Chicken-Parmesan Bundles - Kraft Recipes Top
Comida Kraft
Recipe Box

Chicken-Parmesan Bundles

Prep Time
35
min.
Total Time
1
hr.
5
min.
Servings

6 servings

Make chicken Parm even more delicious with Chicken Parmesan Bundles. The cheesy center of Chicken Parmesan Bundles will be the highlight of dinnertime!

Read MoreRead Less

What You Need

Showing deals in -1, -1 -1
Show Deals
Change Zip
Select All
Add To Shopping List

Make It

Tap or click steps to mark as complete

  • Heat oven to 375ºF.
  • Mix cream cheese, spinach, 1 cup mozzarella and 3 Tbsp. Parmesan until blended; spread onto chicken. Starting at one short end of each breast, roll up chicken tightly. Secure with wooden toothpicks, if desired.
  • Whisk egg in shallow dish until blended. Combine cracker crumbs and remaining Parmesan in separate shallow dish. Dip chicken in egg, then roll in crumb mixture until evenly coated. Place, seam sides down, in 13x9-inch baking dish sprayed with cooking spray.
  • Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done (165ºF). Remove and discard toothpicks. Serve chicken topped with pasta sauce and remaining mozzarella.

Plan Ahead

Chinet Bakeware® baking pans make perfect pans for preparing your meals and reheating any leftovers. Assemble these chicken bundles as directed in a 13x9-inch Chinet Bakeware® pan. After serving, cool any leftovers, then snap on the lid and refrigerate up to 2 days. When ready to serve, remove the lid and reheat the leftovers in the microwave. Chinet Bakeware® baking pans are versatile so you can take your dish from oven to refrigerator to microwave all in the same pan.

Healthy Living

Save 40 calories and 4g of fat per serving by preparing with PHILADELPHIA Neufchatel Cheese, KRAFT 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese and RITZ Reduced Fat Crackers.

Special Extra

Stir chopped fresh basil and/or sliced black olives into pasta sauce before heating.

Servings

  • 6 servings

Nutritional Information

Serving Size 6 servings
AMOUNT PER SERVING
Calories 390
Total fat 19g
Saturated fat 9g
Cholesterol 130mg
Sodium 710mg
Carbohydrate 16g
Sugars 6g
Protein 37g
% Daily Value
Vitamin A 220 %DV
Vitamin C 4 %DV
Calcium 30 %DV
Iron 15 %DV

* Nutrition information is estimated based on the ingredients and cooking instructions as described in each recipe and is intended to be used for informational purposes only. Please note that nutrition details may vary based on methods of preparation, origin and freshness of ingredients used.

