family didn't care much for it either. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't anything special. The sauce is too runny too. I wouldn't make it again.
Date published: 2006-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good. This was very good. I sauted onion and garlic in pan before doing chicken, added great flavor. I think people are to be using the cream cheese in the tub, not the block, so it melts better. My son and a guest loved it too!
Date published: 2007-11-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_228
  • loc_en_US, sid_95135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

556359:95135

>