Chicken 'n Peppers Pasta Skillet for Two - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken 'n Peppers Pasta Skillet for Two

Prep Time
25
min.
Total Time
25
min.
Servings

2 servings

Just the two of you? Get out the skillet and make this better-for-you chicken and pasta dish, with peppers, onions and melted mozzarella cheese.

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Cook pasta as directed on package, omitting salt.
  • Meanwhile, cook chicken in large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat 5 min., stirring occasionally. Add vegetables; cook 3 to 5 min. or until chicken is done and vegetables are crisp-tender, stirring occasionally.
  • Drain pasta. Add to chicken mixture along with the pasta sauce; mix lightly. Cook 5 min. or until heated through, stirring occasionally. Top with cheese; cover. Remove from heat. Let stand 2 to 3 min. or until cheese is melted.
* Made with quality cheeses crafted in the USA.

Substitute

Prepare using 1/2 lb. chopped boneless skinless turkey breast.

Substitute

Prepare using KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Italian* Three Cheese Blend.

Servings

  • 2 servings

Healthy Living

  • Low fat
  • Low calorie
  • Generally Nutritious
  • Diabetes Center

Nutrition Bonus

Enjoy this delicious low-fat low-calorie meal any day of the week.

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 2 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 430
Total fat 8g
Saturated fat 2g
Cholesterol 75mg
Sodium 580mg
Carbohydrate 53g
Sugars 13g
Protein 36g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 50 %DV
Vitamin C 15 %DV
Calcium 25 %DV
Iron 25 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dinner is fast and easy with very little clean-up! This dinner is fast and easy with very little clean-up! I loved it! I did change something though....I used Ragu Super Chunky Mushroom Spaghetti sauce instead of regular. The mushrooms really added to the flavor!
Date published: 2005-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was an easy, delicious recipe. This was an easy, delicious recipe. I went just by the recipe, except I added grated Kraft mozzarella cheese instead of the Singles. I will definitely make this again. It was more than enough for two.
Date published: 2005-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this with a light coating of Olive Oil, Vegetable Rotini, and Orange Peppers instead of... I made this with a light coating of Olive Oil, Vegetable Rotini, and Orange Peppers instead of Green. Omitting the cheese saved a few calories. It looked and tasted great! Even my husband liked it.
Date published: 2002-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, & delicious. Quick, easy, & delicious. My family loves it. I've even made it in a larger size for company and every one asks for the recipie. Great week night supper too because it takes no time to make.
Date published: 2006-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I doubled the recipe and made it for four adults. I doubled the recipe and made it for four adults. They were all shocked to find out that it was from the Kraft website. The dish was called 'Delicious Internet Food' by the end of the meal.
Date published: 2002-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was super easy to make and quite tasty for as little work as I had to put in. This recipe was super easy to make and quite tasty for as little work as I had to put in. Also really appreciated that it was a two-serving recipe as those are kind of hard to find.
Date published: 2009-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to prepare and allows for additional seasoning tastes. Very easy to prepare and allows for additional seasoning tastes. Have served it quiet a few times for company ( as written and modified seasioning for different tastes (.
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! It is guick and easy, I found if I add just a little water & the noodles, after adding the chicken, sauce, and peppers, I only have to use one pan!
Date published: 2005-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! Added some garlic when cooking the chicken and stirred in some sliced olives at the end. More than enough for my husband and me, we'll definitely make again!
Date published: 2009-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a very tasty way to spice up spaghetti. this is a very tasty way to spice up spaghetti. everyone loved it. i cooked my chicken with garlic, and this gave it great flavor. i also added extra cheese. very good!
Date published: 2005-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to make. Simple and easy to make. Tastes even better the second/third day, after the ingredients have had more time to blend together. Easy to fix and 'looks' fancy.
Date published: 2002-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is not much new my two cents can add, except that this is a tasteful, healthy, simple meal for... There is not much new my two cents can add, except that this is a tasteful, healthy, simple meal for my husband and I. One of the few recipes for TWO!
Date published: 2002-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loved this dish! My husband loved this dish! I diced both the onions and the peppers and it was great! Even my in-laws love it. I will definitely be making this again!
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so easy to make! This recipe was so easy to make! It didn't take long at all. I don't have a family but it as great for me being single and on the go. Healthy too!
Date published: 2005-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recipe! Excellent recipe! Easy, quick, tastes like you were in the kitchen all day. My whole family loved it!!! I added just a little more sauce though.
Date published: 2005-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I THINK THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CHICHEN DISHES I HAVE EVER TASTED AND REALLY QUICK AND SIMPLE TO... I THINK THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST CHICHEN DISHES I HAVE EVER TASTED AND REALLY QUICK AND SIMPLE TO MAKE!!! KEEP RECIPES LIKE THIS ONE COMING!!!!!
Date published: 2006-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I added a fresh chopped tomato and one fresh sliced zucchini. I added a fresh chopped tomato and one fresh sliced zucchini. It added color and consistancy! I will make this a monthly meal. Its so easy!
Date published: 2006-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely delicious, love it better than spagehtti .. absolutely delicious, love it better than spagehtti .. will definitely make again and have shared with many already (the recipe that is)
Date published: 2011-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Yum! Very easy and tasted great. I used shredded mozzarella instead of the singles and added more pasta & sauce so we'd have leftovers.
Date published: 2005-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make I made this recipe last night and it was delicious! The only thing I did different was I added some fresh mushrooms that I had on hand
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy! So yummy! Great for the single girl, too...dinner tonight and lunch tomorrow! Sprinkle with crushed red pepper for an extra bite!
Date published: 2005-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was so easy to make and I recommend using shredded cheese it melts faster. This was so easy to make and I recommend using shredded cheese it melts faster. Much better than anything that comes out of a box.
Date published: 2003-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This recipe was so good, it reminded me of eating a wonderful italian dish from a restaurant. This recipe was so good, it reminded me of eating a wonderful italian dish from a restaurant. This is a very good dish to make.
Date published: 2006-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm not a very experienced cook, but this was so easy to make. I'm not a very experienced cook, but this was so easy to make. And it was really good too! I would definitely try this again.
Date published: 2007-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from use good spegetti sauce...don't go cheap. use good spegetti sauce...don't go cheap. Very fast, easy and tasty. I'd season the chicken for added flavor next time.
Date published: 2003-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy! Very Easy! My husband cooks the chicken and the peppers on the George Foreman Grill to simplify the dinner even more!
Date published: 2005-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really easy to make. Really easy to make. I added seasoning to the chicken but it was still too bland so I will add even more next time.
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this and thought it was very good and easy to make, also my husband liked as well.Thank... I tried this and thought it was very good and easy to make, also my husband liked as well.Thank you! Corinne Dulesky
Date published: 2002-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was delish! This dish was delish!!! :) So easy to make and so good!!! It went really well with Kraft's Parmesan Breadsticks!!!
Date published: 2005-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This recipe had no taste. This recipe had no taste. It smelled good but had no taste even after I tried adding salt and other seasonings.
Date published: 2005-09-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_53893, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

509270:53893

>