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this:-) The only thing that I did differently was I added minced garlic in the cream... My family loved this:-) The only thing that I did differently was I added minced garlic in the cream cheese mixture. Not much, just enough to give it a little more flavor. My husband said he wouldn't change a thing & my 13 year old was willing to fight anyone over the last one:-)
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this a few times now. I have made this a few times now. I make several of these ahead of time to the breadcrumb stage and freeze individually. I have the pasta sauce measured out and frozen in containers. Only problem with this method, my husband is always requesting it.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! I thought it might be bland but it was very, very tasty! I added garlic powder and some Italian seasoning - I sprinkled it in the cracker mix. I needed more crackers and I also only used half the spinach and it was enough. I had leftover cream cheese and spinach mixture, so I mixed it in a glass dish with some spiral pasta and covered with water, sprinkled with garlic powder and a cup of frozen peas and carrots. I baked it at the same time as the chicken and sprinkled it with mozzarella when I served it. Made a great side dish.
Date published: 2007-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this the other night for the first time. I made this the other night for the first time. I bought pre-sliced chicken breast. It was easy to add the ingrediants and roll it up. The only down side was I didn't serve the chicken with anything else besides garlic bread, so it would've been much better served with a pasta of some sort. Will definately make again! My kids loved this even with spinich!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this last night. I made this last night. It was a bit much for a Monday night as far as preparation. It was a little more diffucult rolling that chicken than it sounds. But it was worth every bit of work. My six year old frowned at the sight of the spinach but once she tasted it she was delighted. I always season any meat when I cook it so I had a little extra flavor to mine. I seasoned meat with my usual mix of salt, pepper and seasoned salt. And I added more cheese to cracker crumbs. I mean , really, can you ever have too much cheese!
Date published: 2007-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am new to the Kraft recipe website. I am new to the Kraft recipe website. This was the first recipe that I have made. It was fabulous! I have to admit, I never follow a recipe to the letter, so it goes without saying that I added my little spin on this one. I used italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs and I sauted a small onion and 2 garlic cloves in olive oil and added it to the spinach and cream cheese mixture. My son does not like ricotta cheese, so I was excited to try the cream cheese. It was a big hit. I will definately try another recipe! Eat, laugh, love!
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Recipe! Fantastic Recipe! This dish is EASY,delicious and yet elegant enough to be served for entertaining, I went the healthy route and used the lower fat neufchatel & 2% mozzarella cheeses. I also added a crank or two of fresh ground pepper, a sprinkle of onion & garlic powder to the spinach mixture. Wonderful!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was sooo delicious! This recipe was sooo delicious!! I had never made any kinds of bundles with chicken before and I am sooo glad I did with this! The filling stayed inside. I didn't use the crackers, I used Italian bread crumbs and crushed up some French's fried onions for the chicken coating! SO yummy!! :)
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used broccoli instead of spinach, as my husband doesn't like it & it was good. I used broccoli instead of spinach, as my husband doesn't like it & it was good. Really messy to make, tho I think this was because I didn't buy the right chicken breasts, I bought the thin kind. I didn't know that meant smaller, it had a great flavor tho. I seasoned the cracker crumbs before rolling the chicken & since I had some of the "stuffing" left over I rolled it into small balls as best I could & rolled it in the cracker crumbs & cooked it with the chicken, they were good also. Will make this again.
Date published: 2007-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was a huge hit with my family! This recipe was a huge hit with my family! The only thing I changed was that I used kraft ovenbake crumbs instead of ritz and pan fried them just long enough to get a nice crust on them (about 5 min) and finished baking it in the oven (25-30) min. Turned out awesome!!
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Very good! The **** crackers a nice touch, add more flavor than breadcrumbs. I tied mine with twine instead of toothpicks, some of the breading stuck to the twine, maybe spray with Pam next time, there will be a next time. Nice presentation when sliced into rounds.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was fantastic! It was fantastic! I used two large chicken breasts instead of four small ones and it worked great. I pounded them out, wrapped them up, and cut them into four pieces. I also used freshly steamed spinach instead of frozen. I will definitely make these again.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The reciept was easy to follow tasted great and looked beautiful, I plan on making this for my... The reciept was easy to follow tasted great and looked beautiful, I plan on making this for my daughters wedding in March. The only change I would make would be to season the chicken with salt & pepper or a good seasoning salt before putting the filling in.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was really good. It was really good. I think I just need to be a little better at pounding out chicken into a thiness, because after I cooked it I felt like I had tons of chicken and very little, very yummy, stuffing. But I will probably try again, it was really good!
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed this to Chicken Alfredo Paremesan. I changed this to Chicken Alfredo Paremesan. It was EXCELLENT. After reading the reviews I made a few substitutions including the sauce and using more seasonings. After pounding the chicken I used McCormick Montreal Chicken seasoning. I used vegetable cream cheese spread instead of plain cream cheese. It gave it incredible flavor. I also mixed a few bread crumbs and minced pecans in with the cracker crumbs. My college son took what few leftovers we had left! I will make again very soon.
Date published: 2008-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I made it and it worked! I can't believe I made it and it worked! It was so good. My husband and I loved it. My son wasn't sure of the spinach (a little picky!) so next time I may try one without the spinach for him. There will be a next time!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chicken dish! LOVE this chicken dish! My husband, who is fairly picky, loved this the first time I made it. I was nervous about making it, but did anyways and he requests it often. I've made it a couple times and it's always good. I think it would make for a great party meal. I felt it was fairly easy to put together, especially making it the second and third time, and once it's in the oven, there's no worrying about it. It's a beautiful dish and would love to make it for a party sometime. Delicious!
