Chicken Breasts Parmesan - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken Breasts Parmesan

Prep Time
10
min.
Total Time
26
min.
Servings

4 servings

Chicken breasts get a crispy coating of Parmesan and bread crumbs and pair with zesty marinara in this homey version of an Italian pasta classic.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat pasta sauce, and cook pasta as directed on package omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, beat egg lightly in shallow dish. Mix next 3 ingredients in separate shallow dish. Dip chicken in egg, then in cheese mixture, turning to evenly coat both sides of each breast.
  • Heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook 6 min. on each side or until done (165ºF). Top with mozzarella; cover. Cook on low heat 3 min. or until mozzarella is melted.
  • Drain pasta; place on platter. Top with sauce and chicken.

Family Fun

Take a long walk with your family after enjoying this meal together.

Complete Your Meal

Complement this tasty Italian treat with your favorite seasonal green vegetable.

Servings

  • 4 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 4 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 630
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 7g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 840mg
Carbohydrate 56g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 9g
Protein 42g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 20 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from I made this, but it did not come out like I thought. I made this, but it did not come out like I thought. The chicken smelled great, but it needed salt. The flavors did not come together. I need to try this one more time. It was easy to porepare.
Date published: 2009-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is restaurant quality. This is restaurant quality. I add garlic and oregano to the sauce. I have also made this recipe by baking the chicken in the oven. It's almost as good, but not as crunchy.
Date published: 2005-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i cooked this very simple recipe and my picky kids loved the chicken........so did my husband i... i cooked this very simple recipe and my picky kids loved the chicken........so did my husband i used italian bread crumbs though...next time ill try grated parm instead
Date published: 2003-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible! incredible!!! i used crushed up seasoned crutons for the bread crums and grated parm cheese. it was better than olive garden...will definately make this again!!!!
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made for Husband and myself. Made for Husband and myself. We both loved it. I'm not even a chicken fan and he loves chicken so I decided to compromise for one night and we were both satisfied.
Date published: 2008-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can see why after eating this meal, a long walk afterward would be most helpful. I can see why after eating this meal, a long walk afterward would be most helpful. Just take a look at all the carbs!! Recipe is very tasty and VERY filling!
Date published: 2005-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from probably should use thinner breast as the breading burned a little before it was cokked all the... probably should use thinner breast as the breading burned a little before it was cokked all the way. Other wise a verygood meal. Easy to reheat as leftovers.
Date published: 2008-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I used spaghetti noodles as someone else had suggeseted. I used spaghetti noodles as someone else had suggeseted. I think next time I will salt and pepper the cheese mixture, I thought it was a little bland.
Date published: 2008-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite meal to make from Kraft Foods! This is my favorite meal to make from Kraft Foods!! My family loves it too! There's no need to go out for Italian when you can make this dish!!
Date published: 2002-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our favorite Kraft recipe! This is our favorite Kraft recipe! Very and easy and so good! I did add extra Italian seasoning and some garlic powder and salt & pepper.
Date published: 2008-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was really very good. This was really very good. My kids are picky eaters and they all enjoyed it as much as my husband and I did. Would definitely make again.
Date published: 2008-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was delicious and easy to prepare! This was delicious and easy to prepare! I didn't have bread crumbs and used flour instead and it still came out crispy and flavorful.
Date published: 2006-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After I cook the chicken on both sides to brown, I pour the spag. After I cook the chicken on both sides to brown, I pour the spag. sauce in the skillet and finish cooking that way. Its wonderful
Date published: 2002-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe. I loved this recipe. My husband however did not but he is not a big fan of spaghetti. I will definately make this again.
Date published: 2007-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this last night for my husband and Myself. I made this last night for my husband and Myself. It was good, but it felt like the chicken needed something more.
Date published: 2007-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My overly picky family LOVED this. My overly picky family LOVED this. It is quick and easy and tastes great. It adds a little wow to the weekly menu
Date published: 2002-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg! Omg! The best ever! I added ground garlic and it made it taste all the better! My husband absolutely loved it!
Date published: 2011-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great! This was great!!! I added some other seasonings to the bread crumbs and the marinara sauce for extra flavor.
Date published: 2009-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Next time I would add more Italian seasoning. Next time I would add more Italian seasoning. I also used spaghetti instead of linguine. Very good!
Date published: 2008-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good, basic chicken parm recipe. A good, basic chicken parm recipe. Have made this a few times and everyone liked it.
Date published: 2009-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I fixed this last night and my family loved it I will make this again I fixed this last night and my family loved it I will make this again
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe!! It was very good and also really easy to make.
Date published: 2006-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband hates chicken and this is one meal I can get him to eat. My husband hates chicken and this is one meal I can get him to eat.
Date published: 2005-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is good, But when I make it, I use alfredo sauce. This is good, But when I make it, I use alfredo sauce. Mmmmm!
Date published: 2005-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This recipe was marginal. This recipe was marginal. It is quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this recipe and will make it again for company Enjoyed this recipe and will make it again for company
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was really easy to make, and my kids loved it! It was really easy to make, and my kids loved it!
Date published: 2002-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good and it didn't take a lot of time. It was good and it didn't take a lot of time.
Date published: 2003-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is very easy to make, and it tastes great! It is very easy to make, and it tastes great!
Date published: 2010-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is very easy and very good! This recipe is very easy and very good!
Date published: 2005-10-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_50320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

500013:50320

>