Chicken & Green Chile Enchiladas - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken & Green Chile Enchiladas

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
45
min.
Servings

8 servings

Sour cream and taco-seasoned cheese balance the heat of chopped green chiles in this tasty chicken-filled enchilada recipe.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375°F.
  • Spread 1 cup sauce onto bottom of 13x9-inch pan.
  • Combine chicken, chiles and 3/4 cup each cheese and sour cream; spoon down centers of tortillas. Roll up.
  • Place, seam sides down, over sauce in pan; top with remaining sauce. Cover.
  • Bake 20 min. or until heated through. Sprinkle with remaining cheese; bake, uncovered, 5 min. or until melted. Serve topped with remaining sour cream.

Healthy Living

Save 50 calories and 6 g fat, including 4 g sat fat, per serving by preparing with 1 pkg. (7 oz.) KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Cheddar Cheese, and BREAKSTONE'S Reduced Fat or KNUDSEN Light Sour Cream.

Substitute

Substitute shredded cooked beef or pork for the chicken.

Special Extra

Serve topped with shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes.

Servings

  • 8 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 8 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 510
Total fat 25g
Saturated fat 12g
Cholesterol 125mg
Sodium 830mg
Carbohydrate 36g
Dietary fiber 4g
Sugars 6g
Protein 33g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 15 %DV
Vitamin C 8 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 20 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I were very pleased when we tasted this recipe. My family and I were very pleased when we tasted this recipe. My husband loves enchiladas and was very impressed on how well it came out. This was my first time making enchiladas, it was so easy I will definately be making them again.
Date published: 2003-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good filling using the sour cream. Very good filling using the sour cream. I did prefer using a chunky salsa instead of the enchillada sauce however. My family enjoys the chuncks of tomato, onion, and pepper as well as the slight separation of flavors in the sauce.
Date published: 2002-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had my daughter, granddaughter and son-in-law over and wanted something unique. I had my daughter, granddaughter and son-in-law over and wanted something unique. An all around hit! My husband says it is one of the best I've tried. I served with the wonderful suggested strawberry margarita - also a big hit!
Date published: 2003-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I also used cream cheese and salsa. I also used cream cheese and salsa. I used 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/2 cream cheese, and 1/2 cup of salsa. I also added extra cheese (1 cup) because my family loves cheese. This is a great tasty recipe
Date published: 2006-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was excellent! This was excellent! My husband had smoked some chicken quarters for a BBQ, so I used the leftovers. The smoky taste really popped. My picky father-in-law went back for seconds! Success!
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't like my enchiladas "soupy", so I only used 2 cans of red enchilada sauce. I don't like my enchiladas "soupy", so I only used 2 cans of red enchilada sauce. My husband was ready for seconds before I could even sit down to dinner. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe. I love this recipe. Cut corners and buy chicken that is all ready cooked and seasoned, and you can microwave your tortillas to get them soft. Prep time is about 5 mins that way.
Date published: 2004-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband and I both loved the flavor of this recipe. My husband and I both loved the flavor of this recipe. Next time, I think I will use flour tortillas, because the corn tortillas were falling apart as I rolled them. Delicious!
Date published: 2008-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe we enjoyed it! Great recipe we enjoyed it! I cooked and mixed together the filling the night before which made this a quick weeknight meal. Looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow...
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has become a staple in my house! This recipe has become a staple in my house! Because we are a family of two, I have halved the recipe. And, sometimes I'll add some salsa to the filling for extra spice.
Date published: 2006-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this wasn't a bad recipe. this wasn't a bad recipe. very easy to put together. chicken mixture tasted a little bland. may add more green chili's next time. might try w/flour tortillas instead
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was very good and easy to make, the only thing is that next time I will be leaving out the... This was very good and easy to make, the only thing is that next time I will be leaving out the chopped green chilies and find a substitute for the red enchilada sauce.
Date published: 2005-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I found this to be too spicy and bland at the same time. I found this to be too spicy and bland at the same time. The chicken mixture didn't have any flavor while the sauce was too spicy. My children didn't like it either
Date published: 2006-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i love enchiladas and this recipe was REALLY good and REALLY easy. i love enchiladas and this recipe was REALLY good and REALLY easy. i like my chicken boiled, then shredded and that is how i made it. will for sure make again soon.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My family and I did not like this at all. My family and I did not like this at all. All you could taste was sour cream. Maybe if you had more spices to this it would be better. I will not make this again!
Date published: 2007-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a quick, easy recipe that my whole family loved. This was a quick, easy recipe that my whole family loved. It made enough for 3 of us with leftovers for lunch the next day. This is definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2004-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT recipe! GREAT recipe! My husband loves it and I love that it is easy to make! :) I do use flour tortillas and I add some taco seasoning to the chicken mixture.
Date published: 2009-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my husband both agree that this is one of our new favorite recipes. Me and my husband both agree that this is one of our new favorite recipes. It was very simple and so yummy. We served ours with a side of yellow rice.
Date published: 2010-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! YUMMY!! I used some taco seasoning on the chicken and then mixed it in the tortillas. also I didn't have any corn torts so I used flour. Very good!!!
Date published: 2008-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this! I loved this!! I used taco seasoning to season the chicken and I added a small amount of cream cheese to the sour cream mix and it worked great!
Date published: 2008-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious and easy to make. Very delicious and easy to make. My bf and I made this for Cinco de Mayo so we adjusted the amount for just us two. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this one. My family loved this one. I have made this more than once. My family preferred this made with beef instead of chicken. Inlaws even liked it.
Date published: 2007-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really liked this! We really liked this! I didn't have enchilada sauce, so I used queso with fresh chopped tomato and a can of sliced olives. Everyone enjoyed it!
Date published: 2006-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I altered the recipe using flour tortillas and green sauce and these turned out amazing! I altered the recipe using flour tortillas and green sauce and these turned out amazing! My husband LOVED them! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to make. This is very easy to make. My kids like it even though it has a little bit a spicy flavor. They even like the leftovers for school lunch.
Date published: 2010-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made a few changes. I made a few changes. -I seasoned the chicken with taco seasoning. -I made my own enchilada sauce It was great my boyfriend LOVED it!!!
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really simple and quite tasty. It was really simple and quite tasty. It was a hit at dinner with my guests as well. This is something that I would definately do again.
Date published: 2002-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The filling was awesome! The filling was awesome! It was exactly what I wanted. My husband took all the leftovers to work with him the following morning.
Date published: 2008-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a great leftovers recipe, I had leftover turkey which I used instead of the chicken, my... Looking for a great leftovers recipe, I had leftover turkey which I used instead of the chicken, my family loved the enchiladas!
Date published: 2004-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I thought this was quick to prepare and tasty. I thought this was quick to prepare and tasty. We had Spanish rice and refried beans as side dishes. Will make this again soon!
Date published: 2007-02-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_57703, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

503405:57703

>