Date published: 2010-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS RECIPE! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I have made this three different times now and I love it each time. It is so good! My husband says this is his favorite meal. Instead of pounding out the chicken I buy thicker chicken breast and cut them in half long ways so they are thin. I also use about half of the spinach the recipe calls for and I add garlic salt to the cream cheese mixture. I make it with whole grain spaghetti and it taste like something you would get at a nice resturaunt. Yummy!!!
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this recipe! I love this recipe! But i do add some variations, I use about 1/4 cup of Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing I pour that over the stuffing and chicken in the bottom of my pan, then I will add some cubed potatoes, about 1 cup or so Velveeta cheese on top of that then my mixed veggies cream of chicken soup some more tuscan house italian dressing top with a few more chunks of velveeta top with my wet stuffing and bake for 1 hour and 30 -45 mins! It is wonderful! LOVE IT
Date published: 2009-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my all-time favorite chicken recipe. This is my all-time favorite chicken recipe. Since I found it here, I have made it at least a half dozen times. I do not make it with the spaghetti sauce ever and it is still fabulous. Tonight I didn't feel like pounding and stuffing and rolling, so I chopped up the chicken, sauteed it then layered the chicken, spinach mixture and topped it with the cracker crumbs in a 13x9 pan!! Same great taste, but a lot less work!! Not as pretty, but great for a weekday dinner!
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loved this recipe. My family loved this recipe. Instead of rolling the chicken breast I bought 2 packs of chicken breast tenders. I lined the pan with bread crumbs added the chicken tenders topped with cheese mixture added another layer of chicken tenders poured spaghetti sauce over everything sprinkled with break crumbs and parm cheese. came out great, took less prep time and fed 7 people with leftovers. I have make it this way fora pot luck and it was devoured with rave reviews!
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my family is full of picky eaters, and the idea of spinach is followed by "ewwww gross mom" after... my family is full of picky eaters, and the idea of spinach is followed by "ewwww gross mom" after only 2 bites of his chicken my 9 year old son was "wow mom i like spinach when it is cooked" whenever i have leftovers i always end up throwing them away after a week, but with these the leftovers were all gone the next day. we loved this recipe so much that i sent it to my mom and my sister(with encouragement to sign up for food and family magazine themselves)
Date published: 2007-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from After reading the rave reviews for this recipe I decided to try it. After reading the rave reviews for this recipe I decided to try it. I followed the recipe to the "T" and was really disappointed. For the amount of work that was involved it turned out extremely bland. It lacked any real flavor (except the spinach). It was palatable but nothing to go gaga over. My family wasn't as thrilled as everyone else's seem to have been. Next time I'll do my own version w/ a gorgonzola or bleu cheese and skip the marinara sauce.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from the cream cheese gave it a bitter taste to it. the cream cheese gave it a bitter taste to it. It was a little bland....it was edible but not delicious. mozzarella cheese, muenster, some spinach with some peston mixed should do the trick next time...can also add in some romano cheese as well instead of the cream cheese....as a matter of fact i should have use riccota cheese instead of cream cheese....yeah that would be great...anyone feel free to use my suggestions and let me know how it came out.
Date published: 2007-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVED IT! WE LOVED IT!!! My son licked the filling off his fingers. I did change it some, I marinated the chicken overnight in Lipton Garlic Soup Mix and then wiped the mix off before rolling the chicken. I did the filling the same way but I did not have regular Ritz crackers so I used the Ritz Garlic and Herb fillable crackers SO GOOD!! I turned it into a garlic feast and served with butter noodles. GREAT definately will make it again.
Date published: 2007-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a wonderful recipe I plan on adding to my cookbook. This was a wonderful recipe I plan on adding to my cookbook. I did make a few changes. I salted my chicken with garlic salt before stuffing. Then about 5 minutes before it was finished cooking, I added the sauce and cheese and place it back in the oven. I would recommend serving this on top of pasta (we like angel hair) for a flavor filled Chicken Parmesan. I am planning to make this when my parents visit next month!!
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dish! Great dish! I diced onion, garlic, and bacon in with the spinach/cream cheese. I also put a ton of Mozzarella cheese on top, topped it with a little sauce, and broiled it so the cheese would be bubbly and golden brown. I also used real Parmesan instead of the grated Kraft. I'm sure either one would be good but we LOVE cheese. My husband really loved this dinner as well. I got a lot of compliments! 2 Thumbs up!
Date published: 2010-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this for four different dinner parties, and everyone has LOVED them! I have made this for four different dinner parties, and everyone has LOVED them!!! They look gourmet, but really are easy to do. Next time I make them (Later this week) I am going to add broccoli florets instead of the spinach, I’m sure it will taste just as good. This recipe I will continue to use when ever we have dinner guest!! So easy to pair with a salad or pasta you really can’t loose with this recipe.
Date published: 2008-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes for this recipe given the overall rating and number of reviews. I had high hopes for this recipe given the overall rating and number of reviews. Unfortunately, my husband and I both found it disappointing. It was really bland and I've made other chicken parm recipe's that were far more satisfying. I also found it a bit time consuming to fill, roll and bread the chicken. It probably took me about 40-50 mins. to put the whole thing together. Would not recommend. :(
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy cow! Holy cow! This was an amazing dish ... loved it! And it looked so elegant and restaurant-worthy ... would most undoubtedly do again! The only thing I changed was not using as much spinach. I used about 3/4 of the box. Oh, and I used bread crumbs instead of crackers b/c last time I used a cracker coating it didn't turn out so well. Anyhoo ... superb meal ... boyfriend loved it ... everyone was happy!
Date published: 2008-03-31
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_892
  • loc_en_US, sid_107338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_khcrm

557383:107338

>