Chicken Enchilada Bake - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken Enchilada Bake

Prep Time
20
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

We like a rolled enchilada, but not always the rolling. Cheesy and authentic-tasting with a jalapeño kick, this chicken bake is prepped in just 20 minutes.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 350°F.
  • Combine first 4 ingredients.
  • Spoon into 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray; top with 1 cup cheese and tortillas. Spray lightly with cooking spray; cover.
  • Bake 25 min. Top with remaining cheese; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until melted. Serve topped with sour cream.

Healthy Living

Good news! You'll save 30 calories and 4g of fat per serving by preparing with KRAFT Mexican Style 2% Milk Finely Shredded Four Cheese and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Make Ahead

Assemble casserole as directed. Refrigerate up to 24 hours. When ready to serve, bake 30 min. or until heated through before topping with remaining cheese and baking until melted.

Special Extra

Sprinkle with chopped fresh cilantro before serving.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 100mg
Sodium 760mg
Carbohydrate 20g
Dietary fiber 3g
Sugars 2g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 40 %DV
Vitamin C 10 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 8 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Wow! I followed some reviews' suggestions: added drained Rotel, layered ingredients, cut up tortillas. I used black beans instead of corn, used green enchilada sauce and skipped the jalapeños. This recipe is at the top of my faves list!
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was great; it was fast, easier & healthier than the authentic way i'm used to make it. This was great; it was fast, easier & healthier than the authentic way i'm used to make it. I might drizle a little sause over the top next time to soften the top layer for easy cutting. I will be making this again soon. Thank you!
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was surprisingly very good. This was surprisingly very good. It's a very simple recipe which I almost passed up but the blend of the simple ingrediants is just right. We did not have any left overs. I served with the sour cream, lettuce and tomatoes.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tweaked this recipe a bit, but not much. I tweaked this recipe a bit, but not much. Layered it like a lasagna and it held together much better. Another time I added Mexican rice for some extra filling and it was delicious. This is definitely a family favorite!
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed the recipe. I followed the recipe. We did add green onions with the cilantro. My boyfriend and I were both pleasantly surprised how good it was! I will make again! Might layer next time, just to keep it together better.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved the flavor the jalepenos gave it, I used red enchilada sauce and my husband loved it! I loved the flavor the jalepenos gave it, I used red enchilada sauce and my husband loved it! I used flour tortillas because that's all I had but I sliced them and they still tasted great! Def make again!
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did what another poster did and layered. I did what another poster did and layered. I also added black beans and used canned chiles instead of jalapenos. Sprinkled chili powder across the top. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst dishes I have ever made. One of the worst dishes I have ever made. I was embarrassed to serve this. And I followed directions to the "t". Regular enchiladas are just as easy and taste much better.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe! My family loved this recipe! Instead of the jalapenos I used canned green chilis so it wouldn't be too hot for my daughters.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was WONDERFUL! This was WONDERFUL! We both loved it! I layered the tortillas and added a tablespoon of Santa Fe flavored cooking creme.
Date published: 2011-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great! It was great! I layered it like a lasagna and my family loved it. Next time I think I will add some black beans.
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I left out the jalepenos and added some cumin. I left out the jalepenos and added some cumin. Otherwise, it was a dish my whole family enjoyed.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent flavor, easy and quick. Excellent flavor, easy and quick. Served it with a salad. It will be a regular in our house!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy. Delicious and easy. Very versatile. I will add my own twist to the recipe next time.
Date published: 2009-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy and very good. Really easy and very good. Great for weeknights when you're busy!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and extremely yummy. Very easy and extremely yummy. Comfort Mexican food!
Date published: 2013-05-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_98047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

513887:98047

>