Chicken 'N Peppers Pasta Skillet - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken 'N Peppers Pasta Skillet

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
35
min.
Servings

6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

This speedy skillet, made with chicken, multigrain pasta, peppers, onions and reduced-fat cheese, will help keep the family’s healthy eating plan on track.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in Winnetka, IL 60093
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt. Meanwhile, heat large nonstick skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium-high heat. Add chicken; cook and stir 2 min. Add vegetables; cook 6 to 8 min. or until chicken is done and vegetables are crisp-tender, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta. Add to chicken mixture along with the sauce; cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally.
  • Top with mozzarella; cover. Remove from heat. Let stand 1 to 2 min. or until cheese is melted; top with Parmesan.

Special Extra

Garnish each serving with 1 Tbsp. chopped fresh basil or parsley.

Servings

  • 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Good source of vitamin A or C
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Get dinner on the table quickly with this low-calorie, low-fat meal. As a bonus, the peppers are rich in vitamin C and the cheese provides calcium.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings, 1-1/3 cups each
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 300
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 3g
Cholesterol 55mg
Sodium 560mg
Carbohydrate 33g
Sugars 7g
Protein 27g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 35 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really liked this recipe. I really liked this recipe. It was simple and fairly quick! Me and my husband liked the flavoring that the green pepper gave the pasta and chicken!
Date published: 2007-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my entire family absolutely loved this meal. my entire family absolutely loved this meal. Was quick to make. I used fat free cheese, which worked fine. The kids topped with parmesan cheese
Date published: 2002-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dinner tasted wonderful and it was easy to make. This dinner tasted wonderful and it was easy to make. We put our left overs in the freezer and had it a week later. It still tasted great!!
Date published: 2005-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is probably the best recipe that I have gotten in a long time! This is probably the best recipe that I have gotten in a long time! My husband and I really enjoyed this meal. Easy and delicious!
Date published: 2008-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, simple recipe! Great, simple recipe! I added some chopped garlic with the chicken to add flavor, but I think it would still be great without it.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, and my family loved it, a good meal to sit down and eat together. Easy, and my family loved it, a good meal to sit down and eat together. Next time, I will use less green peppers and more sauce.
Date published: 2003-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe very easy to make, I added some mushroms to play even more with the colors and... I love this recipe very easy to make, I added some mushroms to play even more with the colors and taste, it looks amazing!
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have made this for family twice, even my 5 year old granddaughter likes this one. I have made this for family twice, even my 5 year old granddaughter likes this one. I also add a little additional sauce.
Date published: 2007-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was delicious! This was delicious! It turned out way better than I thought it would! I am definitely going to make this again!
Date published: 2005-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My brother actually made this in 'his' way and it was really wonderfull. My brother actually made this in 'his' way and it was really wonderfull. Would definitely have it again.
Date published: 2003-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good Italian recipe. A good Italian recipe. I'm not crazy about green peppers and next time I will use less of them.
Date published: 2002-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I thought this was quite yummy. I thought this was quite yummy. My husband thought it was ok. We would make it again though.
Date published: 2005-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy! I couldn't believe how easy and yummy this recipe is. I'll definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this quick and easy dinner, so did my husband. I loved this quick and easy dinner, so did my husband. Just add a dash of salt and pepper.
Date published: 2005-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my whole family loved it. my whole family loved it. very easy and fast to do. will certainly make again. thank you.
Date published: 2003-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe. I absolutely love this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2006-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I've found on this website. One of my favorites I've found on this website. Easy, quick, delicious!!
Date published: 2008-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe...I will make it again and again... My family loved this recipe...I will make it again and again...
Date published: 2003-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was good and had lots of flavor. It was good and had lots of flavor. Very simple to make too!
Date published: 2007-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to prepare and make. Really easy to prepare and make. Tasty as well!!
Date published: 2005-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic, nutritious and QUICK dinner! What a fantastic, nutritious and QUICK dinner!
Date published: 2002-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty and also quick and easy to prepare. Very tasty and also quick and easy to prepare.
Date published: 2008-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tasty, would use again. very tasty, would use again.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Just loved it My Family Just loved it
Date published: 2003-01-14
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_53078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

504117:53078

>