Chicken Florentine Casserole - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken Florentine Casserole

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
50
min.
Servings

6 servings

Here's everything you love about chicken Florentine in one easy-to-make casserole topped with crumbled cooked bacon.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Mix cream cheese spread, 2 Tbsp. milk and seasoning until blended.
  • Heat oil in large nonstick skillet on medium heat. Add chicken and garlic; cook and stir 6 to 7 min. or until chicken is done. Stir in cream cheese mixture and all remaining ingredients except bacon. Spoon into 1-1/2-qt. casserole sprayed with cooking spray; cover.
  • Bake 10 min. Top with bacon; bake, uncovered, 15 min. or until casserole is heated through.

Serving Suggestion

Serve with a mixed green salad tossed with your favorite KRAFT Lite Dressing.

Substitute

Substitute 1 can (14 oz.) artichoke hearts, drained and chopped, for the spinach.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 360
Total fat 18g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 90mg
Sodium 480mg
Carbohydrate 19g
Dietary fiber 2g
Sugars 3g
Protein 29g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 120 %DV
Vitamin C 2 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was a little dry. It was a little dry. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and cooked the pasta and just poured the sauce over it. I also took out the bacon and made a side of cheesy bread! Dont bake it, just broil it for about 3 minutes with extra mozz on top.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We made this for the first time tonight and it was delicious! We made this for the first time tonight and it was delicious! I agree that it tastes like something from a restaurant! Even my 18 month old loved it! Next time I might add some mushrooms or artichoke hearts in addition to the spinach. Yum!!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious. This was delicious. I cooked the pasta 10 mins (it called for 12-14) because I hate mushy pasta and it still had time in the oven. I added an extra clove of garlic. I added an extra piece of bacon because it was the last one. Definite keeper.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is super yummy! This is super yummy! I reccomend skipping the baking step, just heat it through on the stove top. Why dirty another dish?!? I also doubled, if not tripled the bacon because we love it so! I will definitely be making this again:)
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would love to try this recipe, but would love to make it lower calorie/fat. I would love to try this recipe, but would love to make it lower calorie/fat. I know the cooking creams are none of these. Wonder if I could use reduced fat cream cheese and add Italian seasoning? Has anyone tried this??
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was my first experience with the cooking creme. This recipe was my first experience with the cooking creme. I used the "original" flavor for this and liked it so much I can't wait to try the other versions! Great idea for a quick, healthy meal:) Thank you! Laura
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A person gave very good advice which I will follow next time- do not cook in oven. A person gave very good advice which I will follow next time- do not cook in oven. It dried out, even though I did it exactly. Also, use fresh spinach, one of those bags. I liked it and it made enough for 5 people.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! This was the first time I've cooked with the Philadelphia Cooking Creme and I will definitely be using it again. We used broccoli instead of spinach and it was really great.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love the Philly cooking cream, it is delicious. I absolutely love the Philly cooking cream, it is delicious. Can't wait to try the other flavors. I used artichokes instead of spinach and left off the bacon. My family loved it.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed to make a quick meal for a family in need. I needed to make a quick meal for a family in need. It was the first time that I used the cooking cream cheese. Even their children enjoyed it without noticing the spinach!!
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you love Italian food like I do, this is a wonderful dish for your family. If you love Italian food like I do, this is a wonderful dish for your family. I love using the Philadelphia cooking creams, it makes the dish superb.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS recipes and all my family loved it! FABULOUS recipes and all my family loved it! All the picky eaters ate it up and wanted more, which rarely happens : )
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends and family LOVED this. My friends and family LOVED this. Even our 2 year olds! Great flavor and creamy texture. And oh-so-easy to make.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe and didn't double the cheese and creme cheese. I doubled the recipe and didn't double the cheese and creme cheese. I also used fresh spinach and it was wonderful.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband is still raving about this ane compared it to our favorite restaurant dishes. My husband is still raving about this ane compared it to our favorite restaurant dishes. Definately a keeper.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great & super easy! Great & super easy! Next time might add black olives and maybe sundried tomatoes. But great the way it was!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! This is a great recipe! Its quick and easy so its great for those nights when your in a hurry.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tasted like something you would get at an Italian restaurant! This tasted like something you would get at an Italian restaurant! Delicious!
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Although I like cooking this is a good cheeter recipe for the buisy night. Although I like cooking this is a good cheeter recipe for the buisy night.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy! So Yummy! My whole family loved it! Will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I substituted fresh chopped spinach and used soy milk. I substituted fresh chopped spinach and used soy milk. Still very tasty.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious, but i added around three cups of the cooked farfalle... Very delicious, but i added around three cups of the cooked farfalle...
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kids loved this dish! The kids loved this dish! They had no idea that it was full of spinach.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this recipe and it was a big hit. I made this recipe and it was a big hit. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love trying different recipes, but this one was the worst! I love trying different recipes, but this one was the worst!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad flavor Both my husband and I didn't like it. We couldnt eat it
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used more pasta and less spinach. I used more pasta and less spinach. Turned out great!
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent and quick excellent and quick
Date published: 2011-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_122555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

565979:122555

>