Chicken and Asparagus Risotto - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken and Asparagus Risotto

Prep Time
5
min.
Total Time
20
min.
Servings

4 servings

This creamy Chicken and Asparagus Risotto couldn't be easier to make or—at 20 minutes start-to-finish—quicker.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook chicken in hot oil in large skillet on medium heat 3 minutes on each side or until cooked through. Remove from skillet; cover to keep warm.
  • Add soup and milk to skillet; bring to boil.
  • Stir in rice and asparagus. Top with chicken; sprinkle with cheese. Cover. Reduce heat to low; simmer 5 minutes or until rice is tender and cheese is melted.

Best of Season

Asparagus spears should be a bright green color and free of blemishes. Choose stalks that are straight, uniformly sized (either all thick or all thin) and firm.

Cheesy Chicken & Asparagus Rice Dinner

Prepare as directed, substituting 1 cup KRAFT Shredded Swiss Cheese and 1/4 cup toasted PLANTERS Sliced Almonds for the Parmesan cheese.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 470
Total fat 14g
Saturated fat 4g
Cholesterol 85mg
Sodium 770mg
Carbohydrate 50g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 7g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 25 %DV
Vitamin C 6 %DV
Calcium 20 %DV
Iron 35 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used 6 chicken breasts and 3 cups of Minute rice - just add a little more milk so the rice cooks... I used 6 chicken breasts and 3 cups of Minute rice - just add a little more milk so the rice cooks through. We had half for dinner, then I froze left-overs in single-serve containers for busy days. Excellent!
Date published: 2003-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made this last night-yummy! Made this last night-yummy! Thanks to everyone for their suggestions, I reduced the rice to 1 1/2 cups and cooked the chicken in butter and minced garlic to add more flavor. Very good, will make this again!
Date published: 2008-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way the recipe calls it turns out good, but I now bake the chicken seperately in the oven using... The way the recipe calls it turns out good, but I now bake the chicken seperately in the oven using my own spices (garlic, basil, olive oil to name a few) to add a LOT more flavor to the chicken............
Date published: 2006-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I read the comments below and using their suggestions (seasoning the chicken and reducing the rice... I read the comments below and using their suggestions (seasoning the chicken and reducing the rice to 1 1/2c) it turned out great! Even my picky 7 year old enjoyed it and ate every last bite!
Date published: 2008-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Recipe was good although I used marinated chicken breasts and added broccoli. The Recipe was good although I used marinated chicken breasts and added broccoli. I used frozen asparagus as well. It was very quick and easy. I recommend it if you are short on time.
Date published: 2007-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this with broccoli instead of asparagus - delicious! Made this with broccoli instead of asparagus - delicious! Everyone went back for seconds and raved about how great the meal tasted. Definitely a keeper - will make this again soon!
Date published: 2009-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so good and so easy! This was so good and so easy! I followed the other reviews, as well, and cooked the asparagus for a few minutes before I put the rice in. I also seasoned my chicken.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy. Very easy. Tasted excellent, but I will cook the asparagus in the soup and milk for a bit next time. The asparagus was a bit too crunchy for my taste.
Date published: 2007-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very good. This recipe was very good. I have been looking for easy recipes that taste great and this was a great pick. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2003-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved the meal, even my picky four year old ate the asparagus. My family loved the meal, even my picky four year old ate the asparagus. I used only 1 1/2 cups of rice for a creamier meal.
Date published: 2006-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was GREAT! This was GREAT!!! And sooo easy. Dinner was ready in no time, and my family loved it!! I can't wait to make it again!!
Date published: 2003-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mmm mmm terrific. mmm mmm terrific. this recipe was easy, fast and delicious. the flavor of rice and cheese complimented the chicken.
Date published: 2003-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rice was tasty, however chicken was very bland. Rice was tasty, however chicken was very bland. Try using different seasoning/cooking method for the chicken
Date published: 2009-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. It is quick and easy. My kids love to eat it. I have made it several times.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was delicious, but yes, a little too much rice. It was delicious, but yes, a little too much rice. I would suggest adding more asparagus.
Date published: 2004-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family really enjoyed this recipe and can't wait for me to make it again. My family really enjoyed this recipe and can't wait for me to make it again.
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was very simple and quick to prepare. This recipe was very simple and quick to prepare. My family and I loved it!
Date published: 2003-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was delicious, even my 14 year old daughter thought it was tasty! It was delicious, even my 14 year old daughter thought it was tasty!
Date published: 2003-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good added a little of garlic...even my picky kids loved it very good added a little of garlic...even my picky kids loved it
Date published: 2006-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is fast and very easy to make. This is fast and very easy to make. My whole family loved it!
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was very good but could have used some additional seasoning. Was very good but could have used some additional seasoning.
Date published: 2003-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was good but too much rice ! it was good but too much rice !!
Date published: 2005-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Excellent! Moist and delicious!
Date published: 2009-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was very good and easy. It was very good and easy.
Date published: 2008-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very flavorful. Not very flavorful.
Date published: 2008-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy meal! Very easy meal!
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i add broccoli i add broccoli
Date published: 2003-05-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_60134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

543094:60134

>